We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Canifor Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Canifor Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,597 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Canifor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,438: English reviews
St. Paul's Bay, Malta
Reviewed 27 December 2014

We booked up in February for 3 nights as a special treat over the Xmas. This was xmas eve, xmas day and boxing day but after 2 days we checked out, It all went down hill at the reception desk with a miserable young girl who needs to be trained in hospitality basics. We checked in online which says is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank sheikmilc
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your comments. We are sorry to hear that our service didn't meet your expectations. We will look further into your comments. Meanwhile, we apologize for the in convenience caused and wish you a happy new year! Regards, Manfred Borda

Galashiels
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Stayed in room 126 for 2 weeks half board from 9th to 23rd december. Had looked at the reviews on tripadvisor and was confident that this hotel would suit us as we are after value more than stars .This was our 4th time in Malta in the winter and we like to get out and about as there is so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jannic K
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your positive feedback. We are overwhelmed with your comments. We are more than satisfied that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to host you once more for your future trips to Malta. Wish you a happy and healthy new year! Regards, Manfred Borda

Nottingham
Reviewed 21 December 2014

When we arrived our room was not available, so we were put in the Cardor Appt (EEK!) We were given our original planned room at the Canifor the next day. It was a lovely big room. The meals were varied, but don't ever let me hear 'oldies' calling the young again. The pensioners were like a hoard of starving morons...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cazzaNottingham
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize if we caused any inconvenience upon your arrival but sometimes we encounter have last minute situations in which we have to find alternative accommodation for our guests. However we do our utmost to solve such issues within the next day. Thank you for your feedback and I hope you can redeem us in the future All...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2014

very nice stay at this hotel clean and comfortable bed buffet breakfast and dinner food good and plenty of choice very good location close to sea front and bus depot . very good value for money would deffinetly go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tina r
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with our service. We wish you all the best and a happy new year! regards Manfred Borda

Island of Malta, Malta
Reviewed 16 December 2014

Check-in was very poorly handled. The receptionist has no people skills and made life quite difficult on a matter which should have been very simple to handle. Not even a smile for returning customers. The rooms absolutely stank of cigarettes, making it unbearable to sleep. Towels were not in optimum condition (white looked greyish). The food was not bad, but...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GauciFamily
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest I would like to personally apologize for the series of unfortunate incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I will look into each issue that you have noted, in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel...

Staines, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2014

I was visiting Malta as a family trip with my other half's family at the end of October. Before visiting of course I had spent many times trawling through the reviews and I was very worried as they are rather negative, however my other half's step dad has visited this hotel on many occasions and let me know that it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lily B
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. We try to provide the optimum quality service for the price paid, however at times we do fail as well. We offer alternative options if one doesn't like anything from the buffet menu. Guests are kindly requested to ask either our restaurant personnel or one of our chefs. Whilst thanking you for choosing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 December 2014

First trip to Malta, stayed all inclusive 12th - 15th December, hotel staff lovely, food reasonable, we didnt have lunch at the hotel as we was out from early morning until the evening, but even a fussy eater would be able to find something they liked. Location great especially for the bus station, sea was only a few minutes walk....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brewer71
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We thank you for your positive feedback. We are happy to hear that you were more than satisfied with our service. Our aim is to meet clients expectations and most of all that guests use our business in the future. We wish you all the best for this festive season and look forward to have you with us...

St.Julians-Malta
Reviewed 15 December 2014

Our Weekend Break at Canifor was realy a Great Value for Money Break. It is a fact that this is not a 4 Star Hotel but it is a Hotel Value for Money. Food was reasonable Hotel is Clean and realy nice staff. Evening Entertainment was good on Each Night .. One thing that have realy disappointed us was, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TheSegMrs45
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, We thank you for such a nice review.We try our best to give our local customers a good value for money offering good food & drinks at an affordable price. Wish you all the best for the festive season. Regards, Manfred Borda

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 December 2014

I booked a two week stay at the Canifor in the autumn, staying from Sat 13th Dec. to Sat 27th Dec. After leaving home at 0715 on the 13th, I finally arrived at the hotel at 2015. At least five other guests and myself were told on arrival that there had been an electrical problem and we would have to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank James H
Mborda2014, Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Horton On the day of arrival, we encountered a technical problem which couldn't be solved on the day. Reason to this we had to move several rooms to another hotel for 1 night. We are sorry to hear that you weren't given a room straight away but please bear in my mind that the technical issue wasn't resolved...

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2014

Got moved here as Bugibba Hotel closed for refurb. Decent looking inside. Nice breakfast which was an extra we hadn't paid for. Had major issue with non-flushing toile which was eventually solved by room move. Would like to give massive thumbs up to Suntransfers who took to hotel and back to airport. Magnificent brand new Mercedes limo with chauffeur at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank spiggytooth
Mborda2014, General Manager at Canifor Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you took the time to review our property. We are more than satisfied to hear that everything ran smoothly during your visit in Malta. It will be our pleasure to host you once more at the Canifor and wish you all the best for this festive season. Regards Manfred Borda

758 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (456)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (192)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (246)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (25)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (24)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Rooftop Jacuzzi (17)
Viewed
Standard Quadruple Room (41)
Viewed
Standard Triple Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.0 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,611 reviews
0.6 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.7 km away
Soreda Hotel
Soreda Hotel
#4 of 16 in Qawra
1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,402 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,272 reviews
1.5 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Canifor Hotel

Address: Nakkri Road, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 05, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: RM100 - RM953 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Canifor Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com and Booking.com so you can book your Canifor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canifor Hotel Qawra
Canifor Hotel Malta/Qawra
Malta Canifor Hotel
Canifor Malta
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Canifor Hotel staff and other travellers.
62 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (62)

Questions? Get answers from Canifor Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for pool view as side street can be noisy”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethy827, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the pool area are more of interest”
 of 5 bubbles Ivscut, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Take ear plugs, the corridors are noisy places at night.”
  • This was the shower curtain disgusting, there was alalso a chip in the bath
  • Holes in the tiles.
  • The building site the noise was terrible. So don't look for a sleep in! Not going to happen
 of 5 bubbles JackieT1959, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We choose half board with land view”
 of 5 bubbles stevet110, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“rooms at the front are best at the moment.....less dust”
 of 5 bubbles phillipr783, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay