We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

91 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.
See the most recent reviews
Showing 88: English reviews
Ohio
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Not much else matters to us when traveling, but clean is uppermost. Second is a firm, high-quality bed in a quite environment. And the cost was fair! Extended Stay America – Frederick had it all! Just a couple negatives, the entryway and upper floor access to elevators are limited and not easy! There were some minor maintenance issues that should...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Your feedback about your stay is much appreciated. I am pleased to read we had everything your needed for an excellent stay. Please feel free to contact me directly, at fwd@extendedstay.com, with any additional comments or questions. We hope to have another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in town.

Hagerstown, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed for about 3 weeks. The staff is 5 star, they are all so polite and always helpful. House keeping is excellent. Coffee and quick breakfast is really good, the property is so clean and well kept. The hotel is ok, bed are brand new, still hard as a rock, the recliner was more comfortable than the bed. Tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brookeandbrad1228
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that our staff created such a pleasant experience for you. It is wonderful to hear that we provided a "Home Away From Home" during your trip to Frederick. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Easy Check In, Clean and Refreshing Atmosphere. This is your comfortable, mini home away from home without the hassles with a full kitchen, the dishware to be picked up at the front desk. There is a breakfast spread with your standard fare of muffins, fruit, and coffee. Very nice deal, you will be pleasantly surprised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassiodorus
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review of our property! I'm thrilled that you felt that we provided a “Home Away From Home” . We are very proud to hear that we created such a positive atmosphere for your during your recent trip to Frederick. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and...

Taunton, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I liked the location, the staff the room. Everything was great, except the noise. Each time a guest opened and closed a door in the hallway it woke me up. Several guests left early each morning, so I woke up when they left around 5:30 am. You can hear other guests very clearly through the room door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrcolegrove
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm glad that you felt that our rooms and staff were great, as well as our location. Still, we are sad to hear that you had issues with the noise at the property. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Please accept our apologies about the noise. We...

pasadena, ca
Reviewed 14 July 2016

If you're looking for luxury, this isn't it. But it is clean, quiet, in a nice area, the bed was comfortable, and I felt safe there. As a single woman, this is important. If you want to save money, it's a good place to stay. I was having some medical treatments, so I wanted to save money. I wasn't there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank psano
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies that there was some confusion with your room. Also for the miscommunication at the front desk about our cookware. Dishes and utensils are available at the front desk for guests to request. Still, we are happy to know that we were able to provide you...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I travel across the country living out of a suitcase and hotels and I never was in a hotel with such poor cable channels. For starters they don't have ESPN and to be fair I am a rabid sports fan but how do they not have it?? Obviously it's due to money which is a bigger injustice if they don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank papasmurf77
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We do apologize that we are having technical difficulties with the channels that you mentioned. We have in no way removed the channels from our lineup and do not plan on doing so in the future. Please understand that this issue is being addressed...

Reviewed 7 July 2016

Perfectly fine hotel - clean room/hallways/lobby, comfortable bed, pleasant staff. No frills, but not bare bones either. Just what we needed - a convenient place to sleep with pleasant staff and good service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review of your experience with us. It's pleasing to read that you we were able to provide you with a comfortable relaxing stay. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 3 July 2016

The hotel is, in my opinion, in a great area of Frederick. It's quiet and safe, but it's within walking distance of the Westview shopping center. It's also easy to get an Uber if you're going downtown. Rooms are clean. The lobby and elevator smell like smoke, but the room does not. Breakfast was very disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Sarah - Thank you for your review. We're sorry to hear that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations; however, we're glad that you enjoyed your clean room and our convenient location. We strive to offer a variety of quick breakfast options for our guests that do not have time to cook in their fully equipped kitchens. We will...

Frederick, Maryland
Reviewed 3 July 2016

After a long international flight, plus the drive to Frederick from Dulles, we checked into a room that smelled like dirty gym socks! The bed was lopsided, the ironing board had to be put against the refrigerator in order for it stay up (then we could not get it closed), the security latch was also broken! We went to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GehGJ
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I understand how stressful flying can be and I would like to personally apologize for the service issues you described. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have addressed this issue with our front desk staff to ensure that we are providing each guest...

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Clean and quiet well maintained and managed . I prefer to cook my own meals while on the road and this hotel provides a wonderful kitchenette and full size refrigerator, plus all the pots pans silverware etc that I need. When in Frederick I could stay at more expensive hotels, but have found that this provides all I need and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Innocuoussith
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr., responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. It’s great to read that we were able to accommodate your needs with our fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a good value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
747 reviews
1.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#16 of 22 in Frederick
80 reviews
1.1 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#8 of 22 in Frederick
539 reviews
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr.

Address: 5240 Westview Dr, Frederick, MD 21701
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: RM302 - RM418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frederick Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Frederick, Maryland

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Frederick - Westview Dr. staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you don't have a pet, ask for a non-pet room.”
 of 5 bubbles Scot2014, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pick the place next door.”
 of 5 bubbles merestead, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Find another place in Frederick, MD”
 of 5 bubbles Kenny21701, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floor or you can here the people walking above you”
 of 5 bubbles 932lh, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Just a little room to room noise, but quite otherwise.”
 of 5 bubbles marksD7502QK, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5