We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

My room on 4th floor was newly refurbished and down-right swanky. A couple of nice architectural touches, along with stylish carpet, wall texturing, paint and tiles, attractive artwork and comforters, and rich wood accents. Kudos to the Sleep Inn chain for such an attractive renovation, to an economy that could support such an expensive decision, and to reviews that reward...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tippler1565
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words!! I am so excited that you like the appearance of the new rooms. We are investing significant time and money because we believe our guests deserve the best experience. This is just the beginning, we are upgrading all our TVs to high definition and bringing out a new line of white bedding...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Was being renovated and that's understandable. Staff was very friendly and helpful other than breakfast. The lady has an issue. She always states that the food is on order but somehow when she's off on Mondays food magically appears. She was very rude and unfriendly. Never had an hotel staff talk to me the way she did. Management should look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patrick B
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We did call you to discuss the behavior of our breakfast attendant. We will sit down with her and make sure she is properly retrained on making sure our valued guests are taken care of. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and do not hesitate to contact us if you need anything.

Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 15 August 2016

The only reason that I didn't give this hotel an Excellent rating is because the hotel is being completely remodeled. I am glad that I am staying here. Comfortable and clean non-smoking room, excellent Internet access, April is very pleasant and helpful at front desk, close to many restaurants. I enjoyed having a late lunch at the Double T Diner....took...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PhyllisD534
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Phyllis, Thank you so much for the kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I have also let April know about your comments and she appreciated it very much. We are spending significant time and money improving the property so that our valued guests can get the best experience possible. Thank you and please come visit us...

Cottage Grove, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

The entire place was being remodeled and had a bad odor throughout. On top of that we were charged a fee for smoking in our room and we are non-smokers. When we called management they didn't care and told us to dispute the charge with our credit card company. Patrica talked like she had been through this before. I wonder...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LMJ1993
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to sincerely apologize regarding your stay. We are remodeling the hotel and I know this can cause an inconvenience for you. We plan to be done the whole renovation by mid-September. Regarding the smoking policy, we do have a strict policy in place so we can keep a clean environment for our guests. I am a non-smoker...

Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Sleep Inn in Frederick, MD. 5/28 to 5/29. It was the most horrible stay we have ever experienced. First we were given a room on the 4th floor, that someone was still in it, so we have to take both of our kids (2 yr and 1 yr old) all the way to the 1st floor lobby...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kuohsiang
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize regarding your stay. The staff here at the Sleep Inn wants to make sure every guest has a great stay. In your case, we failed to do this. We do have renovations going on, but the floor that you were given was just recently finished and you were one of the first guests in those...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

My room was newly renovated and very clean. The only issue I had which is very minimal is the continental breakfast. This was not very good. However, for the price I would stay here again as my priority is the room. Hotel is surrounded by restaurants

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ted L
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind review. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your newly renovated room. Over the course of the next few months, we will be adding in additional upgrades to the continental breakfast as well. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards, Sleep Inn Team

Hagerstown
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

They are renovating new owners really stepping up the WiFi is so fast nice clean rooms and hotel staff amazing. Nice breakfast near. Transportation everything macy dsw men wearhouse. restaurant and mall..tjmaxx ross. Burlington

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerald L
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our upgraded high speed wifi which allows our guests to be able to surf the internet and stream movies seamlessly.

Cathey's Valley, California
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I'd not stay here again, I'd choose something else in the area. Had to wait at the front desk while the clerk tried around 20 key cards, he gave me 4, he said one should work, and only 1 did. A serious problem they need to FIX! Sleep was fine, but the room was quite small with the typical Sleep...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ynp-CV
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I apologize about the experience you had. The hotel is under new management and we are making sweeping changes in order to give our guests a great experience. We did fix the key card issue. Regarding the lighting, we are currently in the middle of a full scale renovation, which includes brand new LED lighting throughout the room. Regarding the...

Reviewed 13 October 2015

Hair dryer had a broken plug so if it was used it could have electrocuted someone - I have pictures. The internet was terrible, the shower ran out of hot water, the bathroom door was broken, the beds were like sleeping on gravel, the breakfast.... I could keep writing but I think you get the picture. Save your money and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob B
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I would like to apologize about the issues you had during your stay. The hotel is under new management. Regarding the internet, we upgraded our provider and now have high speed internet access. The water issue has been resolved and there is no longer a problem with hot water. As part of our renovations, we are upgrading our bedding package...

Simsbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I had prepaid for 2 nights on hotels.com for my room. First night went ok. The second night I try to enter my room and my key doesn't work. Only to come to find out, they GAVE my room away to someone else! They had to find another room for me to stay in, and then charged me an additional...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ktravis1107
SleepInnStaff, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the ordeal you went through. We are under new management so I wouldn't know the specifics of what happened. However, sometimes hotels.com reservations don't always go through, this is why we advise you to directly call the hotel to make a reservation. We have not had an issue regarding this matter since. Best Regards, Sleep Inn...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Frederick hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Frederick
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Frederick
Hampton Inn Frederick
#4 of 22 in Frederick
761 reviews
1.3 km away
Days Inn Frederick
Days Inn Frederick
#7 of 22 in Frederick
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Historic Frederick
6.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Frederick-Fort Detrick
1.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
84 Rooms. Conveniently located less than two miles from historic downtown Frederick. Located off I-270 at Route 85, exit 31A and off I-70 at Route 355, exit 54. HOT complimentary Morning Medley Breakfast served from 6-10AM with extended weekend hours. Free high speed internet access throughout the hotel. Complimentary use of 24 hour fitness center. Hotel is located with-in walking distance to numerous restaurants as well as the Francis Scott Key Mall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 5361 Spectrum Drive, Frederick, MD 21703-7339
Region: United States > Maryland > Frederick
Price Range: RM239 - RM478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Frederick
Frederick Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sleep Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
East Syracuse, New York
4 months ago
Columbia, Pennsylvania
6 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Sleep Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here, go elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles ynp-CV, 1 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!”
 of 5 bubbles bobbA6309LR, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Third floor hall way was brutally hot in spite of a running air conditioner, recommend room closer to elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles wraithe, 19 May 2015 | Read review
“We had 2nd floor and it was great - short stairwell led you directly to the lobby so you didn't have to wait for the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles SCGrayNJ, 17 Nov 2014 | Read review
“"Excellent place to stay"”
 of 5 bubbles 678deborahk, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5