We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all Speciality Lodging in Qawra

Clover Holiday Complex

222 reviews
Save
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (16)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good37%
  • Average22%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“bus station”(15 reviews)
“superior room”(10 reviews)
Wifi
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (222)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Clover Holiday Complex
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
24
56
29
19
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
24
56
29
19
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stationpool and sun decksuperior roombudget apartmentroom with air conditioningdry towelsgolden sandsminute walksummer breakcleaned dailybasic hotelup to dateaquariumluxuriesupgrading
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
71 - 75 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

PLEASE DO NOT GO. HAD TO LEAVE AND GOT FULL REFUND FROM TRAVEL AGENT. STUDIO APPLIANCES ARE FROM THE 70'S. INDOOR POOL TOO DIRTY TO SWIM IN, SEE PHOTOS. When I arrived on the 7th May 2013 at 10 AM I had been travelling all...More

17  Thank south88
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My boyfriend and I spent a week at the Clover Apartments while we did our Advanced PADI diving course in St Paul's Bay (excellent course with dive@deepblue.com). We had a self-catered apartment which was simple but perfect for what we needed, and the apartments are...More

3  Thank cmlawrence5
Reviewed 10 August 2013

The Clover apartment is run by extremely friendly staff who are always always courteous and go out of their way to help you. This is from the front reception desk to the dedicated team of maids who work tirelessly. We had a one bedroomed apartment...More

2  Thank Alyson F
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have just returned from an 11 day stay at the Clover. It is basic but had everything we needed. We had a Superior One-bedroom Apartment and a Superior Studio Apartment. (The bed in the Studio Apartment had sticking-out bits on the legs, as other...More

1  Thank Kandig
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We arrived at midnight, approx, to find we did not have a baby cot, which we had booked and emailed to remind them of! The man on reception said he "could not work miracles" and we would have to wait til morning to get one....More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
Thank Tina A
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1131415161731
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (47)
Pool & Beach (16)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Bathroom (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Lacey J
31 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Andrew N | Reviewed this property |
Booked direct online, can't remember the website
0
Votes
ikeve1
4 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from JulieG5262 | Reviewed this property |
Hi there was a ramp outside to get into the building and lifts, I am sure they would do there best to accommodate you, but the rooms were not 2 bedroom and the balcony's were very small, should you have wanted outside space... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"overpriced for self catering which we never used - ask for b&B"
Read review
"We had rooms on the first floor (large apartments). Room 2101 was larger than room 2103, and had a poolside..."
Read review
"Go for Superior rather than Standard room so that you get a decent size balcony."
Read review
"ground floor are right by pool which can be noisey, get a room with aircon!!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite