We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta\/North Druid Hills
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

872 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 865: English reviews
Start your review of Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was coming into town with a couple of friends for my birthday weekend. As soon as I walked in the staff exceeded my expectation. Down to the warm welcome and the helpfulness of the staff with the great ideas for a first time visitor to Atlanta. Alaine and Keith was so helpful and went above and beyond to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alimayu D
00gc, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Alimayu, thank you for taking the time to write a review about your exceptional stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. It is always good to read comments like yours recognizing the staff for providing great service. They work hard to deliver consistently wonderful service and there is nothing more encouraging than to know that our guests are noticing...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel a few times in the past and I was extremely happy to find the remodel seemed to be completed this stay. The room on the 9th floor was very clean and beautifully decorated. The new bar and dining area is very nice. I had breakfast and it was super. I get it free for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TinaRed66
About Hotel's Favourite Review
00gC, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Tina, it was a pleasure having you at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, and we thank you for being a Diamond Reward Member. We strive to provide the most comfortable accommodations and are glad to read you enjoyed your well-appointed room and the great hotel amenities. It’s also good to know our location was prefect for your needs, and...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I usually stay at the Marriott Century, but on this visit, stayed at the DoubleTree in order to be closer to my colleague as we were traveling together. Nice touch of having cookies upon arrival. Room has mobile check-in. I appreciated having a larger powder makeup room area that was separate from the bathroom. I wish the rooms and windows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank somalisa
00gc, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We are pleased to know our location worked well for your business trip and that you liked our traditional DoubleTree Cookies. Having said that, I am sorry your sleep was disrupted by the street noise. We value all your observations in regard to your room and have...

Southlake, Texas
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Super friendly staff but the services are less than adequate. I decided to use Uber because of the hwy issues in Atlanta. Without a car you are stuck. The hotel shuttle stops at 5:00. The hotel restaurant is not worth mentioning. Its just a snack area. Staff and the Wednesday reception are the only reason for 2 stars. Terribly disappointed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K550025V
00gc, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear K550025V, Thank you for choosing our hotel on your recent visit to the area. We are disappointed to hear that we did not live up to our typical standards, and we are truly sorry your stay was anything less than exceptional. Your comments will be shared with our brand leaders when determining where we can make improvements for the...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Really nice staff. We arrived early from airport and they checked us in. Nice, clean rooms. Good hot breakfast. Only downside -- parking lot fills up at night and we had to park in back where it's not well lit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klb2012
00gc, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills for your recent stay. We are delighted to read you were pleased with your visit and that you were especially impressed with your spotless room and our courteous associates. However, we are sorry for not meeting all of your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope you and your family...

Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean rooms and hotel good atmosphere location is great close to highway and short drive to Emory friendly staff morning desk clerk able to give us accurate directions quiet room with comfortable bedding everything in working order

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 511marlene13
00gc, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Marlene, many thanks for reviewing your stay at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We are very pleased to read that our location, as well as the service from our Front Desk staff, were to your satisfaction. Please come back and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Linda General Manager Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Delray Beach, FL
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is a very nice, clean place to stay. Although it appeared to be quite full, it was very quiet during the evenings and nights. However, they leave something to be desired food-wise. I was there for business and I would have liked to have dinner there, but there was not much choice on the menu. If they are going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patbro
00gc, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta while in North Druid Hills area for your business needs. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay, but we also appreciate your observations for the food we serve. We will certainly follow up with our food and beverage team to address your concerns. We hope you will consider another visit,...

Austin, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a dependable Hilton property, with the expected high-quality bed linens, great t.v. options, and cleanliness throughout. Staff is attentive and friendly. It is relatively close to Emory U, but with the Atlanta traffic situation exacerbated by the collapse of I85, it still took 20 minutes to get there.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 801ellenc
00gc, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience at the Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills. We are so delighted that you loved our well-kept property, attentive associates and our convenient location which was perfect for your needs. Thanks again, we hope you will stay with us the next time you are in the Atlanta area. Sincerely, Linda General Manager Doubletree Hotel...

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is decent hotel but not up to the quality I'm used to seeing as a consistent Hilton patron. We were visiting Emory University for my son and needed somewhere close. Breakfast as not great. Hotel bar was small and bartender was despondent. Happened to be there the night the bridge collapsed, so traffic was a mess. Not my best...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
00gc, Front Office Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear Kevin H, Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for your online review. We are committed to offering every one of our guests an exceptional stay, and I apologize that we did not do so for your visit. We are always looking for ways we can improve and we will take your feedback about breakfast and...

Summerville, South Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

$25-$40 incidental fee not on site...does not take cash!! Was beside a very noisy party that started at 12 am and ended at 3:30 am. Called front desk but noise continued. Breakfast was not a buffet, beware of the one item choice.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly I
00gc, General Manager at Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly I, We are sorry you were inconvenienced by our payment policy. I am sorry our team did not provide you with a clear explanation of the charges during the check-in process. The temporary hold is to cover any incidentals, in the event you incur any during your stay. If no incidental charges were incurred, the hold is released...

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills

Address: 2061 North Druid Hills Road, Atlanta, GA 30329
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM484 - RM810 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 208
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Hotel Atlanta
Doubletree Atlanta
Atlanta Doubletree
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hazlehurst, Georgia
1 month ago
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree Hotel Atlanta/North Druid Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the side facing McDonalds”
somalisa, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Hilton Honors has 3 floors”
robertgC6368XQ, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get a room NOT facing the interstate.”
TetonBill, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I'm a Hilton honors member so they have preferred floors, to become a member is Free!”
MTMchurch, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We enjoyed being on the top floor.”
CATGinger, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5