We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 84: English reviews
Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Miserable 2 night stay. Staff was disinterested at best. Our room was a handicapped room, not needed. Smelled bad. Couldn't be moved to another room. Feces stuck on toilet bowl. No extra towels. No plastic caps. No hangars. No room cleaning after 1st night. All I can say is NO to Extended Stay America.n

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenny21701
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience I can be reached at fwd@extendedstay.com Once...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The counters had sticky stuffy on them, refrigerator had stuff all over the outside, little ants coming out of the kitchen sink, the sink was nasty and needs to be cleaned. The lady at the front desk (blonde sorry don't remember her name) was wonderful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience I can be reached at fwd@extendedstay.com Once...

Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed for a wedding. They gave us a room where the toilet didn't work and you had to shove your hand in the back of the tank water to flush. We told the desk THREE times- once when we left for the wedding (which they said they would fi and didn't), again when we came back (which they said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff. As for the refund we did process it the same day we spoke. The process sometimes takes 24-72 hours...

Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

Public service announcement, since I can't post this on their site... Never book an extended stay America. #neverstayamerica This is the first time I have felt compelled to publish a complaint in my life. I booked a reservation through hotels.com a week ago to stay in the Fredrick MD establishment. After working all day and driving 4hrs to get here...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michelle W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I also want to apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay with us. I have passed along your comments to our staff and I would like to speak with you more about your experience I can be reached at fwd@extendedstay.com Once...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Check in was easy and convenient. My room was fairly clean but not as clean as I usually like. Bed was hard as a rock. "Breakfast" was a joke! Granola bar and coffee. I travel to frederick a lot and was hoping this could be my new home away from home to stay at but it definitely will not be....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda C
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about your experience during checking-in; however, we apologize that the room was not up to your expectations and that our grab-and-go breakfast was a miss. Your comments were reviewed by our staff, and we have created a plan to make sure your...

Reviewed 19 September 2016

There were no amenities for my room. The issues were: was not clean, smoking througout corridor and halls, early checkin was not available and it was very noisy. I recommend staying at the Garden Inn or Fairfield Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simona H
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am disappointed to hear the outcome of your stay. Please accept my apology. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed the noise levels in our hotel to ensure your experience is not repeated. I am grateful for the...

Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Not much else matters to us when traveling, but clean is uppermost. Second is a firm, high-quality bed in a quite environment. And the cost was fair! Extended Stay America – Frederick had it all! Just a couple negatives, the entryway and upper floor access to elevators are limited and not easy! There were some minor maintenance issues that should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Your feedback about your stay is much appreciated. I am pleased to read we had everything your needed for an excellent stay. Please feel free to contact me directly, at fwd@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.

Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for about 3 weeks. The staff is 5 star, they are all so polite and always helpful. House keeping is excellent. Coffee and quick breakfast is really good, the property is so clean and well kept. The hotel is ok, bed are brand new, still hard as a rock, the recliner was more comfortable than the bed. Tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brookeandbrad1228
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that our staff created such a pleasant experience for you. It is wonderful to hear that we provided a "Home Away From Home" during your trip to Frederick. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Easy Check In, Clean and Refreshing Atmosphere. This is your comfortable, mini home away from home without the hassles with a full kitchen, the dishware to be picked up at the front desk. There is a breakfast spread with your standard fare of muffins, fruit, and coffee. Very nice deal, you will be pleasantly surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassiodorus
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of our property! I'm thrilled that you felt that we provided a “Home Away From Home” . We are very proud to hear that we created such a positive atmosphere for your during your recent trip to Frederick. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and...

Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I liked the location, the staff the room. Everything was great, except the noise. Each time a guest opened and closed a door in the hallway it woke me up. Several guests left early each morning, so I woke up when they left around 5:30 am. You can hear other guests very clearly through the room door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrcolegrove
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that you felt that our rooms and staff were great, as well as our location. Still, we are sad to hear that you had issues with the noise at the property. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies about the noise. We...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
1.1 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#8 of 21 in Frederick
522 reviews
2.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#15 of 21 in Frederick
130 reviews
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 21 in Frederick
710 reviews
1.2 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#16 of 21 in Frederick
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Address: 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21703-8327
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: RM315 - RM479 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Extended Stay and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Frederick, Maryland

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Find another place in Frederick, MD”
 of 5 bubbles Kenny21701, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor or you can here the people walking above you”
 of 5 bubbles 932lh, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just a little room to room noise, but quite otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles marksD7502QK, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Book any room, don't hesitate. You will be glad that you did.”
 of 5 bubbles Cassiodorus, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring it own cable TV and hotspot for Internet. Hotel WiFi worst ever seen along with espn-less cable”
 of 5 bubbles papasmurf77, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay