We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

TravelocityUS$89*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$89*
US$91*
US$103*
US$89*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

870 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sunny Coast Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 673: English reviews
Leeds, UK
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

Not quite sure where to start really, we of course read the reviews saying its a little dated which is fine but the experience we had was truly awful! Upon our arrival we checked in at reception with no issues, we were early so went for some lunch while the room was prepared, the lady on reception was very nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jo_PaulLeeds_UK
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing the Sunny Coast resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation. I am extremely sorry we did not manage to meet your expectations especially in certain areas where we have quite a solid reputation such as the cleanliness and service from our staff members. The hotel was built way back in the late 80's however...

Enfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We arrived late due to the late take off from London, but the receptionist was very helpful. We paid for a safe, as we always do in any country we go to, only to find no safe existed in the apartment. Before we left London I had requested a 'start up pack' so that we would not need to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wiseowl21
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation in Malta and thank you for the very kind and positive review you were so kind to share with others. I will be sure to pass on your very kind comments to our members of staff. There is nothing more rewarding than our guests feeling satisfied...

Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed here for a week, and though the place is a bit dated, the self catering apartment, which was cleaned and tidied constantly, did us fine. The bar was not always open with no clear signage as to when it would, but there were plenty of other places to go so it wasn't a big deal. The reception staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJWarne92
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for choosing the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation in Malta and thank you for the very kind and positive review you were so kind to share with others. I will surely pass on the very kind comments you passed on about our staff members and I am sorry about the nail treatment, I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

I visited sunny coast resort for a week with the other half. We had a self catered apartment on the top floor, all we needed for a relaxing week away. Upon our arrival of the early hours of the morning, we were given our keys to the room and a bit of information about the hotel. We arrived in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rianna k
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi , I would firstly like to thank you for booking the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other readers. I am glad that overall you were satisfied with your experience with us and I will be sure to have our maintenance team check out...

Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015

nice place to stay but found self catering very expensive, would have been cheaper going to a hotel Pool is lovely,but open to the public for a fee,wifi does not work in rooms only in reception areas.you can book half board in resort for 11 euros per day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joyce T M
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you for writing a review and sharing with other readers. I see that you mentioned our Resort as being a nice place to stay but you also mention that you found the SC option a bit expensive. Please note that the SC prices vary according to season as do hotel rooms. The Wi-fi is not meant to work...

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2015

The location is ideal, 1 minute to the bus stop taking you to Valetta. Or walk for 3/4 minutes to the bus depot and get a bus to most locations on the island. Sunny coast itself has a large outside swimming pool, a childrens pool and 3 outside jacuzzis (fed by fresh water so lovely and cool in the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice H
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi, Thank you very much for choosing the Sunny Coast Resort & Spa as your holiday accommodation in Malta and a bigger thank you for the very positive review you were so kind to share with others. We look forward to have you back should you decide to visit Malta again.

Reviewed 6 September 2015

Sunny Coast is a hotel in Qawra - 13 km away from Valletta. The hotel was nice. The loby was ok, clean and there was the wifi area. Also, our the room was nice, with 2 bedrooms, full kitchen, bathroom and a balcony. We didn't eat in the restauran of the hotel. The outside place of the pool was dirty....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Κώστας Τ
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Hi , Thank you very much for sharing your review with other readers and thank you for the very positive comments about the hotel location, the bedrooms, lobby area and wi-fi too. With reference to the other comments you made I would just like to share my views about them. The summer months are very busy for the resort however...

golspie
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Hotel is in the perfect location for travelling about the island. we had a sea view and it was on the side of the hotel where you got early morning sun only so balcony was always at a nice temperature for sitting out on. Rooms were big and spacious, we were 4 adults and a 2 year old, and never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 50thbirthday
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind words and positive comments about the hotel and the staff alike. We always do our utmost to meet and exceed all customer expectations and I will be sure to pass on your feedback. It was a great pleasure to be of service and we look forward to have you back with us should you...

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We went here for our annual holiday late August, travel operator say it is a 4 star hotel but I think its 3 star at best. The staff are absolutely great, all cleaning, maintenance, reception and restaurant staff were excellent, but the hotel is totally in need of renovation. It is very dated. When we arrived we had to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul W
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review and share it with others. I appreciate the very kind and positive comments you made about all staff members, I will be sure to pass this on to them. With regards your comments about the hotel, I agree that it is not the most modern hotel since it has...

Bristol
Reviewed 2 September 2015

stayed 7 nights. The staff was friendly and helpful. Upgraded to seaview which is amazing. Sitting on the balcony to have meals was spectacular. Well recommend upgrade to seaview. The sea swimming was amazing as it was so clear and swimming and snorkelling with the fishes. Would definitely stay again. Many thanks to Christina, in the bookings team for the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidCCCBristol
Simon_Copperstone, Manager at Sunny Coast Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very positive review. It was a pleasure to be of service and we are glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. We hope to see you back with us should you decide to re-visit the island.

572 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (310)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (129)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (254)
Viewed
Amenities (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Inland View Apartment (48)
Viewed
One Bedroom Sea View Apartment (40)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Sea View Apartment (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Qawra
0.5 km away
db San Antonio Hotel + Spa
0.6 km away
Dolmen Resort Hotel
Dolmen Resort Hotel
#2 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
2,625 reviews
7.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort & Spa, Malta Golden Sands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Park Lane Aparthotel
Park Lane Aparthotel
#1 of 16 in Qawra
882 reviews
1.3 km away
Topaz Hotel
Topaz Hotel
#3 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,424 reviews
0.5 km away
Salini Resort
Salini Resort
#1 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sunny Coast Resort and Spa is ideally located in one of Malta's most beautiful bays. The Resort offers an easy and relaxing experience and has its own Leisure Centre, situated in a separate area across the hotel by the water's edge together with its private beach, large outdoor swimming pool together with a children's pool, three jacuzzis, a heated indoor pool, sauna and massage rooms, squash court, games room and a fully air-conditioned gym. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sunny Coast Resort & Spa

Address: Triq Il-Qawra | St. Paul's Bay, Qawra, Island of Malta SPB 1905, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Qawra
Price Range: RM342 - RM894 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunny Coast Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sunny Coast Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunny Coast Hotel Qawra
Sunny Coast Resort And Spa
Sunny Coast Resort & Spa Malta/Qawra
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Qawra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Qawra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sunny Coast Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Sunny Coast Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room with sea view, higher floors have less noise from water trickling through the pipes.”
mosesh539, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“choose ground floor if you dont like lifts , they are really tight”
JOEA500, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request a room with the balcony overlooking the sea, as the other rooms overlook the road which can get noisy”
smallandchinese, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for seafront room viev is fantasic”
alanquarry, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea view of course!”
Quality-Pro, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$89* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$91
Hotels.comUS$89
HotelQuicklyUS$103
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates