We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

690 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 679: English reviews
AUGUSTA, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon check in we were not shown our room and was not told they were doing construction under our room. Breakfast was cool and they put us in conference room because dining was being worked on and there were construction workers everywhere and we had to use stairs because only 1 elevator was operable.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P9399SHtoddb
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

P9399SHtoddb Thank you for coming to TripAdvisor to share your experience. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Happy, what makes you happy makes us happy, the next...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I am a gold member of Hilton Honors and was disappointed with the room. It was very small compared to other Hampton's. We also had another guest enter the room 30-minutes after we checked in. Had to wait for the room as well. Room was updated and the hotel is going through renovations. But even with the updates, the air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peepye
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Peepye We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. What makes you happy makes us happy, we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great...

West Bloomfield, Michigan
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Great location Great staff Terribly dirty room Staff was more than willing to take care issues. I would probably give it another try based on the managers help. Hotel was also currently under renovations.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacl299
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

jacl299 We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Thank you for allowing me to assist you the next morning in making sure you were Happy, what makes you...

SC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Rooms are very small compared to other Hampton Hotels that I have stayed in. Had trouble getting towels on the 2nd day & they kept running out of food on the breakfast bar. The coffee was real good! The shuttle was very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele K
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Michele K We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Occasionally on a very busy morning, when everyone comes down at once, it may be a little harder for...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Nice hotel but a bit pricey for the quality. Maybe it was because of the day (Saturday) but we can usually get a room of equally quality from $89 -$129. We may stay there again pending on discounts offered by 3rd party booking (Hotel.com, Travelocity, Expedia etc).

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taiwos525
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

taiwos525 Thank you for coming to TripAdvisor to share your experience at the Hampton Inn Atlanta-Buckhead. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a the best quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience to not be just...

Dahlonega, Georgia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This Hampton Inn was amazing. I was attending classes nearby. On the day I checked In it happened to be my birthday. When I returned to my room that evening there were beautiful flowers and a card signed with 15 names and messages from various hotel staff. I was so very very surprised, it brought tears to my eyes. What...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfh58121
Adam T, Owner at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for coming to TripAdvisor and sharing your wonderful experience. It is always great to hear about fantastic moments the staff has with our guests. Alyssa and Georgia wanted to make sure and do something special for you since it was your birthday. I try and encourage the team to listen to people and give an unexpected delight to...

Winchester, Tennessee
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Great location to venue I was headed to in Buckhead. Quiet, clean hotel. Great customer service. Everything you need in a hotel. Breakfast buffet had a good variety of quick breakfast food. The bed was comfortable!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Whitney F
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Whitney F Thank you for coming to TripAdvisor and sharing your wonderful experience with everyone. At the Hampton Inn by Hilton Atlanta-Buckhead we take great pride in making sure all of our guests are treated like one of our own. Quiet, cleans rooms and great customer service is the easy when we have great guests like you. We look forward...

Charlotte
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Buckhead prices for Perimeter value. The hotel was tired and run-down (as was the staff) and not even close to Hilton quality; at the price - $200 - it was way over-priced and hugely disappointing. Amenities missing or out-of-service and general aspect of neglect pervaded the experience.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CharlotteBananaBoy
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

CharlotteBananaBoy We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as we are all about Satisfaction...

Hoover, United States
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Very clean hotel. I arrived at 11 PM and it made me feel safer when I saw the night watchman looking out of the lobby window to ensure that everything around me was safe. The next time I am in Buckhead, I will stay at this hotel and I highly recommend anyone else to stay there as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kitty B
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Kitty B Thank you for coming to TripAdvisor and sharing your wonderful experience with everyone. At the Hampton Inn by Hilton Atlanta-Buckhead we take great pride in making sure all of our guests are treated like family. We look forward to having you back during a return visit. Thank you Adam Takach General Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Great location! We were disappointed that our room wasn't serviced during our stay. In such tight living quarters, having garbage and towel service would have meant a lot. In the hall as we left for the day, the service rep asked if we wanted service and we said "yes, please". Then at 9pm we came back to the exact room...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joy S
Adam T, General Manager at Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this review

Joy S Thank you for choosing the Hampton by Hilton Atlanta-Buckhead. We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests...

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
#82 of 172 in Atlanta
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hampton Inn Atlanta – Buckhead hotel is only 8 miles from downtown Atlanta, Georgia and only two blocks north of famous Peachtree Street. We are ideally located for both the business and leisure traveler. We offer free hot breakfast and Wi-Fi with each stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead

Address: 3398 Piedmont Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30305
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM631 - RM1,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Sao Paulo, SP
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Atlanta - Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Even number rooms outside walls are being repainted (9am-6pm). Larger number rooms towards the back (help reduce noise).”
 of 5 bubbles B9542RNjohnb, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The elevator is really slow, so try to stay on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles K2043VUjustinm, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“628 top floor end, back of hotel away from street”
 of 5 bubbles chitravelers11, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“High floor in back of hotel. Be Care full trying to make a left out of hotel. Lots of traffic in ATL.”
 of 5 bubbles denniskaplan, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To the back and top floor of the building to avoid noise from the street”
 of 5 bubbles DGVTrav, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5