We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

650 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 645: English reviews
Start your review of Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
 Click to rate
Boonton, New Jersey
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We have family in the area and love to stay at this hotel in the winter months - indoor pool , nice bar area and fantastic brunch. Our family comes for the brunch ! Great location to historic Frederick and other historic sites.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rich b
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone here at Tripadvisor know how much you enjoyed your visit! The entire HGI Frederick team was thrilled to earn Tripadvisor's highest rating, and we will work very hard to make sure all of your future visits are just as enjoyable. See you again soon! -Justin Davis, General Manager

Hydra, Greece
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Ok first let me just go on record by saying I was very impressed with everything, room was is spacious, hotels that was very nice. The pool was very nice. When you first walk in everything was clean nice and clean the rooms was very clean and at that time this hotel is recently Brand new. In the area they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 774clarissay
About Hotel's Favourite Review
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a nice review! The entire HGI Frederick family was very glad that you had such a pleasant experience with us. We were also glad that you were able to enjoy so many of the great attractions and local shopping Frederick has to offer. People don't always realize that we are perfectly...

Excelsior. Minnesota
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Staff was very helpful. The facility as a whole was above average. Food was excellent. Restraint value was lacking in my opinion. Room was avarage in comparison with my other travels. The room service was excellent. My room was cleaned everyday. The fire alarm went off one morning at 6AM or so. I feel it could have been silenced much...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 537kevinq
Virginia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

If you're staying in Frederick, this is a good choice. Decent hotel with a few opportunities for improvement. Check-in was quick and the front desk personnel were pleasant. Hilton Honors members get two bottles of water, which is terrific. Rooms are okay. Mine had a separate sitting area with a sofa and chair. The sofa needed replacement -- it had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MisstheDogs
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This hotel really knows how to treat a guest! Desk and breakfast staff are very attentive, knowledgeable and accommodating. And breakfast till 11, which is a great feature on the weekends! They have an omelette chef who not only knows what he's doing but makes suggestions and uses real eggs! This place sets the bar for the competition!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9490SXstevenl
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review! The entire HGI Frederick family was very happy to read that you had such a great experience at the property. Our food and beverage team was honored to read such nice comments, and eagerly awaits the chance to cook you another great breakfast in the near future. Hope to see you again soon! -Justin...

Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

A very nice up-to-date hotel with a friendly​ staff. We would stay here again. Reasonable location about 5-10 minutes to downtown Frederick. Room were clean, comfortable and well lit. Plenty of accessable parking.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherdQ1774CJ
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let everyone here on Tripadvisor know how much you enjoyed your visit! While we are a premiere location for corporate travel, we also have the distinct pleasure of hosting many happy wedding groups as well. We were very glad that we could share in such an important time in the lives of your...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago

I thought this was just a two minute survey. It seems like it's been a long road now. The overall appearance of the hotel was great. The front desk was very polite. The room is clean but there was something wrong with the thermostat it would not heat up the room it would blow cold air and it was on...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank danbB6796JJ
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts about our property. We were very happy to see that you had such a nice experience at the property. We appreciate you reporting some minor maintenance issues so that we could quickly fix them. Just for reference, when you were filling out the SALT survey, there is a link to Tripadvisor,...

Frederick, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I checked into this Hotel four years ago and due to a job assignment transfer to a new city I have checked out. I can't say enough good positive things about the whole staff at the Frederick Hilton Garden inn. The front desk staff, house keeping, chefs, bartenders, servers, maintenance, back office managers, and all employees provided a friendly and...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 981francisp
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit, and for making the Hilton Garden Inn Frederick your home away from home over the last four years. You have been an important part of the lives of our entire team these last few years, and we will never forget our best guest ever. Safe Travel Always-...

Columbus, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Generally a very good hotel, stayed here before. But this room did not have a working thermostat and it was cold. The clock did not work, no big deal to others but we use alarm instead of wake up call (prefer), so that was annoying. There should be no unforced errors at HGI - so they need to step up...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralph N
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit! We are always glad to hear from our loyal returning guests. On behalf of the entire team, I want to apologize that you encountered a couple of issues on your stay. Since you have been here before, I'm sure you know that we will have those resolved...

Bedford, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hard to navigate in because it is located in a business park so it good use more signs or at least maybe some lighted signs . Typical Hilton Garden Inn , clean ,comfortable and feels safe. My only complaint was the food had a great server but just could not eat the food.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M7577MLrichardm
977JustinD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Frederick, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. The entire team was very happy that you had such a comfortable and relaxing visit. Not sure why you didn't enjoy your experience at the Great American Grille, but rest assured you we will serve you something delicious on your next visit. We hope that visit is...

86 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
6.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
0.3 km away
Courtyard Frederick
Courtyard Frederick
#11 of 22 in Frederick
127 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Frederick is located in the historic area of Frederick, MD. Surrounded by historical and cultural attractions along with the Maryland’s wine country, there is no shortage of places to visit while in town. During your downtime, enjoy free, high-speed internet access, heated indoor pool and fitness center. Order room service or visit the Great American Grill for a cooked-to-order meal. In a rush? Grab a microwavable meal and cool beverage from the onsite Pavilion Pantry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Frederick

Address: 7226 Corporate Ct, Frederick, MD 21703-8386
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: RM430 - RM921 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Frederick 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Frederick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick Hotel Frederick
Hilton Frederick
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Frederick
#2 Business Hotel in Frederick
#2 Romantic Hotel in Frederick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Frederick staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Frederick staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's right across the street from a big mall with all sorts of restaurants and coffee places -- easily walkable if the weather is nice.”
 of 5 bubbles cmac555, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid a room with connecting doors unless it is other family members - not much privacy otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles dl621, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The floor below the lobby is at ground level, so keep your curtains closed!”
 of 5 bubbles KyBoop, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They have handicapped rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lovetoswimohio, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“End rooms are the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles FredPurdue, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5