We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Show Prices
#66 of 171 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

470 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 454: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very trending location and very well kept! My husband and 2 of our kids stayed here over the Thanksgiving holiday (2 bedroom suite) and we had a BALL!!!! It's close to all things cool in the ATL. I would love to stay here again and recommend the breakfast buffet HIGHLY!!! The staff was wonderful and very helpful!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha1313
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was in the heart of downtown near a number of food options. You have to pay for wi fi so I didn't like that, but the staff was friendly. Our room seemed to have an odor of some sort but it wasn't unbearable. Overall good stay and very roomy space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie K
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Couples Stay, thank you for taking the time to completing review of your stay at our hotel. We take our guest feedback as an opportunity to improve and we thank you for you honesty. We do offer free wifi for all our guest as well as a higher speed option at cost. I am glade you enjoyed your stay...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel in a historic building. Easy access to the interstate. The valet and front desk staff are always so nice here. The rooms have kitchenettes with stoves and pretty views of downtown. We've stayed here a few times and service is always consistent. Rooms are always clean.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank duecedup
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Beautiful hotel. Great staff, Thank yo for taking the time to complete a review of your stay. I am glad to know that our friendly staff and clean suites have brought you back to us. We look forward to your return.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It is quite easy to get to this hotel from the airport on public transit, although at first I had some difficulty figuring that out. I called the hotel in advance of my trip to ask how to get there. They told me several times that there was no hotel shuttle, and to take Uber, even after I told them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelingChristineL
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning TravelingChristinet, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay with us. I so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend us. Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you when visit Atlanta again. Regards, Randy

Sun City, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We choose this hotel because of the downtown location, knowing we could walk to the Georgia Dome. This hotel is on the edge of the hopping downtown "Peachtree Street" and the more "scary" part of downtown after dark. The security is great though, so we never had any unsafe thoughts. Our "first room" was on the 20th floor (we requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy Z
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning Nancy 2, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. I am happy to see that you enjoyed your visit to Atlanta and our hotel. I am glad that our staff took good care of you and enjoyed both our breakfast and our evening mix. Again, thank you for sharing and we can't...

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The hotel is in one of the older buildings in Atlanta. But it has been rebuilt into a hotel. So sometimes it shows that the hotell is not build with this mind. Two rooms on each floor have a view of the skyscraper behind the hotel. But other than that I had a full service room. The breakfast was included...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oscar V
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning Oscar V, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay. I am glad that you found our hotel to your liking and I trust you will stay with us again when you return to Atlanta. Regards, Randy

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

I've heard of airlines being oversold, because they always have no shows, but this is really the first time I've heard the excuse from a hotel, "sorry but we are oversold". I don't usually stay in hotels in my home town, but there is a large convention in Atlanta and I wanted to avoid evening and morning traffic so decided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MB350
Raymond B, Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Dear No room at the Inn, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that we were not able to keep you at our hotel that night due to overbooking, but we still provide accommodations for our guest at the closest area property in this event. I hope this...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel staff was great.... Valet needs improvement... I was at the hotel on 2 different occasions, and had bad experience with valet. The valets there are rude, they were upset that me and my party was not tipping. I overheard one of the valets say we were cheap.. Its my right if I want to tip valet. The valet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank perretv123
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Thank your for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am so disappointed to learn that the valet attendant did not provide you great service and were rude. You can be sure I will follow-up with valet service as there behavior is a direct reflection on our hotel. Again, thank you for taking the time to...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed for six nights as attended a convention at Georgia World Convention Centre. All staffs are nice and helpful. Complementary breakfast also just nice to start our day. Kitchen are fully equipped with utensils . It just next to MARTA , which is so convenient to travel around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoraRuslan
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning, I wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I hope you felt at home. I appreciate your kind words and we can’t wait to welcome you home again soon! Regards, Randy

Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed 13 October 2016

I stayed at this hotel for hurricane Matthew and it was a great location but when I checked out. I only stayed 2 nights and got 5 charges and even a charge on a night when I wasn't even there. I don't understand how that works you give them your credit card and they continue to charge it is uncalled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank musicny91
Randall M, General Manager at Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown, responded to this review

Good Morning musicny91, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your recent stayed. I have research your concern regarding the 5 charges to your credit card. However, I see where we authorized your card for two nights and processed one charge to your credit card you presented. If you can provide me with more...

332 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (21)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (204)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (Sleeper By Request Availability) (25)
Viewed
Regular Studio With King Bed (24)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Studio Double Suite (22)
Viewed
Studio Petite Suite (20)
Viewed
Studio Suite (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
0.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Atlanta Downtown
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Atlanta - Downtown
0.1 km away
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
Courtyard Atlanta Downtown
#71 of 171 in Atlanta
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Ellis Hotel
Ellis Hotel
#56 of 171 in Atlanta
1,176 reviews
0.1 km away
Barclay Hotel Atlanta Downtown
0.4 km away
Glenn Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn by Marriott Atlanta Downtown is nestled in the heart of thriving downtown Atlanta. Situated on world famous Peachtree Street, enjoy the convenience of being only 9 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson International Airport and across the street from the MARTA transit system, with direct access to Hartsfield-Jackson. Located in the historic and beautifully converted Haverty's building, Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown exudes the charm and character of a bygone era with a contemporary flair. Well appointed and spacious, our suites offer full kitchens with granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, flat screen televisions, and complimentary wi-fi throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown

Address: 134 Peachtree St NW, Atlanta, GA 30303-1863
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Price Range: RM542 - RM1,298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#34 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#55 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
Knoxville, Tennessee
3 months ago
Kingston, Jamaica
Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Atlanta Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floors have great views!”
 of 5 bubbles Martha1313, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Corner suites are a little smaller but have more panoramic views.”
 of 5 bubbles duecedup, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I you are a light sleeper, request either not facing east, or a high floor”
 of 5 bubbles TravelingChristineL, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay on the top floor.... not if you want quite sleep!”
 of 5 bubbles NancyZ167, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“better options elsewhere!”
 of 5 bubbles MB350, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay