We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

W Atlanta Downtown

Save
Traveller (495)
Room & Suite (303)
Pool & Beach (45)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good23%
  • Average13%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“blt”(72 reviews)
“bliss spa”(50 reviews)
“cool corner room”(17 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from W Atlanta Downtown
Special Offer: Book early & save in ATL
Hotel deals
Offers from W Atlanta Downtown
Special Offer: Book early & save in ATL
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,147)
There are newer reviews for W Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,110 results
Traveller rating
567
254
148
75
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
567
254
148
75
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltbliss spacool corner roomw insiderliving room barwow suiterooftop poolbliss productscar servicehigher floorworld of coca colacentennial parkgeorgia aquariumconvention centersouthern hospitalitydowntownvalet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
291 - 295 of 1,110 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

The stay was pleasant, it was a nice comfy room with a great view on the 11th floor. The staff was nice but parking at the hotel was pricy. It is best to find cheaper parking in area. It's a very convenient location if you're...More

Thank Danielle C
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 27 April 2016

Very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us, Danielle! Valet parking is offered to all of our guests for convenience, but we are always happy to make recommendations on additional parking options should anyone request it. We hope you had a...More

Reviewed 26 April 2016 via mobile

In town for Braves game. First time at this property. Easy to get to off the interstate. Two turns and at valet stand. The valets were great when we forgot a cell phone. They had it to us within 15 minutes. When we needed our...More

Thank Ben4UND
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 27 April 2016

So pleased to hear that we could help make your Braves night out hassle-free and look forward to welcoming you back for your next adventure into the city!

Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay. Valet parking was easy and quick. The valets were efficient, no slackness. The staff was very attentive and friendly. Our corner room had a great view and was decorated in a funky chic decor that you would expect at The...More

Thank Tonya W
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 25 April 2016

We appreciate the feedback from your recent stay with us, Tonya! We are always thrilled to hear that our guests are enjoying their time with us and hope that you have the opportunity to return for another stay during your future travels.

Reviewed 23 April 2016

This is a party/club hotel with a tiny pool and the darkest purple and black décor throughout we have ever experienced. At check in my husband and I were a bit put off when I had to “declare all people in my room,” (pause), “for...More

1  Thank awatts
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 25 April 2016

Please accept our apologies for the experience you and your husband had during your stay with us. We work very hard to ensure a pleasant and safe environment for everyone at the hotel, and as such we do maintain a policy that requires all guests...More

Reviewed 22 April 2016

I liked the decor and the fitness facilities at the W Atlanta Downtown. Wait staff is well-trained to be cordial AND fun. Bar staff sometimes seemed overwhelmed, but that could have been our unexpectedly large conference. Food for conference attendees was good, including the coffee....More

Thank Kris M
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM, General Manager at W Atlanta DowntownResponded 25 April 2016

Thank you for dropping a note on your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had a positive conference visit and hope to have you in again for future business or personal travel!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Atlanta
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$185 - US$394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$185 - US$394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#19 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#22 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#29 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#30 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (495)
Room & Suite (303)
Pool & Beach (45)
Dining (23)
Amenities (19)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Coco C
26 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WAtlantaDowntownGM | Property representative |
Unfortunately, our property doe not have balconies. However we do have an amazing WET DECK that you can grab fresh air.
0
Votes
Felicia C
22 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Michael D | Reviewed this property |
Why not call hotel and find out
0
Votes
Patricia S
25 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 102Angela | Reviewed this property |
The pool is most definitely not inside. It's on the 16th floor, and very windy due to the height. It's an amazing view but you are outside. The pool is really for adults (as is the hotel brand itself). The reason I say... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Request a corner room with a view"
Read review
"East-facing rooms have fantastic sunrise views"
Read review
"Corner rooms 507 & 607 has a good 90 degree view of Ivan Allen Jr. Blvd and the EY building"
Read review
"Go for a high floor!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing