We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Mt. Rushmore\/Keystone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 283: English reviews
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 September 2016

The check in was quick and friendly. The location of the hotel was great. The room was a bit dated. The bathroom was in need of some attention. The hotel is indeed of an update and new beds. The desk clerk was helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobhartzheim
Cool, CA
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Excellent stay. Really. Priced reasonably and room was everything you'd want. Thanks so much....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenfP1408UR
Fremont, Nebraska
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Pros-Location Cons-- My wife spent over an hour trying to check in. We were paying for 1 room and using our points for 2 rooms. She ended up putting all 3 rooms on our credit card to straighten out everything later. Now they have the money from our time share and our credit card! Can't Get Andrea to credit back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcjs64
Andrea P, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone, responded to this review

I would like to apologize that you had an issue booking with your time share. These reservations were not booked through the property itself and I am sorry had an issue with the booking. The proper information did not come through the reservation when it was booked. This was verified by 2 different employees at the time of check in....

Manhattan, Kansas
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We checked in, early evening and place was spotless; very comfortable! Our delight was seeing part of illuminated Mt. Rushmore from our balcony.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lana O
Wyoming
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambec2016
Appleton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Continental Breakfast - juice machine did not work; limited selection of items for breakfast Room was clean; however one of the queen beds sagged in the middle. The other queen bed was comfortable. Staff was friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
Andrea P, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you Diane for telling us about your recent stay. I do apologize that during your visit the juice machine was not working. We have since had it serviced and it is up and running. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the staff. We do our very best to make every guests experience an enjoyable and memorable...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Stayed here for a few nights while touring the area. Best I could give the Travelodge is a 2.5 star rating. It's not poor but it's below average in my opinion. Started off with the check in process. The young woman with the hat at the desk was not exactly friendly. Seemed like customers were an inconvenience to her. Short,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WingNutt2000
Andrea P, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay. I apologize that it did not meet you expectations. We try our best to provided a good experience for all of our guests and I am sorry that was not the case for your stay. I assure you that I will be having a talk with the front desk agent that...

Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

My credit card bill came and they Socked me with an additional fee. The room was old. Two lights in the room didn't work. No fridge in the room and ice machine was broken. They are saying it was for points I used to book the room. Called manager twice won't take call or call me back. Check your bill...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kami m
Andrea P, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone, responded to this review

Hello Kami, Thank you for telling us about your stay. I apologize that I have not been at the property a few of the times you have called. I do run other properties and spend my time at each one through out the day. As you were informed the charge on your card has be reversed. I apologize for the...

Port Chester, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Clean, comfortable beds, in the center of everything, great free breakfast choices, and conveniently off the major highway....

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raymond A
Andrea P, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review Raymond. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share this with the entire staff. They always enjoy hearing our guests kinds words. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Black Hills.

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cparedes123
Andrea P, General Manager at Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone, responded to this review

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Keystone hotels
0.2 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
0.1 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
252 reviews
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Super 8 Keystone/Mt. Rushmore
0.5 km away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
0.4 km away
Mt. Rushmore's Washington Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone

Address: 522 Highway 16a, Keystone, SD 57751-6001
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range: RM541 - RM792 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Keystone Hotel Keystone
Travel Lodge Keystone
Keystone Travel Lodge
Keystone Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Mt. Rushmore/Keystone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms close to check in office and elevator.”
dsm125, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay at any other hotel in Keystone.”
carynj1313, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Second floor away from the elevator”
  • This faucet handle kept breaking off-I gently touched used it and this happened.
  • Dead bugs behind the curtains.
721tuyent, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It has an elevator so if you don't mind waiting for it, a 3rd floor room is fine.”
DaveinthePacNW, 7 Jul 2015 | Read review
“See 2 heads of Mt Rushmore - Eat Breakfast at Peggy's”
rrrep, 13 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5