We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Show Prices
#28 of 172 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,928 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Atlanta Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,809: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I had to travel from NC to FL after the passing of my husband. My son and I stayed overnight. On top of my late husbands car was one of those cloth cargo bags with 20 years of his Army uniforms in it. I was worried about it being out in the open and asked if someone could watch after...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

During my stay I visit the CLUB Lounge and the service was awesome. Jeffery will give you the best of the best service. The hospitality was great it is like home away from home and make sure you stop by the CLUB Lounge and ask for Jeffery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bridgette J
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your Sheraton Atlanta experience! We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us, as well as Jeffrey! We look forward to being of service to you in the future!

Greenville, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Every year, at the same time of year, for the past 4 years, I have stayed in this hotel. Everything is pretty much to be expected, aside from valet..It takes so long to have your vehicle brought to you that an hour lunch break is easily cut into 45 minutes. That's 45 minutes to travel to the restaurant, order, eat,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dbrown2017
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback! It is our goal to consistently proved the highest quality of both product and service. Jeffrey is the epitome of meeting our standards. We are grateful that Jeffery impacted your stay in such a positive way!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

..but, get a room away from the lounge. For $40/night you can upgrade to the Club Level. But, we had the room next to the lounge. At 3:00 am people were laughing and partying so loudly in there, we had to call the front desk. But, it has a nice breakfast and appetizers in the afternoon. And, the rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L D
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your upgrade! It is through guests, such as yourself, that we gain insight into areas of our business that require attention. We will be sure to share your concerns about the club lounge to our department heads.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was good for a conference stay, but is not near any tourist locations. Check-in was quick and easy. Room was standard mid-range conference hotel with decent quality toiletries, additional amenities on request. They do give you liquid creamer, as well as powdered. Nice armchair with ottoman. Very good wifi. I was there a week and had no major issues....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dr_QBatonRouge
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your Sheraton Atlanta experience. We are pleased to hear that you had an overall positive feedback and stay. Your comments are of great value to us. They help us to improve our level of service and the overall enhancement of guest experience!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is NOT a 4 Star hotel. Terrible customer service, room was very dusty, linen stained and bathroom extremely small. Management seem to not care. Guest services had NO knowledge about the property.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joyce B
Management response:

Thank you for your feedback. Although your feedback is quite upsetting, I can assure you we have taken immediate steps to ensure that other guests do not suffer the inconveniences you experienced. Your experience does not represent the quality of service on which we have proudly built our reputation. Please accept our sincere apology for the incidents you mentioned during...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms are very clean and the bed is comfortable. The extra touches like the loofah for the shower gel and the text to make sure your room was ok make it a place I would return to when I am traveling to ATL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna M
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your Sheraton Atlanta experience! We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to being of service to you in the future!

Atlanta, Ga
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The check-in line extended out the door - I know that the property was hosting a large conference, but if you can't handle the crowd in an efficient manner, then you should do so and subject your customers to 40 minutes in line to try to check in. I appeared at a restaurant one morning - inquired whether they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gilb6108
Management response:

Firstly, please allow me to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We accommodate a number of guests and conventions at our hotel weekly. It is therefore extremely upsetting to have let you down on this occasion. There is no excuse for the shortcomings that you experienced. Although we failed to demonstrate differently, your experience does...

Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three nights. Unfortunately we had no idea it was also during the weekend long Days of the Dead horror convention that was taking place downstairs. The crowd was drunk, loud, and weird (pardon my honesty, some of them were very nice but there were a lot of weirdos!). The staff was nice and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rodsgal
Management response:

We appreciate you taking the time to share your recent stay. I am sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations in several areas. It is through guests, such as yourself, that we gain insight into areas of our business that require attention and may otherwise have gone unnoticed. Thank you for your feedback!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in the hotel mid January 2017 and it was true pleasure. The staff is amazingly polite and friendly. Rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. The bed is fantastic. Breakfast is very good. It is at good location and good restaurants and bars are on walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina S
Management response:

Thank you for sharing your Sheraton Atlanta experience! We are grateful that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to being of service to you in the future!

351 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
5:20
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Hyatt Regency Atlanta
#34 of 172 in Atlanta
3,356 reviews
Downtown
Hilton Atlanta
Hilton Atlanta
#91 of 172 in Atlanta
3,509 reviews
Atlanta Marriott Marquis
#41 of 172 in Atlanta
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ellis Hotel
#49 of 172 in Atlanta
1,225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sheraton Atlanta Hotel, located in the heart of Georgia's capital city, minutes from the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Aquarium, Philips Arena, Centennial Park and the Georgia Dome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Atlanta Hotel

Address: 165 Courtland Street NE, Atlanta, GA 30303
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM573 - RM1,542 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Atlanta Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 763
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#12 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#15 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Atlanta Hotel staff and other travellers.
40 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (40)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Atlanta Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book a suite on the corner of the North tower due to its proximity to the noise of the freeway and main streets there.”
 of 5 bubbles luv2camp6, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms facing hallway fans !”
 of 5 bubbles 630zitak, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just don't choose a room by the elevator and you should be good.”
 of 5 bubbles dbrown2017, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room near the pool. Either on ground or the next floor up with a balcony to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles MiltGRUK, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you have club access the south tower is better to stay”
 of 5 bubbles davidhW7300SL, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5