We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Soreda Hotel

1.0 km from Qawra centre
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,874 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Soreda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,676: English reviews
n/w
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We like to visit different countries so decided to try Malta and picked this hotel as the reviews seemed better than others The hotel was clean, but I have been to far far better 3 star hotels. Firstly the photos do not show cramped sun terrace conditions which shocked us when we got there. The main sun terrace is at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank discodeeva
Richmond, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My wife and I spent 3 weeks all inclusive at the Soreda and had a great time.The food, buffet style, was always fresh with plenty of salads and freshly cooked meats.The roof snack bar served pizza and burgers for the kids and there was always staff there who would get you served quickly regardless of how many people were waiting.We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TOPMARSHAL
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Just arrived back home after 2 weeks at Soreda. Now, bear mind that we're both in our late 60s and appreciate the opportunity to enjoy a bit of comfort and good service. From the moment of our arrival we were impressed with the courtesy, consideration and friendly competence of all the staff. The choice of food (all inclusive) was superb,...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank JohnWSedgley
Northampton
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Hotel it self needs a lot of up dating especially the bathrooms , I found that it caters for the older client ,but that being said that would be right ,as they are the biggest group that leave the uk for sun in the winter .the food good and plenty ,the staff are realy nice and helpful ,not a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest Thanks for your comment and we will assure you that we will do our best to continue to offer the best service. The Soreda Hotel caters for all age groups and we are open for all type of holiday makers.

Reviewed 8 January 2017

Not at all recommended for anyone under 60, period. We were a bit caught off guard and are now realising that reviews are reflective of who leaves them! If you're over 60 and still have an avocado bathroom suite at home, this place is probably great! My girlfriend and I booked this hotel after reading some great reviews and looking...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Steven H
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest We are very sorry that you did not find what you have expected from the Soreda Hotel and for sure the reason was, lack of information about the Hotel and the area. In winter all the area of both Bugibba and Qawra cater more for the older generation and that is why most of our Holiday Makers at...

Reviewed 7 January 2017

We went for our honeymoon in May 2016. We only stayed 4 nights as the kids were with parents, however we had a lovely time. Our room was big and we had a massive balcony. One pool was closed but the rooftop pool was nice. I was 5 months pregnant so we were not sunbathing much, so used the indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Leanda S
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Well this is my sixth time here ,food has improved especially at breakfast​ they have mushrooms here now which I love ,all together a great hotel highly recommended, I booked a front room on the front of hotel which I didn't get bit of a disappointed well its not there fault , I got a apartment across the road but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank john S
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest As we always did in the past we will keep on doing all our best to abide with all the request that comes up. Sometimes being a very busy Hotel is not always possible to accommodate everyone but you can rest assure that we always try our best, cause our only aim is a satisfied Guest.

Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We stayed for a week in October as a family of 4 (2 teenagers). We were all inclusive which was fantastic, my husband and I found something enjoyable to eat every meal, the picky teenagers struggled sometimes but they just filled up later on rooftop snack bar. The staff were all lovely and very attentive. Th bar staff are very...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank fluffyswan
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The hotel was a major disappointment for us. First, they advertise air-conditioning but in actual fact there is climate control. When questioned, the reception added a portable air-conditioner however this was on the expense of keeping the window open (due to ventilation required for the portable air-conditioner). We requested for a room on a higher floor two weeks before visiting...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harmohanp
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we would like to clarify some of the comment passed just for the only reason of misguiding others. In Malta like all Europe we are in the middle of winter and the temperature of the last days was 12 deg. during the day, 6 deg. during the night and 75% humidity.. So that is why our system is...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Just lots of minuses and disappointment ... Rooms not prepared on time, staff not really sure what they doing, let's not even start about food ( worst then any pub), don't be surprised if you'll be charged for something extra. Jacuzzi, definitely avoid this! unsanitary! Not happy, not coming back and wouldn't recommend

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Gertruda B
alan b, Manager at Soreda Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Esteemed Guest We are very disappointed that you did not find what you were expecting during your holiday. However we would like to point out that our Cuisine caters for more than 350 Guest daily and we try to vary as much as possible including special diets. If you consider that our kitchen is worst than a Pub, we...

1,026 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (738)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (146)
Viewed
Dining (71)
Viewed
View from Room (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
0:21
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (210)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (283)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Balcony (36)
Viewed
Double Standard Room with Terrace (44)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.4 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.5 km away
Qawra Palace Hotel
Qawra Palace Hotel
#6 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,473 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Santana
Hotel Santana
#4 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Canifor Hotel
Canifor Hotel
#14 of 16 in Qawra
1,646 reviews
0.7 km away
Bella Vista Hotel
Bella Vista Hotel
#12 of 16 in Qawra
1,665 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Soreda Hotel

Address: Andrew Cunningham Street, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1744, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: RM245 - RM539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Soreda Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Soreda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soreda Hotel Qawra
Soreda Hotel Malta/Qawra
Hotel Malta Soreda
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Soreda Hotel staff and other travellers.
122 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (122)

Questions? Get answers from Soreda Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Incase you didn;t realise Malta has UK plug outlets.. higher floors have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 33katkins, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“main entrance side you can see the sea from balcony”
 of 5 bubbles welovewham, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“front rooms face the sun”
 of 5 bubbles peterwaleseastbourne, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stayed in the aparthotel”
 of 5 bubbles noreenpalmer, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get front room and get the sun.”
 of 5 bubbles U9515JRbillr, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5