We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Show Prices
#80 of 177 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

351 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 341: English reviews
DEstin Fl
Level Contributor
244 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Once you find it, I think it's a great place to stay. Parking is close by, the rooms are nice and the staff is welcoming. No complaints whatsoever. Walking distance to a great French restaurant named Bistro NIko--recommend it highly!!

Helpful?
Thank DRPETE24
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Firstly it looks good from the outside. The presidential suite, first of all it smells and the room service it TERRIBLE!! When we came yesterday with our car nobody helped out with our luggage (we took it off the car and we took the luggage to our room) Secondly, because we left the room at 12:30p.m. and the lady for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Achilleas P
CYBuckheadATL, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Achilleas P, My apologies for the troubles with parking and the guest room service. If it helps make your stay more convenient, we would be more than happy to schedule a time to help service your room. Please call the front desk either tonight or tomorrow to let us know what time is convenient for you and we will... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband checked into this hotel today and was given the key to a still occupied room. He walked into the room and noticed that it was still dirty. He then noticed that opened luggage and laundry was still in it. He quickly left and was thankful that the current occupant hadn't been there and naked or worse. He went... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jen J
CYBuckheadATL, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Jen J, My sincere apologies for the issues your husband experienced. I am looking into the situation now and will certainly address it with our staff. Issues like this are not acceptable at our hotel, and are used to keep our guests focused on exceeding guest expectations. If you desire, please feel free to reach out to me directly... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed one night. Front desk staff very friendly and accommodating. Loved the little golf cart shuttle - thanks for the ride!. The towels are soft! When do you EVER find that in a hotel? Even other Courtyards? Great location - walking distance to good restaurants. Only minor complaint is the soft water, which most hotels seem to have, no blanket... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sunshine371
CYBuckheadATL, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Sunshine371, We appreciate you taking the time to offer your comments on your stay. We'll make sure we have extra blankets and the tubs are safe. Unfortunately we'll have to live with an indoor pool instead. Safe travels and we hope to see you again next time you are in Atlanta. More 

West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2016

The staff was very friendly and helpful and the beds were comfortable. The shuttle was extremely convenient for the ladies wearing heals to the wedding. The room was very loud - we could hear the people in the room next door as if they were in the room with us - very annoying. The bathroom had a mildewed smell and... More 

Helpful?
Thank roomserviceplease17
CYBuckheadATL, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear roomserviceplease17, Thank you for taking the time to offer your comments on your stay. We greatly appreciate the kind words you have for the staff, beds and shuttle service. We will certainly look into the other challenges you had so we can help ensure these were isolated issues. Given our desire to continue to improve and exceed all our... More 

Jackson, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The rooms were great. The staff was very helpful and friendly and knowledgeable of the area and things to do. Breakfast was great. Everything was clean and in order. I would definitely stay there again

Helpful?
Thank eddiehanna
CYBuckheadATL, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear eddiehanna, Thank you for the wonderful feedback, as we are all pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will share your comments with our staff, so we can continue to improve and make your next stay and even better one. Sincerely, Stephen Wyner General Manager More 

alexandria, LA
Level Contributor
207 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 1 night for business. Obviously a popular choice, as I wanted a 2 night reservation and that was not an option. $332 for a Courtyard plus $23 to self-park. It's a Courtyard just like any other, and that seems a bit steep. Other Marriott's nearby were sold out, so I assume a convention was in town.

Helpful?
Thank travelingcircus38
CYBuckheadATL, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear travelingcurcus38, Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback on your stay. It seems like you were here during a busy time. Given the great things Buckhead has to offer, it does become a very popular place to stay. It sounds as if you are a loyal Marriott customer. We appreciate the loyalty and hope to see... More 

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Staff was friendly and informative. Early check-in went smoothly and efficiently. The rooms were clean and nicely decorated. The beds were super comfortable, and the bathroom had lots of towels. Parking was easy, and I loved that the cars were protected behind a locked gate. Had breakfast in the hotel restaurant - OMG! Eggs, potatoes, and toast meal was freaking... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany416
CYBuckheadATL, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany416, We are all happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to see you again. Jacob and LaChay in the restaurant are a pleasure to work with, we are lucky to have them. I'll pass on your kind works. It keeps us looking forward to pleasing all our guests. Sincerely, Stephen Wyner General Manager More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

We had the absolute pleasure of staying at this wonderful establishment for the Midtown Music Festival. We were tired and slightly grumpy when we pulled up, We go inside to check in. We were greeted by a gentleman named Orlando. He was super friendly and so helpful. We ended up chatting for quite a while with him, We were laughing... More 

Helpful?
Thank gingerchick5
CYBuckheadATL, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear gingerchick5, Thank you for the kind words, however hopefully you know we had as much fun having you as our guests, as you did staying with us. Good to hear it was a great weekend, and we look forward already to next years festival. I'll tell everyone here you said Hi!. Sincerely, Stephen More 

Tybee Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016

The rooms were clean and the modern decor was fantastic. This hotel is in a very convenient location with ample parking and a great staff. There is also a great little cafe inside (although I can't remember the name). The bed was super comfy and rates were actually lower than I expected during July. Would definitely recommend for a business... More 

Helpful?
Thank Teamblondeterage
CYBuckheadATL, General Manager at Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead, responded to this review

Dear Teamblondeterage, Thank you for taking the time to publish your comments. We are thankful you were able to enjoy the hotel and Bistro Restaurant. With a Starbucks inside the hotel, and great food and service, we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Atlanta. Safe travels, More 

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Atlanta Marriott Buckhead Hotel & Conference Center
Buckhead
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Atlanta - Buckhead
Buckhead
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Hyatt Place Atlanta/Buckhead
Buckhead
SpringHill Suites Atlanta Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead is located in Atlanta's premier entertainment and business district, just blocks from Phipps Plaza, Lenox Square Mall, and MARTA rail station. Take our free shuttle within a 2 mile radius to shopping, dining, and corporate offices including Wellpoint/Blue Cross-Blue Shield, AT&T, NERC, Accenture and government agencies. Coming in to visit your favorite student? Oglethorpe, SCAD, Emory University and Georgia Tech are close by. Nearby attractions include the Georgia World Congress Center, Georgia Dome, Fox Theatre, World of Coca Cola and Chastain Park. With spacious guest rooms, complimentary high-speed internet access and 1,500 square feet of event space, we are perfect for overnight stays, group travel, business meetings, wedding events, and social gatherings. Our on-site restaurant offers a refreshing start to each day and a relaxed setting to unwind. Enjoy an extra-special touch of Southern hospitality as a guest at the Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buckhead hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead

Address: 3332 Peachtree Rd NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1001
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Buckhead
Price Range: RM520 - RM1,409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead 3*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Atlanta Buckhead Hotel Atlanta
Atlanta Marriott
Atlanta Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#54 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Pompano Beach, Florida, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Atlanta Buckhead staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms facing the front of the hotel actually face office towers. so ask for something else.”
 of 5 bubbles roadhotel, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms near ice machines”
 of 5 bubbles bradsgirl, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are good but the higher the room the better the view”
 of 5 bubbles 203JohnT, 9 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The handicap accessible rooms have huge showers rather than tubs”
 of 5 bubbles 310KarenB, 19 May 2016 | Read review
“No room has a view of anything significant”
 of 5 bubbles dmtmama, 5 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay