We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead
See the most recent reviews
Showing 209: English reviews
Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 2 February 2015 via mobile

For the price, even though it's super close to Buckhead, i'd stay somewhere else. Parking was impossible, parked in front and had to walk in drizzle to the back of the property. Tons of people milling around that did not look like they were staying. Upgraded room was was huge!! And I was super excited but it smelled like curry...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DallasJeffA
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share information regarding your recent stay. We strive to provide an excellent customer experience for our guests. I am disappointed that you had a difficult time with parking and a negative odor in your room. Please reach out to me directly if you would like to discuss your stay in more detail.

Reviewed 31 January 2015

The staff has one goal....to make you feel like you are family! Good Stars all around. Each member of their team it's committed too delivering a WOW experience. I normally stay in full service hotels. This Residence in was as good or better than many stays that were twice as expensive! They have a good menu of many restaurants that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am so happy that the entire team made you feel like you were at home. We appreciate your feedback an look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to the Atlanta area.

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 10 January 2015

we usually stay at the Residence Inn Lenox Park but, because it was full, we decided the Buckhead Residence Inn should be a good second choice. We were wrong. The rates a quite a bit higher (because of this I used my Marriott points), the room was less than comfortable, and the staff - especially at breakfast - were less...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia C
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues your experience. I appreciate your detailed response so we can ensure that we improve our performance.

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 29 December 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here several times because the motel is convenient when visiting family. Description of the property in other reviews is fairly accurate. The pullout sofas need to be replaced. The staff is welcoming and friendly, a positive! Over Thanksgiving weekend our car was stolen during the night from the back parking area. Our time with my 96 year...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beachgirl32963
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and the kind comments regarding the staff. We care greatly about guests experience and take security issues very seriously. The property is monitored at night by a secuirty company. We are reviewing all of our procedures to ensure the parking lot is protected at all times to avoi this issue in the future. Please contact...

Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 28 December 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights since the usual hotel we stayed was full .the rooms were nice the bathrooms need renovation . People are very nice and friendly. If u need good breakfast go as early as possible. Once it's all gone no refills. The bed in the sofa beds need to be changed . It's nothing but Springs....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prags R
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay. We rely on guest feedback to continually improve our service. Please be assured that we take your comments seriously and will be addressing your concerns. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please feel free to contact me directly.

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 28 October 2014

Let me tell you right away... I love staying in Residence Inn hotels, however not in this one, this is the 3rd Residence Inn I stayed in Atlanta, see my other reviews. This hotel has only 2 positive things going for it: Location and free parking. Location is just 3 miles away from Midtown, close to highway. Now about negative...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ilovenonrev
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We take great pride in providing excellent service. I am disappointed to hear that you had issues that impacted your overall impression of the hotel. I take your comments seriously and will work to ensure that improvements are made to avoid similar issues in the future. We are currently working with our internet provider...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 25 October 2014

Stayed here for business. Older Residence Inn as has separate buildings and you have to walk up creaky steps to your room. Rooms are decent sized with decent beds. Bathroom towels an upgrade. Typical amenities of a Marriott in the bathroom. Breakfast mediocre at best. Small fitness center. Location about a mile from the center of Buckhead.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nailcutter
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience. As one of the original Residence Inn products I understand your frustration with the seperate buildings. We take great pride in our service and I appreciate your feedback.

Carson City, NV
Reviewed 12 October 2014

The customer service was outstanding the entire time we were there 4 nights. The location was perfect, as we were attending a wedding in the area. The room was very clean and was very comfortable. It was a great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RandRCarsonCity
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your stay experience. We appreciate your nice comments.

Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2014

I wanted to thank the staff at this Residence Inn for the outstanding customer service and personal touch I received every day. I stay at Marriott's 8-10 times per month and I have never had such a memorable experience that made me feel so welcomed. When I travel the hardest part of traveling is being away from my family and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom A
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I am so proud of Bria and the team for making such a nice impression on you. I could not agree more. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Paris, France
Reviewed 12 September 2014

I stayed there for one entire month with my boyfriend and we really enjoyed our stay. I am working in hospitality and I can definetely say they are doing an excellent job. They take care of their guests, their needs and expectations, and even more for example with free diner 3 times a week ! And they all have been...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Camille A
GMallCY, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead. I agree that Tyrone is an amazing team member! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in the Atlanta area.

94 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Quality Suites Buckhead Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Atlanta's most vibrant neighborhood, the Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead hotel is the perfect choice for an extended stay in Atlanta, GA. We know exactly what you need for stays of one night or several weeks. Whether you're planning a short or longer visit, this Atlanta extended stay hotel provides great service, friendly staff and many amenities. Our Buckhead suites feature full kitchens, separate living room with sleeper sofa, work space and wireless high-speed Internet. Our extended stay hotel in Atlanta is just minutes from Buckhead's gracious homes, elegant shops, fine restaurants and exciting night life. Enjoy a complimentary breakfast buffet and a 24-hour self-serve marketplace. Stay fit while traveling at our fitness center. Take advantage of our grocery shopping and dry cleaning services, which are available on-site. For small gatherings or off-site meetings, Residence Inn hotel in Atlanta is the perfect choice, with a meeting room that accommodates 35. Start planning your stay today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 2960 Piedmont Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30305-2747
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: RM609 - RM1,200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevators, hotel is two story.”
 of 5 bubbles melindah215, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“request penthouse for more room”
 of 5 bubbles 231haroldt, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There is a mall, and other needed eateries close by. Not a bad location at all.”
 of 5 bubbles MathewV121, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Not near trash pickup area, e.g., 126, 226”
 of 5 bubbles rosied8181, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs rooms are quieter I believe”
 of 5 bubbles 60robinf, 6 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay