We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canifor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,456: English reviews
Bolton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 February 2015

just returned from canifor after a 4 day birthday break, it is a very tired and run down hotel, we had to wrap up in the duvet as the heater didn't work properly,we were half board, breakfast isn't up to a 4* hotel, not enough room to swing a cat, surely a 4* would have proper teaspoons instead of plastic...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DOROTHY r
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for thanking the time to review our property. We are sorry to hear that we haven't met your expectations and we apologize for what happened to your jewelry but please bare in mind that the water in the swimming pool is chlorinated and as per the Maltese Law regulations, our pool is up to standard. If...

Reviewed 2 February 2015

Four Stars !!!! Never! The rooms were drab And dirty . Stained pillows and bedding , bathroom shabby , toilet brush disgusting . The whole place needs a thourough cleaning and complete re-vamp. The indoor pool area was awful , water dripping from ceiling onto stairway (very slippy) and into pool . The spa water was merky and you couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank micmael m
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. Comparing the other good comments we received unfortunately we can't please everyone. It seems like we haven't met your expectations. We are sorry about that somethings were not up to your standard. Regards,

Hull, East Yorkshire
Reviewed 31 January 2015 via mobile

Don't like this hotel! Wouldn't recommend been in far better ones In Malta! Don't go if your young! Mainly for the older generation who sit in the hotel lobby people watching and using the free wifi on iPads! Don't go if you have children! Older guests don't appreciate a baby who makes a noise at 10 months old :) the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Jenni W
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback and thank you for taking the time to review our property. Unfortunately I recall the accident very well. Due to bad weather and rain on the day, the marble was slightly wet but on the stairs there was for sure a yellow sign which stated CAUTION WET FLOOR. And on both sides of...

Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 January 2015

My wife and I have recently returned from a holiday in malta staying at the canifor hotel .We found the hotel to be very clean and the staff very polite and eager to please , the food was very good and varied you were offered 4 different main courses each evening and also different starters and sweets. We had entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Alan J
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your positive feedback.We are overwhelmed by your kind comments. We try to offer the best quality service for the price paid to all our guests and of course we want our customers to use our business for their future trips to MALTA. We are more than satisfied that we offered a memorable holiday to...

Bristol
Reviewed 24 January 2015

This is the second of my reviews for my week in Malta.the hotel was clean for the most part, food was ok with some lovely soups, most of the staff were very friendly, the all inclusive drinks and snacks were fine. As other people have said, the dining room is not big enough for the amount of guests and tables...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank travelhopefulBristol
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your kind and sincere feedback. Thanks for choosing our business and we look forward to welcome you again for your future trips to Malta. Regards Manfred Borda

Bracknell, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2015

This is my first visited this hotel and I have found it clean and quite,staff were very friendly and pleasant. The managers of the restaurant (sorry unable to remember his name) is helpful, friendly and pleasant. My room 332 was okay for single person but would have liked the heating a bit more, only one gripe from me is that...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank 148nickk
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for your pleasant feedback! We appreciate your remarks about our staff. Look foeard to welcome you again in the future

Wembley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2015

if anyone wants value for money, look no further. two people, all inclusive, with flights, transfer.... under £350. the food was varied, well cooked and presented, with a chef serving. waiters constantly in attendance, and helpful. the rooms were cleaned daily, towels changed daily. always hot water for a shower. I am trying to think of some negative comments, and...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank R0bing24
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, On behalf of the management I want to thank you for your positive comments. We try to offer the best quality service to our clients for the price they pay. I think STG 350 is a very good price when considering what the package includes! All of our staff do their very best to please and meet all...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2015

Our 4th visit to the Canifor from 18th Dec to 15th Jan. As always pleased with all aspects of our accomodation. We requested a room at the front of the hotel and although we know that requests can't always be accomodated we had a room at the front. Reception staff always pleasant and helpful Jane our cleaner, kept our room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer M
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind comments. We appreciate that you use our business year after year. We are glad that you had a nice Christmas with us. Our staff try their best to offer a memorable holiday to our guests. We'll hope to see you again for your future trips to Malta Best Regards Manfred Borda

Wrexham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed here 6th DEC till 10th Jan and had a great time as always.we stay here each xmas for 5weeks and have always been pleased with hotel and have never had a reason to complain. We willbe returning again Xmas this year as of the last 10 years.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank 157ginger
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback and we do appreciate that year after year you choose our business as your accommodation for your trip to Malta. As far as we can see we always meet and exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcome you again at the Canifor, meanwhile we extend our best regards Manfred Borda

Biggleswade, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 January 2015

We stayed from Boxing Day to 2nd January on an all-inclusive basis and to be critical would be pedantic..Like all AI hotels in our experience, the food is a little Firm's Canteenish and the choice a trifle narrow, but all freshly-cooked, plentiful in portions and extremely edidle. The wine list is quite small but the wines are worth a go,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Chris B
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your positive comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to have you again for your future trips to Malta. Best Regards Manfred Borda

932 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (488)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (52)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (204)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (388)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (49)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (85)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (29)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (49)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,850 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,440 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,291 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: RM111 - RM322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
63 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (63)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do Not Go.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahPearson84, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“521 pool view altho there is building work being carried out just now .”
 of 5 bubbles 693bettyt, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors get better views”
 of 5 bubbles _waynedoig, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you get a view of the Mediterranean, either directly from your room or from the balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles stevecE936JF, 5 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room as far from the ourdoor pol as possable”
  • Back of the wash hand basin
  • bath
  • This was were a shaving mirror used to be
  • Toilet
 of 5 bubbles V8110YFcarolinec, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay