We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

849 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 659: English reviews
Andover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa in Malta. The staff were brilliant, especially Lillian and Charmane on the reception desk. Also the evening male reception staff were excellent. The room was immaculate as was the whole Hotel and the maid service was superb, rooms kept to a very high standard of cleanliness and the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank h0lidayman2
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing this positive review with other readers. We also appreciate the very positive comment about our staff members and I will be sure to let them all know. We look forward to be of service once again when you come back to Malta next year. Kind Regards

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Had a lovely time. All staff are friendly and try to please. We had a sea view. After 1week we needed to change rooms they made it easy for us by giving us keys to 2 rooms away on the same floor. Very helpful. We liked swimming and the hotel is built on the seafront. There is also a outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank eileenanddavid2015
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing this positive review with other readers. We also appreciate the very positive comment about the staff and I will be sure to let them know. We look forward to be of service once again should you decide to re visit Malta. Kind Regards

Reviewed 21 September 2015 via mobile

Nice apartment hotell, friendly staff and great location, I can really recommend this hotell, close to the ocean with pool and gym and adventure diving as neighbour. Good restaurants in the area, and lots of entertainment around at night.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Emelie L
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing this positive review with other readers. We also appreciate the very positive comment about the staff and I will be sure to let them know. We look forward to be of service once again should you decide to re visit Malta. Kind Regards

Padiham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We had a nice apartment on the fifth floor, with an east facing balcony & a sea view. The complex has good facilities and is situated in a good location for bus routes, restaurants, bars, shopping etc. (there is also an ATM nearby). Our apartment was clean and the staff were efficient & friendly. I had a minor maintenance problem...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Stephen T
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing this positive review with other readers. We look forward to be of service once again should you decide to re visit Malta. Kind Regards

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Just returned from a week away at this hotel. Firstly we were disapointed to find we had room with a view of the town and main road only and that the air conditioning was very noisy. We complained about this and it was fixed to make it less noisy but the fix failed after the first day, we complained again...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank StuRobbo64
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing this positive review with other readers. We also appreciate the very positive comment about the staff and I will be sure to let them know. We are sorry if the air Con made a bit of noise before maintenance took care of it however in the midst of summer when temperatures are extremely high...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2015

I want to thanks Maria for sorting a room for my bride dress and bridesmaid dress ,so my husband to be didn't see them, it was so nice to do this. All the reception staff was so helpful and pleasant and would do anything to help you. My sister and husband made a surprise appearance at my wedding, their hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing this positive review with other readers. We also appreciate the very positive comment about the staff and I will be sure to let them know. We cannot be more satisfied that we were able to meet and exceed your expectations on your special day. We look forward to be of service once again should...

Leeds, UK
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Not quite sure where to start really, we of course read the reviews saying its a little dated which is fine but the experience we had was truly awful! Upon our arrival we checked in at reception with no issues, we were early so went for some lunch while the room was prepared, the lady on reception was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo_PaulLeeds_UK
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing the Sunny Coast resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation. I am extremely sorry we did not manage to meet your expectations especially in certain areas where we have quite a solid reputation such as the cleanliness and service from our staff members. The hotel was built way back in the late 80's however...

Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We arrived late due to the late take off from London, but the receptionist was very helpful. We paid for a safe, as we always do in any country we go to, only to find no safe existed in the apartment. Before we left London I had requested a 'start up pack' so that we would not need to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiseowl21
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation in Malta and thank you for the very kind and positive review you were so kind to share with others. I will be sure to pass on your very kind comments to our members of staff. There is nothing more rewarding than our guests feeling satisfied...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed here for a week, and though the place is a bit dated, the self catering apartment, which was cleaned and tidied constantly, did us fine. The bar was not always open with no clear signage as to when it would, but there were plenty of other places to go so it wasn't a big deal. The reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJWarne92
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation in Malta and thank you for the very kind and positive review you were so kind to share with others. I will surely pass on the very kind comments you passed on about our staff members and I am sorry about the nail treatment, I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I visited sunny coast resort for a week with the other half. We had a self catered apartment on the top floor, all we needed for a relaxing week away. Upon our arrival of the early hours of the morning, we were given our keys to the room and a bit of information about the hotel. We arrived in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rianna k
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi , I would firstly like to thank you for booking the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other readers. I am glad that overall you were satisfied with your experience with us and I will be sure to have our maintenance team check out...

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (301)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (120)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Inland View Apartment (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Sea View Apartment (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sea View Apartment (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.4 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
867 reviews
0.6 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
5.5 km away
Pergola Club Hotel & Spa
1.3 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunny Coast Resort and Spa is ideally located in one of Malta's most beautiful bays. The Resort offers an easy and relaxing experience and has its own Leisure Centre, situated in a separate area across the hotel by the water's edge together with its private beach, large outdoor swimming pool together with a children's pool, three jacuzzis, a heated indoor pool, sauna and massage rooms, squash court, games room and a fully air-conditioned gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Triq Il-Qawra | St. Paul's Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1905, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: RM127 - RM619 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunny Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Coast Resort And Spa
Sunny Coast Hotel Qawra
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunny Coast Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Sunny Coast Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for seafront room viev is fantasic”
 of 5 bubbles alanquarry, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view of course!”
 of 5 bubbles Quality-Pro, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The sea view is wonderful.”
  • Qawra seafront
  • Qawra Bay
  • Sofa & armchair
  • Had Christmas Day Lunch on the balcony!
  • Qawra Bay
 of 5 bubbles SarnianVoyager, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room on the 7th floor, corner, so best of both worlds. It is the only hotel on the sea side of the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciam596, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors facing the water, are beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles maryJ312, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5