We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

138 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

I actually visited the area is Sept of 2013 and I haf a great stay at the hotel. The hotel was clean, close to the highway and gas stations and the buffet bfast was great along with the staff...no issues whatsoever

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank AD1286
Martinez, Georgia
Reviewed 11 March 2015

I am here right now. The place is under renovation and is a shambles. No notice when I made a reservation online. The main entrance is closed, there is dust everywhere. Workers and noise everywhere. To make up for this they gave me tickets for a free breakfast. I usually get this from a Holiday Inn anyway. Two tickets for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DrJim61
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

We send our sincere apology to you for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay here at Holiday Inn Northlake. As you may know we are renovating the property and with this comes certain issues that are beyond our control. The staff here would like for you to visit with us after this process is done. Once again...

McDonough, Georgia
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I booked a room at this Holiday Inn for one night to go to a nearby lounge for my cousins birthday without have to drive by home, which is a distance. I was able to use points from a previous stay and get the room really cheap. The hotel is currently doing some renovations in the lobby, but that did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nikay1978
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Holiday Inn North Lake. We are committed to serving each guest with the best of service. We get very excited knowing that our over all service met all of your needs. Once again the staff here at Holiday Inn North Lake would like to thank you.

Reviewed 29 January 2015 via mobile

Hello! Here on business and if you want friendly service and a GREAT NIGHT of rest, please stay here! Their beds are AMAZING! My housekeeper kept my room so nice and clean daily. Thank you very much and I will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly P
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your nice comment about our staff. We get very excited when a guest leaves our property happy and pleased with our service. The staff here at Holiday Inn North Lake would like to thank you once again

Reviewed 16 January 2015 via mobile

My stay was not to be believed. Although the hotel is improving itself they are ill prepared to be open and re model. The open areas have dust and debris. With workmen ever present. The rooms are remodeled nicely but there's damage already to renovations. The planning leaves a lot to be desired. The advertising on ihg website says nothing...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ldrewgerard
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Mr. Gerard we would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay here at Holiday Inn Northlake. Our staff went above and beyond to satisfy your every need each time you were here with us. Our food and beverage manager offered you dinner and we also advised you that your stay will be a complimentary...

Green Cove Springs, Florida
Reviewed 11 December 2014

Lets see where to start... My truck got broken into and the kids clothes stolen (not sure why they wanted these). This despite being parked near the entrance in a lighted area with security cameras. The entire area was a little shady. The hotel is undergoing a renovation, but this wasn't disclosed when I reserved. The windows leak something awful...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Nathan I
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Dear valued customer the staff here at Holiday Inn Northlake would like to send our deepest apology for the bad experience you encountered at our property. We take all matters serious and each issue is being taking care of. We will contact to you about any information we may obtain about the incident that occurred. Once again we do apologize...

Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 10 December 2014

The staff is super! Ontario, Lenord and all the restaurant ladies were great. They went out of their way to get us a rollaway. They fixed the phone in seconds and replaced the clock. This property is in the final stages of a complete makeover. The breakfast was as good as any I have even seen at Holiday Inn. And...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Holiday Inn Northlake. We get very excited knowing that our customer's stay was worth the value of their dollar. We take pride giving each customer the best experience that Holiday Inn Northlake can provide. The staff here would like to thank you for nice comments about our property. Thank you.

Norcross, Georgia
Reviewed 12 November 2014

We stayed here overnight. The rooms are large, and our stay included a complimentary breakfast that was a good way to start the day. The bar area was small but fun and welcoming. The employees are of the Ritz Carlton caliber and make everyone feel welcome. The only downside with our entire stay was the way the rooms are designed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tripre
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your nice comment about our staff. We get very excited when a guest leaves our property happy and pleased with our service. The staff here at Holiday Inn North Lake would like to thank you once again.

Reviewed 4 November 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. Greeted with friendly assistance from Lenord;) Blow Dryer didn't work and string smell of grape cleaning products, but nothing to complain about. Our breakfast was above and beyond any Holiday Inn Bfast I've ever had (and that is MANY;). The server was on the ball!!! Checkout was a breeze!! We will be back!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Graydonsngirls
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience here at Holiday Inn North Lake. We are pleased that we met your expectation during your stay with us. We are very excited that you had a really great stay and enjoyed this location. Thanks again!!!!

SALT LAKE CITY
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Weather delay at ATL caused airport to close for a few hours all hotels by airport sold out and downtown, this was the closest hotel available, close to 30 miles from ATL its a $60+ dolar cab ride. The hotel is a typical holiday inn great beds, nice TV good desk, and comfortable room, even though the facility is smoke...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DIDIERGOLF
Tario D, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience here at Holiday Inn North Lake. We value all of our customers comments as well as concerns. We are very excited that you had a really great stay and enjoyed this location. Thanks again!!!!

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.5 km away
TownePlace Suites Atlanta Northlake
0.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Northlake
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Northlake
Quality Inn Northlake
#110 of 172 in Atlanta
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Northlake
0.2 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Northlake
32.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Atlanta Airport West - Camp Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake

Address: 2158 Ranchwood Drive, Atlanta, GA 30345-2804
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM510 - RM665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Tucker
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Atlanta - Northlake staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take the proof of your booking!!! They tried to down grade me. 5th floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles timandcathy3, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“for a good room stay elswhere”
 of 5 bubbles DanielM735, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“515 - quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Divacrew1, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Go to the Hampton Inn”
 of 5 bubbles Rabbit1945, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 5th floor are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Ghoney2003, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5