We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

W Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#58 of 173 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
W Atlanta Downtown
W Atlanta Downtown
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for W Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 977: English reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

My bf decided to surprise me for my bday to take me to the W Atlanta hotel. Omg, it was beautiful. My suite was fit for a queen and pool.. ...I felt like I was a fish that died and gone to heaven. Lol but seriously, I loved my experience there. The staff was very friendly and on point if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marrowms
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Ms. Marrow for your kind words, your boyfriend picked an awesome place to surprise you! It please me to hear your enjoy your stay and our staff was a great part in making your birthday stay memorable! Come back and see us soon.

Kingsport, Tennessee, United States
Reviewed 1 July 2015

The room was pretty small but the beds are quite comfortable. I was attending a conference. The conference rooms were well maintained but the chairs are not comfortable for all day meetings. No free internet which is crazy for the price. Whatever the price is be sure to add $30 per day for valet only parking if you are driving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Sandy L – thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear your conference went well and you enjoyed yourself. I have to agree, our beds are extremely comfortable, and they are one of the most talked about beds in the hotel industry. The next time you travel to Atlanta, I hope you...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Upon arrival, the valet area was very crowded, but they took care of us quickly and sent us on our way. We had requested an early check-in (which we were told that they would try and accommodate, but would try.) In any event, we were given access to the pool until the room was ready, which is where we wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy E
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Jeremy E! I am glad you had a great time at our pool. It gives you an amazing view of the city and a nice relaxing atmosphere. It pleases me to hear you made friends, it shows our property has amazing guests, such as yourself and great minds think alike…to stay at W Atlanta Downtown. So good to hear...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

I'm an Atlanta native and decided to do a staycation for my 25th birthday. The W Downtown was my first choice because I'm in love with their chíc decor and rooftop pool! Pablo, the W insider, was very accommodating, friendly and professional-the room he selected for us had a great view of the city and was beautiful, spacious and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AmandaAdaora
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings Amanda Adaora – thank you for your kind words! We love to hear comments about our property and Talent! It makes me proud to know we gave you a great guest experience and was able to shower you with southern hospitality! The next time you do a staycation, please stay with us again!

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 29 June 2015

The location is very close to the main business and tourist attractions. The subway (MARTA) system is two blocks away. The décor of the hotel was the very best of art deco combined with the fact that the room was so well set up for client use. It seemed that everything in the hotel was arranged perfectly...beautifully decorated in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joesylvie
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hi joesylvie – Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as your appreciation of our location! Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look...

Waldorf, Maryland
Reviewed 28 June 2015

The Valet was terrible. I pulled in and everything was great, greeted, bags handled appropriately. I asked the front desk about how long does it take for valet to retrieve the vehicles. Having had issues with valet at a different hotel. I was told it depends on how busy they are but about five minutes if it isn’t too busy....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aprilerain
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Aprilerain – thanks for sharing your feedback on your stay. I appreciate your kind words about the style and décor of our property. However, I am saddened to hear about your Wheels comments. Our property is known for our excellent level of customer service, attentive staff and friendly service. We will look into your comments. I hope the next...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Finally, I can post a review on this property without my full name showing up! Why is this important? Well, because my experience had very few good points. The Good: - Shaheen - Carly - BLT Steak (and our server, David I believe?) - location (in ATL and near MARTA) - return of portion of stay due to various issues...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AerieFaeries
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Hello Aerie Faeries – thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. We will look into your comments and suggestions. Our goal is to have all guests leave with a great experience and the desire to return back to our property....

Reviewed 23 June 2015 via mobile

Came here to celebrate fiancé birthday and fathers day, check in was less than professional, clerk that checked us in asked for my credit card info just in case we consumed room incidents (ridiculous prices - Trump would be an idiot to pay $7 for 99¢ bottle of water) only to find later that morning my card was debited $100....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keith C
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property! I will definitely share your comments with our Talent! I appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you back soon.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 June 2015

I stayed at the W Atlanta Downtown checking-in on June 13th. I selected the W based off the room style. The classic/basic look that is offered from other hotel/resorts doesn't appeal to me. I absolutely loved the look and feel for this property from the entry/public areas to the room. Check-In process was easy - had some issues with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric O
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel for future travelers. We are located in the center of downtown, which is in walking distance of all of the major attractions – GA Aquarium, Centennial Park, World of Coke and Phillips Arena. I am glad you appreciated our décor within the hotel. I hope the next time you travel to...

Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Today was our anniversary. We have been planning our trip to the W in downtown Atlanta since February. Upon arriving at the hotel the valet men were completely oblivious. WE HAD TO CHASE THEM DOWN TO GIVE THEM OUR CAR KEYS! We then proceeded with the check-in process. At the desk we were told they would not honor the rate...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Wesleyswoman
WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings Wesleywoman – Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. Your input, and the feedback from all of our guests is vitally important to us and we always want guest expectations to be met upon arrival. Per your comments, we have addressed your concerns with our Wheels Department and will take necessary steps to improve...

575 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (422)
Viewed
Room/Suite (110)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Other (148)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (146)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Fabulous King Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Wow Suite (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.1 km away
Twelve Centennial Park
Twelve Centennial Park
#85 of 173 in Atlanta
371 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta Downtown
0.7 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Westin Peachtree Plaza
2.5 km away
W Atlanta Midtown
W Atlanta Midtown
#100 of 173 in Atlanta
1,351 reviews
0.3 km away
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#35 of 173 in Atlanta
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The W Atlanta Downtown energizes and inspires, a wonderland of sensual style amid major corporations and specialty shopping. Close to Georgia Aquarium, Centennial Olympic Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about W Atlanta Downtown

Address: 45 Ivan Allen Jr Blvd NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3052
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM783 - RM1,703 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — W Atlanta Downtown 4.5*
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your W Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
w Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
w Hotels Atlanta
w Hotel Atlanta
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#18 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#23 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
Montgomery, Alabama
over a year ago
Atlanta, Georgia
5 days ago
Jacksonville, Florida

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from W Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room on the city side!”
winborne4, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If the music on the weekends might bother you, then ask for a room on a higher floor. All of the rooms have great views.”
102Angela, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“King studio is worth it!”
haitianseed, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Uber to avoid waits for valent and try the food at the nearby spots”
727bellar, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet you need to be in a higher room not on the side of the club”
Hivedoc, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5