We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Fairfield InnUS$116*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 161: English reviews
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Good location on the west-side of Atlanta. The staff was very professional and accommodating (kudos to the front desk). The rooms were clean, spacious and well kept. Shower seemed to have been updated as well (glass sliders). Good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OSProfiler
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear OSProfiler, We strive to make you feel welcome from the time you arrive and until you depart. We are certainly glad that you felt welcome and enjoyed your stay, thank you for your comments. Safe Travels, Howard Loggins General Manager

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

I brought 5 teenage boys to Atlanta to attend the Blade Show 2016. While a few glitches with the hotel can't ruin the trip, it can be a little disappointing. We arrived at around 3:30 and one of the rooms still wasn't cleaned so we decided to check into the other room and wait. I also inquired about the shuttle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Keith H., I am sorry to hear that one of your rooms wasn't not ready at check in, we strive to have all rooms ready so we do not inconvenience our guests. I see your comments about a shuttle and we have never provided a shuttle and am not aware of anywhere that indicates on our website that we...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

Stayed here one night on business. Hotel was just average. The room had been remodeled but refrigerator didn't work. AC unit was on 56 when I went in. I turned up to 68 and heat came on with strong burning smell and I had to turn it off. Oddly, water at sink smelled strongly of turpentine. Lots of interstate noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCTE4
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear BCTE4, I thank you for commenting on your recent stay. We are glad that your stay was enjoyable. We do want to make it superior, we are in a great location close to I285 and Downtown Atlanta. I apologize for the issues with the refrigerator and AC. We will certainly check those to make sure that the problem is...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Arrived late to the hotel. Gentleman at the desk was great. He was very quick and informative with area information. Breakfast was delicious. Room was clean and spacious. Love the free WiFi. Didn't like the smell of marijuana or loud noise from neighbors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Jay C, Thank you for the kind comments about your recent stay, we are glad that the front desk was helpful and you were able to start your day with a delicious breakfast. Our apologies for the odor issue that you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again if your in the area. Safe travels, Howard Loggins General...

Greenville, SC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This is a decent, clean hotel. Nothing to brag about but no major complaints either. The shower in our room did take a very long time for the water to become hot, probably the longest I have ever waited. The pillows on the bed were flat and small. Other than that, it was a decent stay. The room was basic,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Michael T. Thank you for your review, we are in the process of replacing both boilers for the hotel and that should resolve the hot water issue. We are in process of a major renovation and all the items you mentioned will be addressed during this renovation. I do hope that you will visit us again and see the improvements....

Binghamton
Reviewed 14 April 2016

Just ok - and because it is being remodeled. Front area and breakfast area was fine. front desk were friendly enough but the room I had was definitely not a remodeled room and the hallway to the room was just old, stained etc. The room was clean but very outdated and old. I asked if there was a remodeled room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa W
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Theresa W. Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. I hope that when you are in the area you will visit us again as the renovations are winding down within the next month. I feel you will be very satisfied with the hotel and we certainly look forward to seeing you again. Safe Travels, Howard Loggins General Manager

Carmel, Indiana
Reviewed 8 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in the process of being renovated but we were not effected at all. Our Check in process was a pleasure with a very pleasant, helpful and accommodating lady. Our room was clean, nice and comfortable. The breakfast was extensive including sausage, bacon, and eggs. All personnel were friendly. We will stop here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mer4555
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

mer4555, Thank you for your kind and positive comments on you review from your recent stay. We are very glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again when you are in the area. Safe Travels, Howard Loggins General Manager

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I am a platinum elite and I stay in Marriotts a ton . This might be the worst property they have. They are remodeling so maybe that is why the hotel it self is what it is. But I don't think I would stay here again. Checkin went fast and the front desk person was great. I was given a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Biztravr
Howard L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your comments, We will certainly use them as a tool for improvement. I am the new General Manager and I can assure you that we will take your comments to heart and improve our hotel to meet the highest traditions of Marriott. We hope you would consider us again after the renovations are...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2016

I'm here now and I'd have to agree with most others when it comes to this property. It needs some money spent on it. Getting rid of the musty smell in the rooms will be a challenge and the bathrooms need to be torn out and completely replaced. I would like to recognize the staff for their friendly helpful service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MIke R
Ornitra H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid feedback regarding your most recent visit to the Fairfield Atlanta Vinings. I sincerely apologize for falling short of the standards we all expect from Marriott hotels. We are in the first phase of the renovation at the hotel and we are schedule to be completed by April 2016. We assure you that we are anxious...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 January 2016

1. the people at the reception desk, etc. were EXTREMELY nice and helpful 2. the breakfast choices range from waffles (make your own), to yogurt, bagels, scrambled eggs and sausages to fruit choices, cereal varieties, etc. BUT: absolutely zero recyclable plates, cups or tableware. For this kind of a hotel chain I expect environmental awareness 3. the first room faced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion W
Ornitra H, Assistant General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings, responded to this review

Dear Marlon W. Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn Atlanta Vinings. We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. Direct feedback from our customers, both good and bad is the most valuable advice we can receive. It helps us to recognize our areas of challenges and make the appropriate adjustments where necessary. Please accept our sincere apology for...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Ballpark at Cobb Galleria
1.1 km away
Hotel Indigo Atlanta – Vinings
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta - Cumberland Mall / NW
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Atlanta/Perimeter Center
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Atlanta - Vinings
2.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover a better stay at an exceptional value at Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Hotel - Vinings. Our fresh Atlanta, GA hotel is situated only minutes from downtown and many Atlanta attractions. Take the family to Six Flags over Georgia, watch the Braves at Turner Field or cheer on the Falcons at the Georgia Dome. Business and leisure guests will find more to love about our Atlanta hotel on-site as well. Start each day fresh with a free breakfast buffet, and stay productive with free high-speed wireless Internet throughout the hotel. Each of our 143 Atlanta, Georgia hotel rooms and suites features HD flat screen TVs, a mini-fridge, microwave and our signature bedding for maximum comfort. Take some time to unwind at the fitness center and outdoor pool, or go out for a night-on-the town. Whatever you kind of day you have planned, our friendly and courteous staff is on hand 24-hours to point you in the right direction. It's no surprise Fairfield Inn & Suites is one of the favorite Atlanta, GA hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings

Address: 2450 Paces Ferry Rd SE, Atlanta, GA 30339-4098
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM487 - RM906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 142
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings Hotel Atlanta
Fairfield Inn And Suites Atlanta Vinings
Fairfield Inn Atlanta
Fairfield Atlanta
Atlanta Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Vinings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the 7th floor to avoid noise above us.”
418LaurenM, 24 May 2017 | Read review
“The street lights are a little bright in the front of the building - use the black out shades!”
Colaelptx, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“right off I-285... near the Suntrust Park, safe location”
59dg, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“front side has a nice view”
glendale215, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Confirm if there will be construction or major maintenance will on your stay.”
MsDaphne, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Fairfield Inn
US$116* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$169
HOTEL.INFOUS$122
PricelineUS$116
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates