We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Calle Aquari 3, 03700, Denia Spain
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!20% off room rate
Expedia.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Hotels.com
US$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/02/23
Agoda.com
US$49
View deal
eDreams
TravelocityUS$61
PricelineUS$62
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (355)
360
Panoramas (46)
Videos (1)

About

#17 of 35 hotels in Denia
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Apartments Ogisaka Garden Club Denia Alicante close to the Montgo Nature Reserve and only 200m away from the Marineta Beach (awarded Blue Flag status for safety and cleanliness), lies one of Denia's most charming holiday villages, Ona Ogisaka Garden. A residential complex which boasts a very beautiful landscaped garden, magnificent swimming pool, cafeteria service, restaurant, bar, private sport facilities with an indoor pool, jacuzzi, sauna and guided activities. The apartments, recently refurnished, consist of one double bedroom, dining room, complete bathroom, American style kitchen and a balcony or terrace. All of them equipped with 2 flat TVs, Air Conditioning and all you need to feel at home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Kids club
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Airport transportation
Car hire
Spa
Massage
Salon
Baggage storage
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Separate dining area
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Price:20% off room rate
805Reviews21Q+A53Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 184
  • 277
  • 184
  • 81
  • 80
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Iretravel16 wrote a review Yesterday
County Wexford, Ireland13 contributions3 helpful votes
Location of apartment meant never any sunshine at any time of day! Check-in staff not in any way understanding of situation as if it was our fault. also kept interrupting our discussion to chat with other clients. Were more interested in selling meal plans than helping us. Even when selling us WIFI passwords first person gave me two copies of same password despite me requiring 2 separate passwords.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Katie B wrote a review Aug 2022
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia2 contributions11 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Had a short break with my husband and my two children (3 and 6). We arrived early and the man on reception was helpful and friendly. We had lunch while they got our room ready. We were given free drinks tokens and free wifi for one device which was a lovely surprise. The food was excellent with a large variety to chose from. The room was well equipped and had everything we needed. The pools are lovely and perfect for our boys. The beach is a short walk and has lovely calm waters. The nearby shops and restaurants offer further convenience. Lovely staff and a beautiful hotel. Mainly spanish guests which was an added bonus for us! Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Hello Katie! We are glad that our services made such a positive impression and that you had an unforgettable experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests, and we are very happy that your expectations have been met. Thank you once again for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Regards, Ona Ogisaka Garden Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MartyZZZ wrote a review Nov 2022
Zillah, Washington84 contributions59 helpful votes
I know it’s the off season, but they could have kept the resort grounds in better condition. The room was fairly nice, but the kitchen was not well stocked, so hard to eat in. The pool area looked good though the weather was too cold to swim. The beach was nice and close to the resort.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 8 Dec 2022
Hello Marty! On behalf of the entire team, we would like to thank the time spent sharing your experience regarding your stay at our hotel, which we regret to see has not been to your total satisfaction. Making our clients feel satisfied is our main objective, therefore, day after day we strive to offer them a better service than expected. We apologize for any shortcomings in meeting your expectations. Your comment has been shared with the team to take immediate corrective action to improve and serve you better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you in the near future to show you our daily progress. Greetings, Ona Ogisaka Garden Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Eric G wrote a review Oct 2022
Montreal, Canada12 contributions25 helpful votes
Good: Great location in a quiet residential neighborhood far from scooter, car and party noise. Close to the beach. Bad: Average quality furniture, paper thin pillows very tired looking apartment that desperately needs updating. Nothing to clean the dishes (no soap or rags). Old A/C units that have never been serviced and are chocked with dust in the filters. Ugly; loveless grounds that are not well maintained, pool that are not clean, you hear everything from the other apartments…late night drinkers, kids etc.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 6 Nov 2022
Hello Eric! We would like to thank you for the time spent sharing your opinion through this platform. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. Furthermore, we appreciate your comment on your recent stay, and we appreciate that you have highlighted the aspects that met your expectations and the aspects that you liked the least. We take note of all the suggestions and comments since thanks to them we will be able to improve our services and implement improvements in these aspects. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Greetings, Ona Ogisaka Garden Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allana A wrote a review Oct 2022
Crookwell, Australia9 contributions8 helpful votes
The location was great. Close to the beach and shops and only a short drive to other areas. The unit was clean and a good size for 2. The grounds were tidy. The amenities were good, The availability of restaurants and bars on location was great although we mainly dined at local establishments.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 6 Nov 2022
Hello Allana! We are glad that our services made such a positive impression and that you had an unforgettable experience. We take pride in taking care of our guests, and we are very happy that your expectations have been met. Thank you once again for choosing us, and we look forward to welcoming you very soon. Regards, Ona Ogisaka Garden Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ahmed R wrote a review Aug 2022
Giza, Egypt1 contribution
The property staff were very good and helpful at check-in and all through the stay. The unit had 2 bedrooms accommodating 5 persons, but with only 1 bathroom; 2 bathrooms would have been more convenient. The facilities and amenities were very good. The variety and quality of food in breakfast and dinner were very good. The resort location was also very good. the check-out was fast and easy.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Hello Arashed! Thank you very much for your kind comments, they have been a great source of motivation for the whole team. Our main goal is for all our guests to have a fabulous stay, and knowing that we have achieved this makes us proud. We hope you and your family come to stay with us again for future visits. Kind regards, Ona Ogisaka Garden Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sid5 wrote a review Aug 2022
Richmond, United Kingdom32 contributions23 helpful votes
Unfortunately experienced the problems others state in their comments. Also notable that responses only reinforce anything positive and clearly take no notice of the many things that devalue the holiday experience. Best feature are the pools, but the lower ones for a number of days began the day full but then were half empty for the rest of the day, meaning swimming was compromised. Also (as a paying customer) I had to grab a pool net and clear leaves and scum out of the pool so our daughter could swim - after seeing staff walking past and doing nothing. Same approach with overflowing bins. Managers and staff seem to wear blinkers most of the time. Breakfast is an absolute shambles - during a 2 week stay on only 2 days did I not have to ask for butter, and more than once - as you mention issues to staff and they wander off and do other stuff. They don’t top up anything soon enough so people hover around waiting to be able to eat their breakfast. Also after 10 days of sitting outside to eat breakfast was the next day told we had to eat indoors, including the doors being physically blocked, so we had to witness the chaos ensuing (so much for customer service/choice !). Very annoyingly, when there was a queue of about 20 without tables, following staff arguing, people were then allowed to sit outside !!! There are not enough sun-beds and many are split, including a chair on our balcony, which was unstable to sit on as a result. One totally torn and unusable sun-bed was in clear sight to staff and managers but never removed until the morning we left. Kids club seems only OK if you are Spanish and there was nil engagement to our clearly 5 year old daughter by the animation person. Certainly our experience of animation teams is they are hugely engaging and always trying to involve kids and families. No wonder there is no real mention of this facility - a pity we didn’t clock that before booking as our daughter had no positive experience as a result. It was also worrying (as parents) seeing youngsters using the pool and climbing over the waterfall drops at 1130 at night. Dangerous for sure - no communication of no swimming after a certain time - but blinkered staff syndrome again no doubt. perhaps they will be more responsible when somebody has a nasty accident. Only time anything seemed to happen - like the leaves being scooped out of the pool (by staff) was on the last day - because I spoke to the manager to arrange a taxi to the airport and when asked if we had enjoyed our stay I was honest and said no. The only reason I haven’t rated it as terrible is because the manager then offered us a free evening meal. We declined the offer as our morning breakfast that day had been the worst and we didn’t want the last evening of our holiday experiencing more dining room and food chaos. We chose to pay for a pleasant meal in a local restaurant instead. Goes without saying that we will not consider an Ona Group holiday ever again and will warn friends and families accordingly. I won’t be surprised if the response (if Ona Group bother to) will go along the lines of ‘glad you highlighted how good the pools are’. I will wait and see!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don’t just read the positive reviews
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Hi Sid! Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Believe us, from the heart, that we are very sad to read this comment. We appreciate you pointing out the negative aspects that affected your stay, such as the cleanliness of the pool, the vacation club, and the breakfast. We assure you that these comments will be sent to the different departments in charge, so that measures can be taken in this regard and a solution will be found as quickly as possible. What we most want is for our guests to have the best experience, and seeing that we have not achieved it, disappoints us, but at the same time motivates us to improve. We promise that we will work hard to improve each of the aspects mentioned, and we invite you to give us a second chance in the future to see our improvements. We apologize again. Cheers! Ona Ogisaka Garden Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darren O Hare wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Amazing hotel and facilities (multi level pool including an indoor pool, very well equipped gym for all types of workouts) very clean and all in one area but most of all the staff are amazing so helpful and go out of their way to make your stay the best experience you have ever had. Food and drinks are not expensive and are tasty too. Rooms are very spacious great for families or even just for couples. Can’t wait until I am back.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 13 Sep 2022
Hello Deeja! Thank you very much for your kind comments, they have been a great source of motivation for the whole team. Our main goal is for all our guests to have a fabulous stay, and knowing that we have achieved this makes us proud. We hope you and your family come to stay with us again for future visits. Kind regards, Ona Ogisaka Garden Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann H wrote a review Jun 2022
York, United Kingdom2158 contributions621 helpful votes
A mixed review really. The reception staff were brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. Paying 5 Euros a day for Wifi and a charge for electricity is over the top when you are already paying a resort fee. Apartment was tired but very clean with great views. The pool was lovely. It was the lack of any information which was really annoying - the pool bar during the week opened at 8pm - we had to go and ask the reception as there was nothing to show us the times. When we asked at the pool bar for a jug of Sangria we were told in a very brusque manner, no there is beer, Imagine our frustration when not 30 mins later we saw a jug being prepared for someone in the restaurant. More positives than negatives, mainly due to the reception staff.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from , Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 7 Jun 2022
Hello Ann! We would like to thank you for the time spent sharing your opinion through this platform. We are sure that your comments will help other users to enjoy their stay with us even more. We appreciate your comment on your recent stay, and we appreciate that you have highlighted the aspects that met your expectations and the aspects that you liked the least. We take note of all the suggestions and comments since thanks to them we will be able to improve our services and implement improvements in these aspects. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Greetings, Ona Ogisaka Garden Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
callensalain wrote a review May 2022
Edegem, Belgium4 contributions
Nice location, good price value. After the bad weather in Denia, the outside pool was not cleaned yet. The breakfast was great, except some items like eggs and bacon was not warm enough. A few point for impovement : there was no dishwasher and the terrible cold white light that is used in the apartments
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Ona Hotels, Owner at Ona Ogisaka Garden
Responded 23 May 2022
Hello! Thank you for your time and for sharing your opinion with us. We are more than happy that you had a pleasant experience. Our team strives daily to meet all the needs of our customers! We work very hard to provide our guests with high standards of service, and we are delighted to hear that you had a great experience with us. Rest assured that your compliments have been extended to our team members. Regards, Ona Ogisaka Garden Guest Experience Ona Hotels
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$51 - US$98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ogisaka garden denia, ogisaka garden hotel denia
LOCATION
SpainValencian CountryProvince of AlicanteCosta BlancaDenia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
150
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ONA OGISAKA GARDEN: UPDATED 2023 Hotel Reviews, Price Comparison and 570 Photos (Denia, Spain) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Ona Ogisaka Garden
Which popular attractions are close to Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Nearby attractions include Real Club Nautico Denia (0.8 km), Bar Bocana (1.2 km), and The Climate Monument (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Yes, free public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Conveniently located restaurants include Asador La Guitarra, BASTA Lounge Bar Restaurant, and Mala Vita.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ona Ogisaka Garden?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Ona Ogisaka Garden have airport transportation?
Yes, Ona Ogisaka Garden offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Ona Ogisaka Garden?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, and Russian.
Is Ona Ogisaka Garden accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.