We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

552 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 540: English reviews
Start your review of Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta
 Click to rate
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

My stay at the Sheraton Suites Galleria in Atlanta was a great experience. My room was clean and spacious. The service was great, and it was very within walking distance to the Cobb Galleria Conference Center and the Cumberland Mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbdaniel111
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments about your most recent stay with us. Many times we only hear the negative aspects of an individuals stay and your comments were refreshing so thank you. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area that you will once again stay with us. Enjoy...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Normally I would not give a five star rating to a hotel, as I am fairly picky. The room itself has a slight smell of marijuana. It is handicap accessible so maybe the previous guest has medicinal marijuana? The rooms overall cleanliness could have have been better upon our arrival ( window ledges dusty). Now on to the good stuff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russ C
About Hotel's Favourite Review
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many times we only hear the negative aspects of one's stay so your posting was very refreshing. As General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. We were so pleased to hear that the staff of...

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conveniently located - i was able to safely walk to a conference at Cobb Galleria. Parking is plentiful. Check in/out was quick and easy. Room was clean. Having the sitting area and kitchenette was a bonus. All staff encountered were friendly and professional. When I couldn't find where I parked my car, one of the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MeBenz
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Many times we only hear the negative aspects of one's stay so your comments were very refreshing. We were pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations on so many levels especially in the area of overall customer service with the staff particularly the front desk agent that assisted you with locating your car. We hope that if your travels...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family of 5 loved the room in the hotel suite. It was clean, nicely appointed, and spacious. The club level rooms are nice because they offer access to a free breakfast - which is a limited version of the downstairs buffet, but still plenty to choose from. The buffet breakfast is otherwise overpriced, I think. There is an indoor/outdoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yogamama41
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Greetings from Atlanta and as General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations in the area of overall pool condition/cleanliness. We hope that if your travels...

Augusta, GA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

GOOD: Service was good, food was great, and location was a short walk to Cumberland Mall and the Galleria Center. Room was spacious and clean with separate living/bedroom areas, microwave, and refrigerator. Bed was comfy. Nice shop and adequate fitness center with treadmills, weights, towels, water, etc. Awesome virtual fitness elliptical machine. BAD: Hallways were musty. See pic of indoor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TriciaTAugusta
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Greetings from Atlanta and as General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations in such areas as pool cleanliness, and the parking decks not being...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this hotel for quiet space to complete an academic project. From the time I arrived to my departure the service was top notch. I ordered room service and it was delivered in a timely manner. Also, each staff member was courteous and professional. The room was clean and well designed for the purpose of my stay. I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CEW720
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Greetings from Atlanta, as General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share the good aspects of their stay since many times we only hear the negative aspects of one's stay. So it was refreshing to read your posting and we were so pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations on so many levels. We hope...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great little hotel. All rooms are suites, bar is nice and food is good. Nice club on 17th floor. Gym is adequate with pool. Great access to 285 and 75 and the mall is right next door. Price is right!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajsaraf
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post such a wonderful review about your most recent stay with us. Many times we only hear the negative aspects of one's stay so your comments were refreshing. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area you will once again stay with us. Again thank you for both...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good stay! Clean rooms. Believe someone tried to enter our room at 3AM. We were asleep. Door was tampered with & a DoNotDisturb sign was added outside the door. Security concern. We saw this the next morning. Shower flooded into hall, the room below us started having leaks, our bathroom had water on the floor. Manager didn't care. Made my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke F
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

As General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. Please note we take the safety and security of both our guests, and staff members very serious which is evident by having security touring the property through...

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

my husband and i decided to take a last minute trip to atlanta! we were very pleased! close to everything..the bed was AMAZING! the room was clean! will def be back! The parking was $10 but compared to other places..the parking was great! cant complain! thanks for the wonderful stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klinfernal87
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful comments about your most recent stay with us. Many times we only hear the negative aspects, so your posting was very refreshing. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the Atlanta area that you will once again stay with us. Enjoy the balance of your week, and...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When I stepped into the hotel no one was available at the check-in counter. After walking for a bit and returning to the desk we were prompted to start the check in process which was painless and typical. The hotel room offered plenty of space and two television sets. What was terrible was the water in the shower, it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank andersonpaac
glenn s, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta, responded to this review

Greetings from Atlanta, and as General Manager of the hotel I greatly appreciate those individuals that share not only the good aspects of their stay, but also those areas in which we did not meet their expectations. First impressions are vital and to have someone no welcoming folks is not acceptable. It would be helpful is you could share about...

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (162)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Atlanta
0.8 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Galleria
0.4 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.7 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
HYATT house Atlanta/Cobb Galleria
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta is adjacent to Cumberland Mall, Cobb Galleria Convention Centre, and Cobb Energy Centre. Our hotel has 4,000 sq ft of meeting space, accommodating up to 200 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta

Address: 2844 Cobb Pkwy SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-3113
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM558 - RM979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta 3.5*
Number of rooms: 278
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Sheraton Hotel Galleria Atlanta
Sheraton Atlanta
Atlanta Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#78 Business Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Wayne, Indiana

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Suites Galleria Atlanta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The elevator may be a bit tricky at first”
 of 5 bubbles brookef385, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King rooms have a separate living area!”
 of 5 bubbles X770LYstevem, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles andreh517, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There's a breezeway that leads to the Cobb Galleria where conventions are held. You have to leave the hotel to get to the breezeway.”
 of 5 bubbles cws_design, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I was in a suite...it was lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles hardins08, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5