We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel

Save
Share
Av Dali 4, 46780 Oliva Spain
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$118
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Destinia.com
US$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
Hotels.comUS$118
Algotels
HurbUS$130
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (397)
Pool & Beach (85)
Room & Suite (68)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Oliva
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travellers make Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel their hotel of choice when visiting Oliva. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel offers guests an array of room amenities including a refrigerator, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers a concierge and room service, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a pool and a lounge. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

If you’re looking for a barbeque restaurant, consider a visit to Tango 01, which is not far from Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel.

At Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Oliva.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Golf course
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Tennis court
Entertainment staff
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Highchairs available
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Body wrap
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Full body massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Waxing services
24-hour security
Concierge
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Sofa bed
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 1 more
874Reviews28Q+A38Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 380
  • 279
  • 105
  • 46
  • 64
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Juan P wrote a review Nov 2022
8 contributions
The hotel has a quite loaction , fantastic beaches, and its sourronded by all kind of activities to do with the family. Golf, tennis, horses… My two kids with 4 and 7 years enjoined a lot with the kids club, disco and halloween activities. We are soecially glad and pleasant with the crow and services of the hotel, Recomendable 100%
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rossana Ferreyra Cuña, Atención al cliente/recepción at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear Juan P, Thank you very much for your positive feedback after your recent stay in our Hotel. It is very rewarding to know that you had a good experience with us. As you could see, here children are the kings! You will be more than welcome whenever you decide to come back. Best regards, Rossana Ferreyra Guest Experience Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Caroline J wrote a review Sep 2022
Wakefield, United Kingdom4 contributions4 helpful votes
I had seen the promotional photos but told myself it could not be that good. I was wrong! It is that good!!! I was travelling alone and booked the cheapest room. It had wonderful views over the pool and towards the sea. Lots of space and well appointed. The food in the buffet restaurant was good quality with plenty of choice. I thoroughly recommend and look forward to visiting again.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rossana Ferreyra Cuña, Atención al cliente/recepción at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Dear CarolineJ643, First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time to giving us your feedback. What a wonderful review! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing us and we hope to have another opportunity to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer E wrote a review Aug 2022
4 contributions
Really nice weather the whole stay, maybe that’s why it was so busy during our holidays full of locals, which is fine but really noisy specially in the evenings. I liked the hotel but you need to use the car for basically everything. Not much to do in town but about half an hour drive is dénia or Gandía with much more going on
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Juliejetset wrote a review Apr 2022
18 contributions21 helpful votes
Had a lovely stay here. Came for 3 nights for MET to watch my horses compete. Staff couldn’t do enough for you, especially Maria on reception. Room was immaculate and breakfast offering very good. Shuttle service to MET was just great. Will definitely be back to stay in the autumn
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
SamandNic wrote a review Mar 2022
London26 contributions20 helpful votes
I have stayed at this hotel on three occasion and recently hosted a large group there. The hotel and its staff are incredibly professional and friendly. Each time we have been made to feel very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The rooms in both blocks 1 and 2 are superb with plenty of room and a high level of cleanliness. We also recommend staying on a half board basis as the food is of a very high quality, with the fish being our favourite at dinner. A special mention to the barman in the lounge bar who sets is very friendly and has a good sense of humour as well as being a great barman.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Block 1 is superb
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Garcia López, Otros at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear guest, Thanks for your rewarding words. It is a pleasure to know that you choose our Hotel year after year because of the service, cleanliness and food quality. Our job is to make our guests feel at home during their stay in Oliva Nova and we are happy to know that we achieve our goal. Hope to see welcome you back soon. Best regards, Víctor García López Quality manager Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kenneth H wrote a review Mar 2022
Copenhagen, Denmark3 contributions
An Excellent hotel with a faboules breakfast and dinner buffet, kind staff, spacious and very Well equiped clean rooms, very well Kept and Challenging golf course. Fantastic Beach right at your doorstep. All in all a highly recommendable Place to stay. Tip: Lovely Valencia is one hour away by car/1,5 hour by taxi+train. You can take the train every half hour, but considder retning a car, it’s faster - and cheaper, if you are a group of 4.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Bring lot off golf balls - water in play!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Garcia López, Otros at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
Responded 21 Mar 2022
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy to know that you made the most of your stay in Oliva Nova and that you also drove to Valencia. As you say, it is pretty close to our Resort and it is worth visiting. Our 18-hole golf course, designed by Seve Ballesteros, is only a few metres away from the Hotel is perfect for golf lovers. See you soon! Best regards, Víctor García López Quality manager Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gordon H wrote a review Nov 2021
Valencia, Spain351 contributions245 helpful votes
+1
This is an excellent hotel with an absolutely beautiful outdoor pool area well furnished and even as late in the season, thoroughly cleaned and maintained. I have to highlight the staff. Everyone of the hotel staff so helpful and friendly and so professional. The bar staff were excellent and the food served was really good and the cost for a hotel of this standard was so inexpensive. It was served promptly and well presented. The kitchen needs congratulation. The breakfast room is light, airy and the staff have all the stations well supplied. This is one of my best hotel stays recently. I have one complaint, and it is not the hotel’s fault but the following is a note to the General Manager. Your Spa, which is managed by a separate organisation is a disgrace. A Spa is supposed to be a quiet and relaxing place. I have no objections to children being admitted PROVIDED THEY ARE CONTROLLED BY THE PARENTS AND NOT ALLOWED TO SCREAM AND SHOUT. This is not an outdoor pool or play area. This is supposed to be for Peace, Tranquility, Relaxation and Wellbeing. To have a dedicated family time and exclude others is not conducive to a spa. When booking for 16:00 we were not informed it was exclusive for families and noise was unbelievable. Secondly, and this is really a big “beef”, when we arrived we were advised we had to purchase flip-flops even although we were wearing said flip-flops. The statement made was “this is Covid rules”. You do not get Covid from the feet, it is an air-born virus. This for me was a major conn. At €15 for the spa, why they don’t increase it to €20 and include the flip-flops. The receptionist on the spa was rude, intransigent and the result we cancelled our visit with the resultant loss of business. I know this not the direct responsibility of the hotel management but the management and treatment if guest reflects badly on the hotel, which otherwise was a perfect stay.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Garcia López, Otros at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear Gordon, Thanks for sharing your comment with us. We are happy to know that you had a wonderful time in our Hotel, and it is very rewarding that you praise the savoir-faire of our staff: front desk, housekeeping, chefs and waiters... On the other hand, we are sorry that you didn’t make the most of your stay because of the issue at the Spa. The appropriate departments have been informed and we will make our best so that this kind of situation is not repeated in the future. Our guest’s feedback is always welcome. Best regards, Víctor García López Quality manager Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna M wrote a review Oct 2021
29 contributions8 helpful votes
Really bed hotel , if you need help and they can help you … they didn’t do specially ELENA , really rude person at the reception…. BELIEVE me choose another hotel … not one good thing !!!!!!!!! In everything. Victor the director , Maria e Jennifer. Top . Anna M
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Victor Garcia López, Otros at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
Responded 17 Nov 2021
Dear Anna, It is really surprising to read your comment as it does not meet the quality standard of the service we offer. The managers of each department have been informed so that this kind of situation is not repeated anymore. We are really sorry about not fulfilling your requirements during your stay. Best regards, Víctor García López Quality manager Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Deborah N wrote a review Dec 2020
Torrevieja, Spain5 contributions14 helpful votes
We didn't quite know what to expect, given some of the mixed reviews on here. We live in Spain, further south in the Valencia region, so were allowed to travel here. Just fancied a change of scene and we hadn't been to this area before. And available for two weeks for reasonable points - we were in a T2B. Very pleasantly surprised. Hotel looks lovely, we didn't get past reception so can't comment on anything else. The reception staff were lovely and very helpful. All safety measures in place everywhere. The CLC block isn't accessible directly to park outside, so had to get our luggage there - there are trolleys available. Its not too far. Had a lovely 2 bed, 2 bath apartment. All spacious, clean and the kitchen is well equipped. Each bedroom had a huge bed, bathrooms and bedrooms really spacious. Balcony with table and chairs and a clothes airer. A big surprise we didn't expect, some steps from the balcony lead to a huge roof terrace with several sun beds and a plunge pool. Would be absolutely lovely in the summer, and got the sun all day so still warm enough to sit up there in November. The ground floor ones have a lovely garden with sun beds. Note of caution, a lot of steep steps with no hand rail to the roof terrace. Would be quite hazardous after rain. The beach is visible from the apartment, especially the roof terrace. We didn't go there but it seemed a popular place for a walk. There were plenty of towels etc. Housekeeping come midweek, and at the weekend if you're there more than a week. No welcome pack as in other CLC places so worth bringing the basics. Ducted aircon/ heating which was great for the chilly evenings. We didn't meet the CLC rep, but we're quite independent and had a car so were out a lot. The hotel was very quiet, hardly saw anyone else. We didn't use any onsite bars, restaurants etc so not sure what was open in these strange times. Lovely pool area, really nice and clean. Didn't really see anyone there though. The whole area is quiet. Loads of hotels, bars and restaurants closed, as you'd expect at the moment. But we explored the area, and it would be lovely during normal times. Javea, Calpe, and Gandia all nice and worth a visit. Cullera is nice place with a lovely castle which gives fantastic views over the town and surrounding area. Oliva is a pleasant town with a nice old part. Cafe Oliva is a little British bar that has friendly owners and does good food - a nice Sunday lunch. There are some good Chinese and Indian restaurants in the area, and we had some good Spanish food while we were out and about. There a very good Indian called Darbar which isn't too far from the hotel. We'd have found it difficult at the moment without a car, but if you're happy to cook in the apartment and/or get local taxis in the summer you'd probably be fine without one. Would definitely recommend the apartments and would go back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bert H wrote a review Nov 2020
2 contributions
It is a pity, but I will not recommend your hotel to all my friends and acquaintances. The rooms are quite reasonable but the service is very poor. In luster was a dinner and the Spa. I have never attended such a bad dinner buffet. Everything was old junk with no choice for us. And that for the price of one euro. Also hardly any service to be found. On a cup of coffee, which I had to ask for three times, I only got it after 20 minutes. The Spa, included in the price, beautiful ones not, had to pay 25 euros for caps and slippers, while we had our own slippers with us. So we did not get where we paid for A hotel to forget in a hurry,
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$128 - US$202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
oliva nova golf - beach and golf hotel, oliva nova hotel beach
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of ValenciaOliva
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

OLIVA NOVA BEACH & GOLF HOTEL: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 503 Photos (Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel
What are some of the property amenities at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Aura, Gelateria di Max, and The Golf Club.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Palau Ducal dels Borja Gandia (12.6 km) and Ermita De Sant Antoni i Santa Bàrbara (14.1 km).
Does Oliva Nova Beach & Golf Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.