We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

107 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 97: English reviews
Nashville
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Crown Plaza - Midtown is a great central location if you are visiting Atlanta. Close to the train to be able to get around town using public transportation. The bar has a great choice for food and there is a good offering of salads, sandwiches, etc in the small market next to the main desk. My queen size room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPTmom
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The bed is rather uncomfortable and the pillows are horrible, my body is killing me.. The AC is rather weak, so the room is pretty warm . Hard to get a good nights sleep.. The hotel is in a good location and everyone is nice..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
patrickpalmer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Laura D: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy the "Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage" program. Our goal is for you to have a restful night of sleep. I am glad that you found the location to be convenient...

Lafayette, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I come to Atlanta twice a year for work and I've stayed here a couple of times. Genuinely kind staff that actually engages you and is friendly at the same time efficient, accommodating, and professional. I stay a lot of hotels around the country and whenever I come here I feel like I'm seeing old friends even if I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank QuackQuackBam
patrickpalmer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear QuackQuackBam: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate the outstanding rating for all areas of the hotel. It is great to receive feedback from a regular guest and I am glad that you like the...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at this property for two nights while I was in town for a conference. The lobby was nice but I was not impressed with the room at all. Here are my dislikes: -Floor 12 always smelled like heavy cigarette smoke. It made me nauseous to walk to my room -Toilet leaked I had to keep a towel down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey G
patrickpalmer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Lindsey G: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your accommodations during your conference. We are a smoke free hotel and we do our best to enforce the policy. I will talk to our housekeeping department regarding the issue...

New Brunswick, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at the wrong time: literally every room was booked out for a conference and they were just coming off a long weekend so when we arrived none of our rooms were ready. Luckily there was one room that would only have 2 people so they switched one of our rooms to one with a king sized bed so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tara A
patrickpalmer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Tara A: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am glad that you enjoyed your room and the cleanliness. I apologize for any confusion with distinguishing the two hotels Staybridge Suites and Crowne Plaza. The Crowne Plaza has a restaurant called FIRST for breakfast and NEXT for...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel was good and the staff were great, in particular Anna Messick. It is a great area of the city to be in and I also enjoyed the restaurant and bar that were inside the hotel. I would definitely consider coming back next time I'm in Atlanta.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Troy T
patrickpalmer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Troy T: Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Atlanta Midtown. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I appreciate the outstanding rating for all areas of the hotel. Thank you for the shout out to Anna. Your review will be shared with Anna and all of the...

Aledo, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To begin, just like in most of Atlanta, I found the service to be very disappointing. I got the hotel through Priceline. Arriving to the hotel was very easy on MARTA. It's only about a 2-minute walk from the underground train. When I walked in I wasn't greeted by the doorman. I just walked right through them to check in....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nogentais1986
patrickpalmer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear nogentais1986: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdivsor regarding you stay at the Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Midtown. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were placed into the room of your preference. The balconies are closed as a safety percussion for all of our guests. I am sorry that...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was here for a meeting. I was surprized by the fact the hotel looked like I was still in the 1980's. The hallways and lobby was not at all updated, and the hotel bathrooms were poor. The staff however were lovely. So helpful, so warm. GREAT STAFF, GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, UNATTRACTIVE HOTEL.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cowboyfan2016
patrickpalmer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear cowboyfan2016: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Atlanta. I am happy to read that you enjoyed our staff service but I am disappointed that you did not like the decor of the hotel. We recently completed an extensive renovation to the hotel. Again, thank you for your feedback. Sincerely,...

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel was very nice, and the decor was very pleasant. The room was a nice size. When we got off of the elevator to go to our room, there was an overwhelming smell of marijuana, including the musty smoke smell that goes along with it. We told the front desk attendant, who was very apologetic, and said he'd take...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christy M
patrickpalmer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Christy M: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza. I am glad that you enjoyed our new decor and recent renovation. However, I am sorry that the hallway was not fresh when you arrived. I am glad that you enjoyed your dinner but I am sorry for the slow service...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

My stay in Atlanta was originally for business, but after an impulse decision I decided to stay for longer and needed to change my room from a single to a double. After asking one of the front desk personnel for a change I was told that everything was sold out , but would be contacted if anything changed. Sabra, one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terrell G
patrickpalmer, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Terrell G: Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor for the Crowne Plaza Atlanta-Midtown. I am delighted that you enjoyed you stay and that you decided to stay longer. I appreciate that you recognized Sabra for her great customer service. Your comments will be share with Sabra and the entire team. I hope that...

370 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (16)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (253)
Viewed
Amenities (PRE-RENOVATION) (108)
Viewed
Pool (PRE-RENOVATION) (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (PRE-RENOVATION) (21)
Viewed
Suite (PRE-RENOVATION) (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (PRE-RENOVATION) (62)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (31)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Georgia Tech Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Midtown
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Midtown
Atlanta Marriott Suites Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown combines exceptional passion for service with attention to each detail in order to ensure a wonderful stay. From the welcoming southern charm to the stunning views of the city skyline, Crowne Plaza turns your journey into a memorable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown

Address: 590 West Peachtree Street NW, Atlanta, GA 30308-3502 (Formerly Melia Atlanta)
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM673 - RM1,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Renaissance Atlanta
Atlanta Renaissance
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Crowne Plaza Atlanta - Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In town for business ask for a quieter room - if it's a fun visit & you don't mind the noise the view was great from my room at night.”
 of 5 bubbles JPTmom, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have patience when valet parking and have them bring your car around before you head down. Plenty of restaurants nearby”
 of 5 bubbles Msflaire, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Request higher floors the view of the city at night is amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles gaheadstartassoc2016, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs if you're not use to city noise.”
 of 5 bubbles TracyT968, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a higher floor as it gives you great views of the city.”
 of 5 bubbles 949mitchb, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay