We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Riverside Cabins

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Riverside Cabins
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

149 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 149: English reviews
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at Riverside Cabins for a family celebration. Great location, beautiful setting close to Crieff. We hired 3 cabins, ideal to cater our own food. During the day we explored the surrounding countryside, including visiting Auchingarrich, which was great fun, afternoon tea in Crieff, and walks in the surrounding countryside. If you visit at this time of year take... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alexag03
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

It was great to hear that you had a great stay at Riverside. We are surrounded by great countryside with lots of lovely places to visit, we are glad you got to enjoy some of them. We look forward to you returning to Riverside. More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have to be honest I wasn't really expecting what I saw when I walked through the door to my cabin. Sure I had seen pictures and read reviews but I was pleasantly surprised. I had received emailed instructions prior to my departure. On arrival there was no staff however as per the email, my name was on the noticeboard... More 

Helpful?
Thank oOo_Dee_oOo
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

What a lovely review. We are pleased you had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Riverside, and appreciate you taking time out to praise our cabins. More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great cabins for self catering holiday. Very cosy and homely feel. Sleeps six so had some family come over for the day. Pet friendly which is even better as we have two dogs. Great walks here. Planning on booking again for 2017 in March April time. Definitely recommend for some down time and time spent outdoors. Would also be great... More 

Helpful?
Thank JadeNimmo
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks Jade for the lovely review. We really appreciate our guests taking time out to promote our Cabins. We like our guests to feel at home and that includes having your pets enjoy a holiday also. We look forward to you returning. More 

1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2016

The Log Cabins are beautiful, with everything you need for a self catering holiday. When you arrive the beds made, the lights and heating was on as we went in October, and they have a starter pack of essentials like tea, coffee, milk, biscuits, loo rolls, etc. The 3 bedrooms, sleep 6 people, room 1 has a double bed, room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sam G
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks Sam for the lovely review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Riverside, and yes we have some beautiful walks on our doorstep. We look forward to you returning again on the future. More 

Dundee
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I arrived at Riverside Log Cabins on Monday 26th September 2016 approximately 3.45pm. Upon arrival, there was nobody in the office; we had received no communications since our booking confirmation so expected that we'd be greeted upon arrival. Due to poor mobile coverage we had to drive up the road to get a signal, and were told how to get... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie F
Aileen L, Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Dear Jamie F I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay, and apologise as no communication was received regarding your early departure ( I suspect this has been filed by the cleaning staff and not picked up on). We do always try and please our guests and due to this being a very small site with only 6 cabins... More 

Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

A group of us (up to 12) have stayed here for many years and continue to look forward to doing so for years to come. Superb value, friendly & helpful staff and the idyllic setting make Riverside our first choice. Commited to making everyone's holiday a memorable one, Aileen & Colin are a pleasure to deal with. See you there... More 

Helpful?
Thank dscottbeddard
Aileen L, Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Hi Scott Thanks for the lovely review. We love hearing from guests whom have enjoyed their stay and book to come back again. we look forward to seeing you in May 2017. More 

Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Just got home after a lovely weeks stay. Had a pleasant surprise on arrival at how well presented it was, even tea + coffee etc provided, much needed after along drive. Each cabin has its own privacy in a lovely, quite setting, but beware of the slippery decking area. Would recommend the breakfasts at the local village shop in st... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doonkey
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for the wonderful review, we are glad you had a lovely holiday and look forward to your return at Riverside. Lorraine More 

Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Lovely clean well looked after log cabins in stunning area near town of comrie and st fillans lochearn great for fishing golf, bar lunches plenty walks and cycling routes perfect place to use as a base to explore surrounding areas can't wait to return thanks so much riverside log cabins can highly recommend to friends and family pets welcome local... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank cwbb1881
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Colin and Theresa thanks for the review. We are glad you had a great holiday, and yes we are surrounded by beautiful countryside. We look forward to you and your family returning for a family vacation. Lorraine More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

Visited from 21st may for 1 week! Loved it! Cabins are great , clean and have everything you need! We stayed in cabin 4. We had good weather so could sit out each evening with a glass of wine! Plenty of things to do within easy reach by car! Perth, Loch lomond, Stirling etc Lots a really nice walks around,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rosh40
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review. We are glad you had a lovely 'honeymoon', and the dogs enjoyed the great walks in the surrounding areas. We look forward to your return. More 

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Loved the cabins, something a bit different, very comfortable. Not much to do in the area unless you're prepared to drive a lot. Didn't see anyone from the site (owners etc) in the whole 5 days we spent there but they did contact us via message and were encouraged to get straight in touch if we needed them. Only concern... More 

Helpful?
Thank SazzleCrut
Aileen L, General Manager at Riverside Cabins, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, we are glad you had a fab time. We do have staff on site each day, and are sorry you did not meet anyone, but as stated we were available by phone at any time. The electricity which is paid on departure is detailed in the terms and conditions, we apologise if this was misleading. We... More 

100 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (93)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Comrie
8.5 km away
The Four Seasons Hotel
The Four Seasons Hotel
#2 of 2 in St Fillans
822 reviews
8.4 km away
The Achray House Hotel and Lodges
0.0 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#1 of 2 in Comrie
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.0 km away
Loch Tay Highland Lodges
19.6 km away
Balquhidder Braes Scottish Holiday Park
6.7 km away
Loch Monzievaird Self Catering Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Riverside Cabins

Address: A85 | St Fillans, Comrie PH6 2JZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Perth and Kinross > Comrie
Price Range: RM258 - RM605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riverside Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverside Cabins staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
15 days ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverside Cabins staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beds are so comfy!!”
 of 5 bubbles oOo_Dee_oOo, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All cabins face south towards the wood, river, fields and mountains, WiFi available in cabins 1,2,3, will not reach cabins 4,5,6.”
 of 5 bubbles G4965UDsamg, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Cabins 1-3 had wifi, 4-6 did not.”
 of 5 bubbles SazzleCrut, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“The cabins have three bedrooms. The bunk bed room is small but fine for kids.”
 of 5 bubbles Beverly-Claire, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“In each cabin there are 3 bedrooms: a Double, a Twin, and Bunk Beds. All are comfortable. If you do not want to share bedrooms rooms, the price is so good that you could think about renting 2 cabins instead!”
 of 5 bubbles 202marisaf, 2 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay