We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada London Stansted Airport

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Ramada London Stansted Airport
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 407: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada London Stansted Airport
 Click to rate
Ely, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is quite the noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in! Serves you right I hear you say for choosing to stay at a hotel in a motorway services next to an airport. However, you would be wrong as the hotel is well-insulated from those sounds. It is the hotel building itself that is noisy. Firstly the room is massively...

Thank mail439
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Warm ,clean but small comfy room. Bed good . Did the job it was supposed to . Staff friendly . Had v early start . Breakfast available from 4 am though I didn't try them . Parking needs registration .

Thank Phyzbang
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as early flight from stanstead. The main issue was the Windows, there are none , they don't open, (someone explain to me how this passes a fire safety check). The room was hot and stuffy and like an oven. Air con was rubbish so didn't cool the room. Three of us woke up with blocked noses and feeling...

Thank skarlet59
Much Wenlock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Itchy bedding , no heating. Basic toiletries and really shabby room We were checking in at 1045 to grab some sleep for a 4am start and were given a room right next to the bar (full of people). We asked to be moved and were , to a room with no heating, a broken Mattress or base and awful bedding....

Thank Ethel59
Hythe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It’s all relative really, if you want 5* luxury then don’t stay at this hotel. However, if you want a reasonably priced room for the night then this is for you. My recent holiday initially involved a seriously early morning wake-up but travelling to Birchanger the previous day meant I could have a lie in. The building is a bit...

Thank sprinter633
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this with a car park for a last minute get away in January as it started snowing that afternoon. It was hard to get into and we drove around 3 times as we missed the sign due to a lorry being parked up by it. It was freezing cold and we were relieved to get into our room...

Thank RebeccaJohny
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The only good thing about this hotel is the location apart from that the rest is simply awful. The room had a strange odour, the bathroom had a machine of some sort to extract the humidity and you had to switch of the bathroom light and it would stop after 15 minutes. The shower was not children friendly and quite...

Thank Christos C
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and apologies for the poor stay you encountered with us, can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so your review can be looked into further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E: Jamie-leigh.rapp@welcomebreak.co.uk

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ok for the convenience but not the best value for money. Bed not very comfortable and pillows very soft. Only 10 minutes from Stansted Airport so very convenient if getting a morning flight. Prob wouldn't stay here again though.

Thank Nick M
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Hi Nick, thank you for your review and apologies for any disappointment you felt during your stay with us; your feedback is vital and will be passed on to the hotel manager to look in too. Should you give us another opportunity to welcome you back please book directly quoting 'FREE' to receive a free breakfast. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Booked as part of a park stay package and wish we hadn't. We have stayed at many airport hotels in the past and this has to have been the worst and has tarred the Ramada name with us. On arrival we entered our room to find an extremely noisy heating system and no light in the shower area. On raising...

Thank astn
JamieLeighRamadaDays, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada London Stansted Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are sorry for any disappointment you felt during your stay, this is not the standard we strive for; can you please email me directly with your review, the date you stayed and the name your booking was under so we can look in the issues you have raised further. Kind regards Jamie-Leigh Rapp E:...

Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I had to find some accommodation at short notice due to building work at my home-I am local to Bishops Stortford. After checking for somewhere suitable to stay I decided to book for 2 nights at the Ramada--online- which was very reasonably priced. The room was clean & tidy and met my expectations however I had paid a supplement so...

1Thank neilduerden

171 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (60)
Room/Suite (26)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (10)
Other (20)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

All TripAdvisor Photos (106)
Amenities (1)
Family Room With Sofabed (21)
Dining (7)
Standard Double Room (24)
The Hotel (27)
Triple Room (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (5)
Room/Suite (4)
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bishops Stortford
3.5 km away
Premier Inn London Stansted Airport Hotel
Premier Inn London Stansted Airp...
#1 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
3,269 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
Days Inn London Stansted Airport
#1 of 3 in Bishops Stortford
393 reviews
3.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Airport
Holiday Inn Express Stansted Air...
#4 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Hilton London Stansted Airport
Hilton London Stansted Airport
#3 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
2,047 reviews
5.4 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stansted Airport
Radisson Blu Hotel London Stanst...
#2 of 4 in Stansted Mountfitchet
4,050 reviews
4.8 km away
Little Hallingbury Mill
Little Hallingbury Mill
#1 of 1 in Little Hallingbury
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Just off the M11, this air-conditioned hotel with free Wi-Fi is just 10 minutes’ drive from Stansted Airport. Its modern rooms have private bathrooms with power showers and flat-screen TVs. Each of the bright and stylish rooms at Days Hotel Stansted offer tea/coffee facilities and work desks. Guests can make use of hairdryers, while some rooms include a comfortable sofa. The Days Hotel London Stansted is located at the Welcome Break Birchanger Green Service Area. The service area has many restaurants, shops and gaming facilities. Bishops’ Stortford is just 10 minutes away by car. Full English and Continental breakfasts are available. Children under the age of 12 years stay and eat free when sharing/eating with adults. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada London Stansted Airport

Address: Jct 8, M11 Mtrwy, Old Dunmow Rd | Welcome Break Birchanger Green, Bishops Stortford CM23 5QZ, England (Formerly Days Hotel London Stansted - M11)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hertfordshire > Bishops Stortford
Price Range: RM279 - RM470 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada London Stansted Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada London Stansted Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada London Stansted Airport staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada London Stansted Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't book this hotel!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles RebeccaJohny, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For families with more than four in the group, or with teens, ask for interconnecting rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles indietravelwriter, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The best advise is to take a different hotel !!”
 of 5 bubbles CoJo500, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you book with long term parking then you save money”
 of 5 bubbles trevord140, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jonbD8084KC, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5