We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Inn at Centennial Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Inn at Centennial Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

567 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 524: English reviews
Fitzgerald, Georgia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

In the past this was a good place to stay. now HORRIBLE. The guest services manager Tracy is completely unprofessional. There was a mistake with my reservation (they reserved the wrong weekend) and wouldn't change it. They then charged me over $600 dollars in cancellation fees. I still needed the reservation but Tracy refused to reverse or refund the charges....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondroberts17
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize about your experience at my hotel. As I understand the issue, you made a reservation through a 3rd party website that was for the wrong date, to which we honored the original reservation. If this is inaccurate, or you would like to speak about this further, I would be more than happy to speak...

Rapid City, South Dakota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the stay was ok. we were there for a conference at the america smart and things were busy and every time we needed something it felt like we were bothering the staff. also we reserved two beds and when we got there got a room with 1 bed and a little armchair that folded to a cot, it was kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alanna P
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Alanna, Thank you so much for the valuable feedback on the hotel. I apologize that you did not get the attention that you needed during your stay. It is my goal to provide every guest a problem free experience. I will bring your feedback to the team so we can make sure to improve in the future. I hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked this hotel based on its location and reasonable price through a third party website. The hotel is under renovation and is very evident from the exterior and front desk areas. I was told that we were the first guests to stay in the renovated room. I must say that they are stunning, modern, and very inviting. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mi I
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I'm so glad that you enjoyed your beautiful new room. We have officially moved out of the "temporary desk" location that you experienced and have a brand new lobby and front entrance. The renovation team has done a fantastic job and I will be glad to share your praises with them! Clint

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary W
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel was crawling with cockroaches. In the midst of renovations, we had holes in walls, food wrappers left in rooms, hair in beds, lights not working, and the list goes on. I would rate the experience lower if there was an option. The staff were polite but offered no real apology or solutions. This was not news to them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah P
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Allow me to apologize for the issues you encountered while staying at my hotel. None of those issues are acceptable and my eyes and I have already worked with my team on these issues as your group contact and I spoke a few weeks ago. I do apologize, and I hope that we can see you again...

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Even though there is construction going on , our room was vey quiet. The staff is wonderful . Southern Hospitality at it's best. We were never bothered by noise. Looking forward to returning after the construction is complete. Thanks for providing parking! again your staff made our stay perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poochcat2016
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review. I'm glad that the construction did not bother you, as we have tried very hard to ensure our guests effected as little as possible during our conversion. Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you when we are all finished! All the best!

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 1 October 2016

The website now shows reasonably accurate pictures of the rooms, but you'll notice there isn't really any picture of their lobby, or of the exterior of the building (at least, they were absent or hard to find at the time I wrote this review). Several months ago, when I booked my reservation there, the website had a few very good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank partainm
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for the review. I appreciate any feedback so that I can praise my team or use it as training. We attempted to reach out to every guest that had a reservation, and I apologize that you did not get that information. We are not trying to hide our renovation in the least. Since...

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

It is without question that this place should be shut down and not allowed to take money from customers during this total reconstruction of the facility. I booked this work trip in May 2016 when it was a Holiday Inn. What a mess. Everything is boarded up. Stair well emergency exits are closed. Makeshift lobby with an air conditioner and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian S
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I apologize about all of the issues that you experienced while at my hotel. We have tried very hard to minimize the impact to our guests during our renovation. We have also attempted to reach out to everyone to make them aware of the renovation ahead of time, and I apologize that you did not get that...

Auburn, Alabama
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

On the website, it states the hotel is independently operating while waiting for the switch to management under Marriot. However, nowhere on "The Inn at Centennial Park" nor on the Trip Advisor site is there anything listed about the construction the hotel is under. There is no hotel lobby, no kitchen, no front to the hotel. Staying in Atlanta, I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hap0005
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I do apologize that you were not made aware of our ongoing improvements. If I were in the same situation, I would have been caught off guard as well. I will also check with my team on the attitudes of my valet staff and cleaning staff. Thanks so much for the feedback. We will use it to...

Reviewed 6 September 2016 via mobile

I was here for Dragon Con 2016 (Labor Day Weekend) and knew ahead of time that there would be construction. I got a great deal through a third party website of $90 a night. If I would have spent much more and I would have a different opinion of my of stay. I was told the construction would only be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Veronica A
Clint M, General Manager at The Inn at Centennial Park, responded to this review

Dear Veronica, Thank you so much for the feedback. We really appreciate it, and I'm glad that overall you enjoyed your stay. I'm glad that you were given proper notice about the renovation. Most of my reviews on Trip Advisor deal with guests no knowing about the renovation which can cause issues. I will pass on the praises about my...

138 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (133)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.3 km away
No photo provided
0.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#40 of 171 in Atlanta
481 reviews
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.4 km away
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn at Centennial Park Atlanta Downtown is adjacent to Centennial Olympic Park and within close walking distance to the Georgia Aquarium, World of Coca-Cola, CNN Center, Philips Arena, the Georgia World Congress Center, AmericasMart and the Georgia Dome. The hotel is operating as an independent hotel as it transitions to emerge as the newest AC Hotel by Marriott in January 2017. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Inn at Centennial Park

Address: 101 Andrew J Young, Atlanta, GA 30303-1011 (Formerly Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM613 - RM1,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Inn at Centennial Park 3*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your The Inn at Centennial Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Inn at Centennial Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not deal with Tracy.”
 of 5 bubbles raymondroberts17, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“quiet rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles poochcat2016, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't book it!”
 of 5 bubbles 545theresam, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“wait until the renovations are completed”
 of 5 bubbles 573DianeB573, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“9th floor was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 198mistyb, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay