We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Atlanta Downtown

Save
Traveller (495)
Room & Suite (303)
Pool & Beach (45)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“blt”(72 reviews)
“bliss spa”(50 reviews)
“cool corner room”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from W Atlanta Downtown
Special Offer: Book early & save in ATL
Hotel deals
Offers from W Atlanta Downtown
Special Offer: Book early & save in ATL
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,147)
There are newer reviews for W Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
567
254
148
75
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
567
254
148
75
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltbliss spacool corner roomw insiderliving room barwow suiterooftop poolbliss productscar servicehigher floorworld of coca colacentennial parkgeorgia aquariumconvention centersouthern hospitalitydowntownvalet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
281 - 285 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Overall my experience with the W hotel was poor.  The room was nice, modern, and clean and the location is good but the rest of the stay was lacking.  When we checked in at 10pm we asked if the pool was open and were told...More

1  Thank david B
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 23 May 2016

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had during your recent stay at W Atlanta-Downtown. Effective communication with guests is one of our top priorities, and we will be addressing your comments with our Talent to prevent future mix ups.

Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Average W hotel not so wow compare to W Montreal or Seoul korea. I like bliss product offered in room. It s close to aquarium, coca cola world and human rights museum. I was very impress by the room . Mine had no view ....More

Thank Kaboycan
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 20 May 2016

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay at W Atlanta-Downtown. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room and the complimentary Bliss Spa products and hope that you will continue to choose W Hotels as your home away from home.

Reviewed 14 May 2016

Beautiful, modern room with a very comfy bed. It was nice how big the washroom was. There were no curtains though, so unless you're alone or sharing the room with your significant other, it could be a problem. Very close to World of Coca-Cola. I'm...More

Thank HungryLilTravelbug
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 14 May 2016

Very happy to hear that you had a full five-star experience with us during your recent stay! For future travel reference, we do offer different room layouts that include a closed off shower room should you wish for more privacy.

Reviewed 13 May 2016

Travel frequently for business, often staying 50-100+ nights a year in Starwood properties. Arrived at the W Atlanta with a confirmed reservation late at night, was told my room was given away. Received no courtesy call or email. They scrambled to find an alternative, leaving...More

1  Thank NHball
Reviewed 12 May 2016

The staff is so lovely here. I stayed on a business trip and Annette went above and beyond before my arrival helping me find a cheese and fruit platter to bring to a meeting. She also arranged having it picked up so it was ready...More

Thank Caroline R
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 13 May 2016

Thank you for the thoughtful review, Caroline! We strive to make each guest experience as relaxing and worry-free as possible, and are happy to hear that this was reflected during your visit. We hope to have you join us again on your next trip to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Atlanta
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$184 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$184 - US$395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (495)
Room & Suite (303)
Pool & Beach (45)
Dining (23)
Amenities (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Coco C
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM | Property representative |
Unfortunately, our property doe not have balconies. However we do have an amazing WET DECK that you can grab fresh air.
0
Votes
Felicia C
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michael D | Reviewed this property |
Why not call hotel and find out
0
Votes
Patricia S
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 102Angela | Reviewed this property |
The pool is most definitely not inside. It's on the 16th floor, and very windy due to the height. It's an amazing view but you are outside. The pool is really for adults (as is the hotel brand itself). The reason I say... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Request a corner room with a view"
Read review
"East-facing rooms have fantastic sunrise views"
Read review
"Corner rooms 507 & 607 has a good 90 degree view of Ivan Allen Jr. Blvd and the EY building"
Read review
"Go for a high floor!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing