We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Inn at Centennial Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Inn at Centennial Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

581 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 535: English reviews
Start your review of The Inn at Centennial Park
 Click to rate
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside doesn't look great, but inside the lobby and rooms are very modern and super nice. I love a good hotel gym. This place has the nicest gym, with new state-of-the-art equipment. They even had free ear-buds if you forgot yours like I did. I felt like I had to write a good review since I had read so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Nancy, Thank you so much for the review. We are SOOO close and I can't wait to share your comments with my team. I love that fitness center and more is being completed every day. We can't wait to welcome you back as an AC Hotel by Marriott. Clint

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had high hopes for this hotel, as it is (currently) newly renovated. The modern look is nice, but not very functional. My biggest complaint is the design concept. Being married to an electrician, the lighting frustrated me to no end. The lighting design is horrible - the recessed lights are beams of light, not conducive to putting on makeup...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I appreciate you taking the time to fill out a survey for the hotel. I apologize that your stay didn't meet your expectations. After reading your feedback, I can assure that it did not meet my expectations either. I would love to know where you actually stayed so that I can have my team look into the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible! This place shouldn't be open. This hotel is under construction. You have to pay to vallet. Can't go to the car. Only one operating elevator. We are staying here for a volleyball tournament and we have had nothing but problems. I have seen workers replacing 2 tires now due to nails in parking lot from construction. Paint fumes, dust,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay at my hotel. I understand that during your stay with us that the housing bureau did not communicate the renovation to you, and I know that can be frustrating. I'll follow up and share your feedback with my team because it is my goal for every guest...

Atlanta, GA
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We were coming into town for a huge event, and the city was almost completely sold out of rooms. We had made our reservations 4 months prior to arrival. Right before our stay one of our party had a serious surgery. Our reservations were for King beds, and since this person could not risk being jostled or kicked in sleep,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rjpjoiner
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize that you did not have a positive experience at my hotel. I am curious to know where some of this information about rollaways came from, as my hotel hasn't had rollaways in over a year, and we are not slated to have them any time soon. It is my goal and expectation that every guest...

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The hotel in being renovated and is going to be an AC Marriott property.. Since it is under renovation the health club is closed. There is a public health club a couple of blocks away that other hotels have arrangements with, but Marriott chose not to do this. The room we have has been updated. I am not a fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeandlindav
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks so much for the review of my hotel. I apologize that your stay did not exceed your expectations. I understand that it can be frustrating if you were not expecting the construction, and I would love for you to contact the hotel so I can discuss how you booked so we can make sure that this...

Valdosta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

This hotel has excellent customer service. I had an issue with my credit card company overcharging an authorization, spoke with the general manager on multiple occasions, and he was more than helpful and went out of his way to help me resolve the issue. On a separate occasion, my daughter left her blanket at the hotel, I called the following...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valdosta9
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I know how difficult some of the credit cards can be to work with, so I'm glad we got it all fixed! I'll make sure to pass on the praise to my housekeeping team as well. All the best, and see you...

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

So if you are looking for Marriott at Centennial or Holiday Inn at Centennial Park, this is the place. I don't blame the owners for trying to scrub all the bad reviews from the internet. I don't know how long they have been trying to remodel, but everything I read in bad reviews last November are still true in march....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette D
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Annette, Thank you so much for the feedback. I will find out where the mix up in valet cost was as we have been $25/day more than a year. One of the reasons that we put in the large bathroom mirror was to have additional "mirror space" as you called it. Sometimes it can be difficult to have multiple...

Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

Met a few friends here for a bachelor party in Atlanta. Yes, the hotel still has construction going on, but it didn't affect my stay. This hotel is located right next to Centennial Park and we walked to the Georgia Dome; and if we wanted could've easily walked to a lot of major attractions. There is Waffle House and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OverSpeed
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad that the construction did not affect your stay as we have tried to ensure our guests are minimally impacted. I cant't wait for you to come back and see the full product. When we are fully renovated, we will have 2 elevators functioning the hotel. Hope to see...

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel was one of the best we've stayed in! Staff was super polite, from front desk to valet and we had no issues at all! My dad even got sick and security walked us up to our room to make sure he was ok. We went for the supercross at the dome (as we do every year) and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Erin, Thank you so much for the positive review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the hotel and we look forward to you coming back next year for the SuperCross so you can see the full finished and renovated product! All the best, Clint

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

My family and I traveled from TN and stayed during President's Day weekend. We arrived an hour early to check in as our 2 year old son was tired from the long drive. Tracy was amazing and very accommodating. She helped us not only with our room, but recommended an amazing BBQ restaurant (Fat Matt's) for us and gave us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany M
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Tiffany, Thank you so much for the amazing review! I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel and my staff. I haven't tried Fat Matt's yet, but your recommendation will make me give it a try! Please come back and see us if you are in the area again so you can see our finished product. We still have a beautiful pool,...

153 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (140)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (52)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.3 km away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
0.5 km away
Inn at the Peachtrees
Inn at the Peachtrees
#93 of 172 in Atlanta
850 reviews
0.4 km away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Centennial Park Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park and within close walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, AmericasMart and the Georgia Dome. The hotel is operating as an independent hotel as it transitions to emerge as the newest AC Hotel by Marriott in January 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Centennial Park

Address: 101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM660 - RM1,197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Centennial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look somewhere else”
mikeandlindav, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms.”
poochcat2016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book it!”
545theresam, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“wait until the renovations are completed”
573DianeB573, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“9th floor was quiet”
198mistyb, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5