We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#45 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,510 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,464: English reviews
Philadelphia
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. The indoor and outdoor pools and spa were very nice and not crowded. The staff were all very friendly. The room and public areas were all well lit and clean. Location is right across from the aquarium, easy walk to Centennial Park and many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marston258
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Livingston
Reviewed 10 June 2016

Everyone we dealt with was very helpful and accommodating with room arrangements, dinner suggestions and parking. Breakfast was far better than any other chain hotel breakfast, with made to order omelettes with anything you could want in it and Mickey Mouse pancakes!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alan R
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed our cook to order breakfast. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 9 June 2016

We had planned for a night out in Atlanta and wanted to stay in town. The room was located on the 7th floor and had a wonderful view of the city with the Aquarium, World of Coke and part of Centennial Olympic Park. Very convenient to sites and was able to walk around the city at night. The bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn G
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Not a single complaint about this place. Would definitely stay again. Staff is great. HiltonHonors membership is taken seriously here. The restaurant is very good. The location is nice and the hotel has great views.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey J
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location and facilities. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel but... Parking costly, taxis costly, etc. No inexpensive anything, anywhere. We were close to aquarium, Coke world and parks. Enjoyed having these things to do close to hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Lemonade and cookies in lobby were yummy!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bchappycat
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the cookies and lemonade in the lobby. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

Augusta
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Everything was good except the cost of breakfest. I stayed 3 nights with valet and spent nearly $600 and breakfest was an extra $16 per person. Was not worth what was there really. Free or cheaper breakfest, please look into that as not everyone has the funds for those unexpected costs.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina C
Paris S, Assistant Genaral Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your breakfast experience. We are pleased to hear your overall experience was good. If time permits, please do reach...

Reviewed 5 June 2016

housekeeping staff said some very rude ugly words when we weren't ready to check out at 8:50 am !!! check out time is supposed to be at 11 am. everything else was awesome and everyone else was also awesome !

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelmommaof3
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Reviewed 5 June 2016

I was going to be in downtown Atlanta for a convention and had to check in early. Looked at their website and called the local phone #, followed instructions for 'in house reservations' (btw the voice mispronouncing Centennial is hilarious) to have our reservations confirmed. We had 2 rooms and the woman identified herself as Karla said the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aldea B
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 3 June 2016 via mobile

We had a quick get away without the kids. When we checked I'm they only had a 2nd floor room which was fine. Did not have much of a view but still the room was fine for 1 night. We had a Jacuzzi which was clean and in good shape. Only complaint is the ac would go off when no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ja r
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, I want to thank you for your honest feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. Our team works very hard to exceed the expectations of our guests every day. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. If time permits, please do reach out to me directly so we are able to further discuss...

Nashville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Great place to stay. Close to lots of great restaurants and places to go. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend a stay here. Did not use breakfast restaraunt. Outdoor pool was great. Nice view.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gloria J
Paris S, Assistant General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown. We are thrilled that our staff took such great care of you and that you enjoyed the hotel's location. We can’t wait to host you as our guest again in the near future. Cheers!

611 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (110)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (305)
Viewed
Amenities (84)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (40)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (14)
Viewed
King Room (42)
Viewed
King Suite (63)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - at Centennial Olympic Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aloft Atlanta Downtown
#37 of 172 in Atlanta
612 reviews
Downtown
Omni Atlanta Hotel at CNN Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary interior design with stunning aquatic murals in the hotel's guest room corridors. Enjoy our many services and features such as complimentary weekday USA Today, complimentary wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, Pavilion Pantry sundry and convenience mart, complimentary business center, in-room dining, valet service, ADA accommodations, safety deposit boxes, in-room safes, self and valet parking.Heated indoor and outdoor pool, game room, laundry room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 275 Baker St NW, Atlanta, GA 30313-1801
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM722 - RM1,691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
Atlanta Hilton
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Atlanta
#40 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#47 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
Hudson Falls, New York
Lawrenceville, GA
Orlando, Florida

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floor overlooking aquarium has good city views.”
 of 5 bubbles TheCovertCritic, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the aquarium are subject to flashing rooftop lights all night.”
 of 5 bubbles amporter01, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The 12th floor had a great view of downtown Atlanta, including the ferris wheel.”
 of 5 bubbles 816johnnyf, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“get a city side view room”
 of 5 bubbles cupperr, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The room on the upper floor are much quieter than lower floors. A/C unit was still loud.”
 of 5 bubbles jomjr6, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5