We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

663 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 646: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the third time my family has stayed at this particular Country Inn and Suites and was by far the worst stay! We usually sleep here the night before a flight so we are closer to the airport. Big mistake this time. First, we couldn't sleep because there was a party going on across the hall. It took security...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We sincerely apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff during your stay. Also, we are sorry that you were bothered by the noise issues you've encountered at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Our team is working hard to make sure...

Summerfield, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a two night stay at the Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Airport North. We took the hotel shuttle from the airport. The shuttle was easy to find, prompt and the driver was great. Checking in the hotel, the receptionist could not have been friendlier. We arrived late and wanted to get a quick bite to eat so the front...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaump
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

Spring Break with grandkids. Traveled from Jacksonville, FL with grandkids and went to Aquarium, Coca Cola, Zoo and had a terrific time exploring the City. Had planned to stay at Country Inn and Suites however the shower was not working properly and the hotel clerk stated no other rooms available and did not offer another room the next day. So...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dollie50
James Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Dollie50: I really appreciate your taking the time to share your disappointment with your recent stay. I want to personally apologize for the plumbing problems you encountered and the fact another room was not readily available. We want our guests to have the best stay possible where everything is in perfect working order. I am sorry if that was...

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent!!! I would recommend if you are looking for a good place to stay when you are in Atlanta, pick this place first. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff!!!! Very clean and safe place for family, business, friends and solo. Great Breakfast, very clean pool , hot tub and workout rook. I plan to go back to the ATL and will...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J1267UVlindad
Reviewed 1 week ago

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Service was friendly. Checkin was quick and easy. In the morning, breakfast was hot, ready and fully stocked all of the breakfast service hours and staff kept up well with a very busy breakfast rush. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Great indoor pool. Nice facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First of all!! Great breakfast (free) indoor pool 👍🏻 customer service 👍🏻👍🏻excellent! It's near the airport so if you planning on doing stuff in the city better rent a car, cabs are pretty pricey. Overall very quiet nice place to chill after a night out or a long day of doing tourist stuff. Jacuzzi included by the pool :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rathel N
MCDONOUGH
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I just worked a 12 hour shift, I wanted to get a room near the circus where I was taking my kids. I had a bad time trying to get into the Romada Hotel. I was frustrated and tired. I decided to change my hotel, which was the best decision of the day. The staff was great, rooms were clean,...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LATOYA T
Scotch Plains, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were booked to stay here in March and when trying to check in, were told that the minimum check in age is 21. Nowhere in their policies on any travel site (including their own) is this mentioned. Sarah at the front desk was EXTREMELY rude. Obviously not staying here but would advise you not to stay here either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollyfreak96
James Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Pollyfreak96; I really appreciate your taking the time to let us know of your recent experience. I know how frustrating front desk and reservation problems can be and do apologize for the inconvenience. A good stay begins and ends with an efficient and pleasant front desk procedure that provides the accommodations and service you expect. A valid credit card...

Butte, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel for several years in the past and it has been a good value and clean. Not this time. Our room was dirty. A hairball under the bathroom sink for starters. The outside area had not been swept in quite some time. Lots of cigarettes butts and general trash. A lot light was broken and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrs b
James Z, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North, responded to this review

Dear Ms. B; Thank you for your review bringing to our attention your experience at our property. I want to express my apology for the concerns and inconveniences you feel you encountered with the housekeeping service and Breakfast/Lobby renovation. The process of a facelift can be stressful for all guests and staff alike. By the way, most of our overdue...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Just wanted to give an extraordinary shoutout to The shuttle service and Timothy. We were late for the airport but had forgotten an item at the hotel. he turned around the shuttle, took us back quickly and got us back with time to spare. And most importantly, he genuinely cared and did it all with great hospitality and warmth. A...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport - North
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Atlanta Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
26.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Northwest at SunTrust Park
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North

Address: 1365 Hardin Ave, Atlanta, GA 30344-5203
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM477 - RM728 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Atlanta-Airport North
Country Inn & Suites Atlanta-Airport North Hotel Atlanta
Country Inn Atlanta
Atlanta Country Inn
Country Inn And Suite Carlson
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Atlanta
#48 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#54 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
Missoula, Montana
6 months ago
Atlanta, Georgia
7 months ago
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It is probably a good idea to check out your room beforehand.”
 of 5 bubbles luv2trvl1025, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“the cheapest deal was accepting the handicapped room.”
 of 5 bubbles tnemzo, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Away from pool and families (if possible).”
 of 5 bubbles SnowGlobeKing, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't do first floor”
 of 5 bubbles Jcclou, 2 May 2016 | Read review
“View from front of hotel is the back of another hotel. Get a back room if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles 814frankw, 28 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5