We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#58 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Atlanta Downtown
W Atlanta Downtown
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 977: English reviews
Start your review of W Atlanta Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you want up beat, "cool", and hip this is the place for you. As for myself I'm pretty conservative and for that reason this was not the place for me. Furniture was a little beat up. In door lighting in the room was dark. Interior decorating was dark slate, purple hues with nontraditional decorations. The main light for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you taking the time to leave remarks. While our property is not that old, we are in the process of getting a “refresh” in our rooms. I hope that you get a chance to come back to visit later in the year so you can see how we look.

Columbus, Georgia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 March 2017

My daughter and I just returned from yet another magnificent stay at our favorite hotel! As I've mentioned before, we've been staying at the W Atlanta Downtown since it opened several years ago. It always amazes me how the level of care never diminishes from visit to visit. Lorenz is truly a customer service genius! Whatever we ask for, he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 102Angela
About Hotel's Favourite Review
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for considering our property your home away from home! Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our property. I am so glad to see that you had a great time and appreciate what the W Brand hotel exemplifies. We look forward to you staying with us each time you are in Atlanta.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Recently stayed for 2 nights. Had booked a Cool Corner room, however as a SPG Gold was upgraded to a studio suite which was lovely (and huge!). Had some lovely views of the city, being in a corner room. The service was fantastic. We were checked in by Justin, and upon saying we were heading to Nashville after our stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scallder
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of our property. I am pleased to hear you had a great time. Thank you for the kind words about our talent member, I will share your remarks. We try to be knowledgeable about not only our own city, but surrounding ones as well. Happy to hear he was able to provide suggestions. We...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Every thing about this hotel was a great experience from being greeted on arrival, said he booking in. The room was spotlessly clean roomy and comfortable. We were there for two nights only and was not able to to use the excellent facilities. All the staff were absolutely charming and helpful. The person we deal with mainly was Justin at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mickyjazzman
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay at our property, as that is always our goal! I will share your remarks with our Talent member. I look forward to you returning so you can experience our amenities.

Charlotte, NC USA
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I stayed at this W for couple of days and it was overall an excellent experience. This is my third time at this hotel and I love it. The rooms are very modern and different. The bed was comfortable as usual. The view was nice and even though I was on a lower 5th floor I didn't hear much noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank krayan
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate it. Thank you for the candid feedback. I am pleased to hear that overall, you really enjoyed our property. It is our goal to ensure every guest has an amazing stay. I will look into the comments you made regarding our servers at our restaurant, as...

Rockville, Maryland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was excited to treat my 16 year old daughter to stay at the W while visiting area colleges. We'd heard so much about how nice and cool they are but ended up being a little disappointed with the small room, dark interior and cold bathroom/entry way floors. In fact the entrance and huge safe closet take up as much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CSNRWhite
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope you and your daughter enjoyed the city while here on college visits. All of our images of the hotel that are on the website reflect the way our rooms look. I will agree we do get some remarks on the brightness of the lights; however that is not something we can control....

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I recently stayed at this property and was pleased with the experience. I was met at the front desk by Niya Roberson. She was extremely helpful in getting me into my room. There was an issue with my booking and she bent over backwards to help me. Every time I would pass her in the lobby, she never failed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank winborne4
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We love to receive reviews... the good, bad and ugly. I am quite happy to hear that you were pleased with your stay. I will definitely share your comments with our Talent. Please email accounting about the WIFI Charge, we will rectify it immediately.

New York City, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to ATL for business, but got stuck there due to the tornadoes disrupting Delta's flights. Terin at the front desk checked me and my colleague in (we are both platinum) and while we only had a reservation for one standard room and one corner king, she upgraded one of the rooms so we didn't need to fight over it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tasodrew
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I know that being stuck in a city while your original travel plans did not permit that can be frustrating. I am glad to hear we were able to make this stay a little bit more pleasant for you.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrived for our weekend at around 11:00am. The guys at the Valet were polite and courteous, The girls at the desk were very nice. Our room was not ready yet so we went for lunch and returned around 1:30 thinking our 3 rooms would be ready, but they were not. My cell phone rang just after 3:00pm saying our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Howie M
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our check in time is at 3:00 pm. While we try to accommodate all guests as they arrive, unfortunately we cannot always do so. I will look into all of your comments regarding your room, as I take all feedback seriously. Thank you for your feedback and I hope the next time you are...

san diego
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

W staff thank you for the top notch treatment. Of course we think we're VIPs but you made it so... Hotel is beautiful and very clean... The valet, bell hop, front desk staff we're awesome. It was a very romantic trip. The concierge helped make arrangements that kept me from doing much. The only drawback was the bed... Please bring...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donna d
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at our property. In our eyes, you are VIP, and we try to treat you as such. I am happy to hear you had a great experience at our property. That is always our goal, and it seems as if we hit the mark with our stay. I am a little surprised to hear...

575 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Fabulous King Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Wow Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
Twelve Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park
#83 of 173 in Atlanta
371 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
2.5 km away
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
#102 of 173 in Atlanta
1,353 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#36 of 173 in Atlanta
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The W Atlanta Downtown energizes and inspires, a wonderland of sensual style amid major corporations and specialty shopping. Close to Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta Downtown

Address: 45 Ivan Allen Jr Blvd NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3052
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM782 - RM1,695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Atlanta Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Montgomery, Alabama
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
9 days ago
Jacksonville, Florida

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the city side!”
winborne4, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If the music on the weekends might bother you, then ask for a room on a higher floor. All of the rooms have great views.”
102Angela, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King studio is worth it!”
haitianseed, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Uber to avoid waits for valent and try the food at the nearby spots”
727bellar, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet you need to be in a higher room not on the side of the club”
Hivedoc, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5