We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hostal Loreto

Show Prices
#13 of 33 Hotels in Denia
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hostal Loreto
Hostal Loreto
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 104: English reviews
Start your review of Hostal Loreto
 Click to rate
Harrison Hot Springs, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed in Denia as an alternative to the major Costa Blanca tourist hot spots to escape the crowds and experience a more authentic Spanish town. The Loreto was the perfect location in the centre of town on a pedestrian only street. The rooms were immaculate, large and comfortable with great beds and all necessary conveniences. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank R2Traveller
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our 2nd stay at Hostal Loreto and we can’t wait to come back again! The location is perfect, a short stroll to the shops, restaurants and marina. The Hostal is very clean and quiet and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Great attention is paid to ensuring guests have a relaxing stay. We have been travelling through Spain for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank raccoonhollow
Albania
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I've traveled to 20+ countries and have stayed at everything from tents to backpacker hostels to five star hotels and this stay was one of the worst stays ever. Really appalling. My stay here was supposed to be a treat. The reviews and photos really made me fall for the image of a tired hiker (me) walking into a cozy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ana P
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, however there are a number of factual inaccuracies in the comments you have made. Firstly we are not a hotel, we are a hostal. Our receptionist had no reason to lie to you about having information about the Montgo. He thought we did and spent some...

Reviewed 21 December 2016

I would stay again if I ever found myself in Denia. Hostal Loreto is clean, comfortable and cozy. A few basic amenities are provided (wifi, light breakfast, it's safe) which improved my stay. Everyone who works here was very friendly and helpful. The building (the town, really) has an old Spanish style about it. Hostal Loreto follows suit and has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jahmaal H
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I'm afraid we can't do much about the room size however our superior rooms are a little larger than the standard rooms and also have larger bathrooms as well as a fridge as standard. All of our rooms have private bathrooms, hair dryers, hot/cold air conditioning, ceiling fan, safe and a flat screen tv so even...

Pinoso, Spain
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Room clean and comfortable nice building close to lots of the best of Denia I was put in room 206 at front of building which does suffer from all the noise from the street I asked for a quiet room as have read previous reviews so disappointed with the overall experience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank id99999uk
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you were not given the room of your choosing. We do our very best to honour requests however it is physically not always possible and depends on the availability of the room type requested. If the location of the room is more important than the selected room type then it...

Benidorm, Spain
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Absolutely lovely hotel to stay. We spent 3 nights there and found it and the staff very welcoming. The whole building was spotlessly clean. It's situated on Calle Loreto which is a bustling street packed from end to end with Tapas bars. I would give a full 5 stars but we had poor nights sleep because of the local noise....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjmango
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Hostal Loreto. Although many guests enjoy being able to watch the comings and goings in the street from their balconies on the front of the hotel we can also offer the tranquility of a room on one of our internal patios if guests prefer a...

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

In the center of Denia old town. It's na old building with a fabolous interior patio. Great service. Quiet and cozy rooms. Free wifi. The problem: no parking, no elevator, no pool. If this list is not a must for you, this is a perfect place to stay. Breakfast was included. Not the best breakfast in the world but it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clara H
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank very much for your kind words. It is true that we don't have a lift or a pool, however we do have a parking just 100 metres down the street from us. Included in the price of the room is a standard Spanish breakfast, nonetheless we have a large breakfast menu which you can choose from at your desire....

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We recently stayed for a weeks holiday. Location excellent as right in the historic location and many restaurants on the doorstep. Lots of steps to rooms so not good if have mobility issues as there is no lift. Rooms can be small, however we booked a superior room which was facing the courtyard and slightly bigger with good size bathroom,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn C
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. For longer stays the most comfortable option is to book a superior room! It is however very remiss of us that we didn't tell you about the different breakfast options. The breakfast you describe is the standard breakfast included in the room price. For 2€ more...

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Just spent two great nights at this very friendly hotel in the center of Denia's old town. Very helpful owner's who went out of their way to welcome us. The hotel is very clean and the food in the resturant excellent. Air con was an added bonus. We will diffently be back. Thank u so much Douglas and Maddie.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Yorkshire
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Just spend an almost perfect 11 days in Denia, more on that in a moment. Firstly we wanted to live amongst the locals & stay in a Spanish Hotel. The Hostal (Not like UK Hostals btw) Loreto was just that, an old Convent, then School set behind Large imposing Oak Doors with an inner Courtyard where breakfast was served, perfect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank spotbot1
DuenoDouglas, Owner at Hostal Loreto, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review of the hotel. I'm sorry to hear of your problems with the car, you might even say our parking is cheap by comparison! I'm sure on your next visit to Denia we can make sure you rate Denia a 5 as well.

282 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Superior (23)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Single Room (24)
Viewed
Single Superior (26)
Viewed
Standard Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Triple Superior (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Denia hotels
0.1 km away
Art Boutique Hotel Chamarel
0.6 km away
Hotel El Raset
Hotel El Raset
#6 of 33 in Denia
200 reviews
4.2 km away
Les Rotes Hotel
Les Rotes Hotel
#1 of 33 in Denia
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Palau Verd Hotel
Palau Verd Hotel
#5 of 33 in Denia
172 reviews
0.6 km away
La Posada del Mar
La Posada del Mar
#3 of 33 in Denia
217 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Nou Roma
Hotel Nou Roma
#4 of 33 in Denia
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Hostal Loreto is a comfortable, family run hotel with 43 bedrooms and a lively café/restaurant. The building is a former nunnery dating from the sixteenth century. It is located in a pedestrian area in the medieval centre of the town close to many shops and restaurants and overlooked by a Moorish castle. All of the recently refurbished rooms have air-conditioning, televisions, safes and private bathrooms. The beach is only a short walk away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hostal Loreto

Address: Calle Loreto, 03700 Denia, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > Denia
Price Range: RM272 - RM454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Loreto 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hostal Loreto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Loreto Denia
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Denia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Denia
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hostal Loreto staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Hostal Loreto staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose another hotel or sleep in the park”
 of 5 bubbles anapQ4500EQ, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid rooms at front of hotel noisy at night and early morning”
 of 5 bubbles id99999uk, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiter rooms overlook the interior Courtyard and remember there isn't a lift or pool.”
 of 5 bubbles spotbot1, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure to request a room at rear overlooking courtyard as there can be some noise from street especially at weekends.”
 of 5 bubbles cockneyjohn504022, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the back yard are more peaceful”
 of 5 bubbles 92kirstene, 25 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5