We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

598 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Mount Rushmore
See the most recent reviews
Showing 585: English reviews
ELMWOOD PARK, IL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 October 2016

There was a great deal on the Travelzoo website for this hotel so I bought a few vouchers to combine it for a longer stay of 6 nights during off season. I was nervous because of some of the reviews I've read and the guy who answered the phone when I was making reservations sounded like he was new and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank TINA60707
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Congrats on getting a great deal! Thank you for choosing us and the kind comments on our staff. Happy Travels... More 

Rochester, Minnesota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I received an email from Travel Zoo a few months ago highly recommending The Lodge at Mt. Rushmore as being new. Well, newly remodeled is more like it and a disappointment. Breakfast was included but one day it was fried potatoes and sausages with no eggs. It did have all the other carbs like waffles, muffins, toast, and cereal. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank J7797ZPfrankm
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Greetings... Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Yes - we keep the property updated and fresh. Happy Travels... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I decided to stay here based on the pictures of the place and the reviews. The reviews had me a little concerned because there were a few negative ones but the positive ones were enough to get us to want to check it out. We are so glad we only had to endure one night. Check in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave B
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Dave: I am sorry you did not have a better experience. I have shared your review with all staff members and reviewed each item. Thank you....! More 

Stromsburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very nice Hotel! Don't listen to the reviews....this place is updated, has very friendly staff and is the perfect location to be able to sight see from! They have a nice pool and hot tub. The lobby is very nice and they have a great business center too.

Helpful?
Thank swidga
MarkMGT, Owner at The Lodge at Mount Rushmore, responded to this review

Thanks you!!!!!! The staff will help with all your trip needs and advice. Happy Travels... More 

Greeley, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

this was a very comfortable stay. great location is to get to and out of along with the breakfast they also had available Italian food and wine that was part of the room service for a reasonable price. The room was good size as well was the bath rooms

Helpful?
Thank craby57
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

The Lodge was clean and comfortable. We stayed there 2 nights during Sturgis week. We feel that it's a great location. The continental breakfast was good, just be sure to eat dinner before you head there for the evening, we were sorely disappointed with the choices of restaurants in Keystone, seemed like everything closed up early.

Helpful?
Thank Jay c
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Online searches for a hotel that accepts pets and found this jewel in the woods. Great patio room with walk out for our pet. Fantastic wildlife several deer and wild turkeys both days, morning and night. It was after Labor Day so prices were lower and the addiriinal shops in there western village were closed but all in all a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
Cambridge, MN
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We stayed 2 nights and were glad to have The Lodge as a base. We also were happy to use the free parking pass to Rushmore (used twice in one day). Emily at the desk when we arrived was very accommodating but seemed like she had a number of guest problems to solve. The hotel rooms and breakfast met our... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn C
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Would recommend for couples or family vacation. The restaurant was fair but the prices were very reasonable. The theater is on site and has some wonderful show. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Thomas E
Pleasanton, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2016

We checked in with the maintenance man Mike, he was great but he was "manning the desk for some reason". Our room at first was noisy from some air value noise from above, but "Mike' was able to fix when he could escape the front desk. The physical building was OK but the service staff was lacking. - - Apparently... More 

Helpful?
Thank ayjake

122 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keystone
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Keystone
3.3 km away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#5 of 14 in Keystone
248 reviews
3.4 km away
Rushmore Express Inn & Family Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Mt. Rushmore's White House Resort
10.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Spike Inn & Suites
10.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Hill City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about The Lodge at Mount Rushmore

Address: 24075 Highway 16A, Keystone, SD 57751 (Formerly Best Western Plus Four Presidents Lodge)
Region: United States > South Dakota > Keystone
Price Range: RM335 - RM21,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lodge at Mount Rushmore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Lodge at Mount Rushmore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus 4 Presidents Lodge
Best Western Plus Four Presidents Hotel Keystone
Best Western Keystone
Keystone Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Mount Rushmore staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Mount Rushmore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a puppy room if you bring your doggy.”
 of 5 bubbles tmcqueeney, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side away from the highway are quiet. Also, a room closer to the lobby might help with wi-fi speed.”
 of 5 bubbles TINA60707, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is nice”
 of 5 bubbles swidga, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“May be in a losing place given the new owners.”
 of 5 bubbles ayjake, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“It looks like an expensive place but we happy that it was in the mid-range and we could afford it.”
 of 5 bubbles peggyr911, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay