We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Manassas

Show Prices
#10 of 19 Hotels in Manassas
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Manassas
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Manassas
See the most recent reviews
Showing 94: English reviews
San Mateo, California
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Everything worked or functioned as expected except for the clothes iron. The place was immaculate and relatively new, definitely a step up from Motel 6. The water was super HOT, the continental breakfast very good and the room noise level acceptable (main street side). All the business action one could want is right outside.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ugimp
daxa P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Manassas, Virginia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

First, this hotel has a good breakfast and the employees other than the manager or owner are nice and helpful. The manager or owner needs to take some customer service courses. The rooms were clean and the wifi worked well, but many construction workers stay here and they stay outside late into the night drinking, smoking, and talking very loud....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry7777777
daxa P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review

I am sorry that your experience here did not exceed your expectations. Although we cannot oversee the actions of every guest, be assured that we do our best to keep the environment here clean, quiet and inviting. I will review our policies with my staff and ensure that they understand that disturbances like this are not to be tolerated and...

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 18 September 2015

I really enjoyed my stay at Best Western Manassas. The beds were really comfortable, the rooms were clean, nice smell in room. The staff was really helpful and professional. I enjoy having a hot breakfast with many options to choose from. I would stay here again,and would refer this hotel to my family and friends. Nice comfortable room for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
daxa P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. We glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. . Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Daxa Patel General Manager

Seabrook, Texas
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Only stayed one night. Room was clean and comfortable. hotel is a bit dated with a nice lobby and friendly front desk. Did some laundry there and that was fine. Neighborhood looks a bit worn down. Breakfast was fine and plentiful good cup of coffee.. not a bad stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah T
daxa P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking th time to review our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. We hope to see you again if you have an opportunity to return to Manassas Va. Thank you.

Salisbury, Maryland
Reviewed 20 August 2015

After a night of working at the local fire works show, we got to the hotel at 4am. The front desk lady was humorous and made us feel welcome, even at that time. We laughed and joked, which was nice. She promised us a late check out with no disturbances, and she lived up to her words. I didn't wake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott E
daxa P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. It will be pleasure to share your kind words with frontdesk. we looking forward to seeing you on your next trip in this area. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appriciate your loyalty to our brand. General Manager. Daxa Patel

Saylorsburg, United States
Reviewed 27 July 2015

The exterior of the hotel was not as glamourous as it could have been but it was an older building. The lobby was very nice and the rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The onsite gym was very lacking and tiny and there were no staff around to assist me with figuring out how to operate the steam room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luke M
daxa P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property. your business is very important to us and we value your feedback Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We aprreciate your loyalty to our brand. General Manager.

United States
Reviewed 21 July 2015

The hotel was located off the beaten path which made it a quiet place to stay. The room was clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The breakfast was satisfying. The staff was friendly and helpful. If given the opportunity, would stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keenan W
daxa P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your stay at our property. Your feedback is invaluable to our sucess. We hope to see you again, if you have an opportunity to return to Manassas. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Daxa Patel BEST WESTERN MANASSAS

Reviewed 19 July 2015

Poor property maintenance. Insects inside rooms, like spiders, roaches and other weird insects. Poor customer service. Inadequate staff training. The staff questioned the needs for toiletries. Employees should not eat guests' breakfast during guests breakfast hours. Poor quality of food items. Old bread, spoiled fruits, warm yogurts and milk. Overall, lack of food hygiene. Gradual and cumulative dissatisfaction with this...

 Report
Helpful?
67Thank Suzette Z
daxa P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review

Best Westen Manassas has a certified Health Inspector perform an inpection of our hotel for bugs, roaches, spiders and any other insect. We have passed their inspection every time. Your stay was for fourteen nights and you never complained about any issues with bugs during your stay. My staff is certified to Best Western Standards and they act very professional....

New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2015

The rooms smelled like mildew and even after I complained and had my room changed I was put it a room that only smelled SLIGHTLY better!! The rooms looked VERY outdated and dingy. I will never stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank casanthial
daxa P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your trip with us. We appreciate all feedback we receive as it allows us to see where we are doing well and where improvements are needed. we apologize for the incovenieance with room smell and looking into this further and will make the necessary adjustments or repairs. We are sorry to see we did not meet...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 July 2015

My wife and I stayed here for 6 nights and found the hotel to be very clean and quiet. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and comfortable with what we thought was above expectation maid service. The free breakfast was good with a nice variety and coffee excellent. When we checked out my wife accidentally...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RIGsr
daxa P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Manassas, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
6.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Battlefield Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Manassas
Hampton Inn Manassas
#1 of 19 in Manassas
449 reviews
7.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
6.7 km away
Courtyard Manassas Battlefield Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Manassas

Address: 8640 Mathis Ave, Manassas, VA 20110-5269
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Price Range: RM414 - RM694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Manassas staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Manassas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Specify first floor is you can't walk up steps with your luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles lynbak, 8 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you need wifi, stay close to the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles flash54, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for upstairs if want quiet - however, no elevators - have to climb stairs with luggage”
 of 5 bubbles 865SteveG, 22 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Request a quite room and pray.”
 of 5 bubbles Larry7777777, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Nice, very clean, quiet hotel”
 of 5 bubbles J6213QIbrendam, 17 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay