We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Melia Sol y Nieve

Save
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (298)
Dining (110)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent52%
  • Very good30%
  • Average11%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“level lounge”(7 reviews)
“half board”(11 reviews)
“great for kids”(3 reviews)
Free Wifi
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Melia Sol y Nieve
Hotel deals
Offers from Melia Sol y Nieve
Hotel deals
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (969)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
50
55
33
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
50
55
33
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslevel loungehalf boardgreat for kidsmelia solmodern hotelindoor poolexcellent qualityexcellent hotelboth breakfast and dinnerwater circuitgreat location and facilitiesq loungebig poolfantastic spasmall familyspecial thankshead barman
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose to pay a premium for this hotel as we all wanted to use the pool facilities. When we rocked up in our swim wear to the “spa” we were asked to pay €29 per person to have a swim. We were mortified as...More

Thank Jeremy C
Response from Fernando Preto R, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y NieveResponded 6 days ago

Dear Jeremy C, Thank you so much for share your review on tripadvisor. We greatly regret your dissatisfaction with the payment of the services of our YHi Spa. We remind you that the hotel does not have an ordinary pool, but hydrothermal infrastructures that make...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Two mins from the ski lift. Don’t waste your money on half board. Breakfast just about ok, but evening food terrible and service inflexible - go and eat out. When we complained about the rooms being too hot, or the food being cold, or some...More

Thank Mark W
Response from Fernando Preto R, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y NieveResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mark W, Thank you for sharing your experience with the rest of tripadvsior users. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with all our services. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Do not hesitate that every single comment will be carefully...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we first entered the hotel we were overwhelmed by a stringent smell of chlorine, this emanating from the hotel's pool. This was not the worst as although the Melia Sol y Nieve charged over 600 euros per night it was infested with bugs(presumably roaches)in...More

Thank Vinecroft
Response from Fernando Preto R, Guest Experience Manager at Melia Sol y NieveResponded 1 week ago

Dear Vinecroft, Thank you very much for choosing your experience on tripadvisoir, even if your review is not as pleasant as we are used to. We regret you did not find yourself comfortable in our resturant. I would like to remind you that this night...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First time visiting Sierra Nevada and delighted we chose this hotel. All the staff are great, the family room was big and the breakfast was just amazing. My youngest daughter declared it the best breakfast she has ever had!!!! Hopefully we will return soon.More

Thank Joannehat
Response from Fernando Preto R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Sol y NieveResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Joannehat, Thank you for sharing your experience at Melia Sol y Nieve with us after your stay. It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As always, Melia was great. Nice room, comfortable bed, good food, excellent service. Very conveniently located for the slopes, ski storage, parking, games room, etc. The spa is amazing, with a very large pools area and a thermal circuit, followed by a wonderful aromatherapy massage....More

Thank LKEsp
Response from Fernando Preto R, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Sol y NieveResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear LKEsp, It is a real pleasure to sincerely thank you on behalf of the whole team of Meliá Sol y Nieve for taking your time and sharing your wonderful words regarding your last stay, with us and the rest of TripAdvisor's community. We are...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$152 - US$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Sierra Nevada
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sierra Nevada
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$152 - US$373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Spa Hotel in Sierra Nevada
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sierra Nevada
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (157)
Room & Suite (298)
Dining (110)
Pool & Beach (2)
Amenities (146)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Melia Sol y Nieve staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Mountain view"
Read review
"Level rooms"
Read review
"Mountain view"
Read review
"No tea making facilities supplied in the room. Allow guests use the spa at no extra."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing