We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya

Show Prices
#4 of 13 Hotels in Nevada
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

273 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
Almeria, Spain
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

We have just returned from a four night stay in this hotel. Good points were; Large warm room, Good beds, Great breakfasts, Cosy lounge area, Excellent spa treatments. Poor areas; Room was not cleaned during our stay; the maid just made the beds, changed some of the towels and emptied the (broken) waste bin. On the first day we returned... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Pikollina
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review

To our esteemed guest, First off, we appreciate that you have taken the time to post your thoughts about your experience at our hotel. We regret that your stay with us was not that which you had hoped for, and we are sincerely sorry that this is the case. We apologize for the misunderstanding regarding the price of parking at... More 

Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We were looking for quality accommodation at an affordable price and there is precious little of that in this town so we opted for Rumaykiyya. This hotel could be great but several things really let it down. The staff are variable at best - the staff on reception are the most surly I have ever encountered in a hotel whereas... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank SteveN4
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review

To our valued guest: We are contacting you again to let you know that we have been unable to address your comment due to the fact that you have not provided us with the confirmation number of your reservation. Without this information, and without any other way with which to identify you, it has been impossible for us to follow-up.... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2011

I looked at staying here during Xmas but found it to be far to expensive. However we did go in for lunch and dinner and found a lovely bar area. I went to ask for a menu and was shoved out of the way by the waiter, told he was too busy and sit and wait. Eventually we were given... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Serviceindustry
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review

Esteemed guest, We regret that your experience at our restaurant wasn’t as we hoped it would be. Thank you for choosing Vincci Hotels and for submitting your feedback in regards to our customer service and facilities. We will take this into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future. We remain at your disposal... More 

Rota, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2010

-thin walls (also had thin walls at Vincci Maritimo in Barcelona, may be their MO) -remote location is difficult to reach (they do have a free shuttle though) which makes the town below pretty inconvenient. -Queen bed = 2 twin beds pushed together.....but this happens a lot in Europe -Overpriced (but tasty) dinner at restaurant OVERALL - We enjoyed our... More 

Helpful?
Thank tabatteaux
VincciHotels, Community Manager at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review

To our esteemed guest, We appreciate the time you took to post your opinions about your stay at our hotel. We regret that your experience was not completely satisfactory. As such, we would like to add some comments with reference to your feedback. Regarding the location of our hotel, we are situated in an exceptional area: at the foot of... More 

Oslo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2010

Stayed here i February 2010 during heavy snow. I found it a great hotell with clean rooms an freidly staff. The logistics for car park is crap when snowing. Nobody helped us find a place to park when arriving close to midnight in heavy snow. The garage was full and nobody offered a helping hand. Also only reception staff speak... More 

Helpful?
Thank mj-oslo
VincciHotels, Community Manger at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review

To our esteemed guest: Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être. We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels. Kindest regards. More 

Newcastle upon Tyne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2010

My Husband and I stayed here for three nights, an the only thing that spoilt our stay was the weather- so much snow we couldn't see!!!!¬ the hotel is very easy to find, we drove from Malaga airport and it took about 1hr 40!!! we parked our car in the hotels underground garage which costs 20 euro a night, but... More 

Helpful?
Thank LittleMonster85
VincciHotels, Community Manger at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review

To our esteemed guest: We appreciate your comments. We will pass along your praise to the hotel’s entire staff. That you had a good experience at our hotel is our greatest pleasure, and it’s the reason why we work so hard every day. Thank you very much. More 

Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2009

Having read the reviews here, we were apprehensive about our visit, but need not have been. We had managed to bag an extremely good half board deal and it proved to be excellent value for money. Whilst I agree that it most certainly is not a 5 star establishment, the staff were very helpful and cheerful, which is rare! The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank YayaBucks
VincciHotels, Community Manger at Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya, responded to this review

To our esteemed guest: It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments. Kindest regards. More 

sierra nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2009

You have to pay lots of money and then on top of that you need to pay for all the services, and the food was'nt very paletable. The new years eve dinner cost 210€ each and was rubbish. THERE IS NO WAY THIS IS A 5 STAR HOTEL!!!! Do not stay here they just want to suck the money out... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank yasser1234
debrac_8
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2008

Don't waste your time staying here. There is nothing 5* about this hotel. On arrival the car park was full so we had to park outside the hotel and then when we were snowed in, they refused to help us as we weren't parked in their car park - duh! The hotel staff were not helpful at all when checking... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank debrac_8
Poole Dorset
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2008

We stayed boxing day to 2nd jan but pid to the 4th. The hotel staff on the whole ere great but all too often service suffered because the management did not have enough staff to run it to a 5 star level. Our biggest issue was the courtesy bus. When the village i busy and it was mayhem xmas new... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank fp

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (111)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada
0.5 km away
Melia Sierra Nevada
Melia Sierra Nevada
#1 of 13 in Nevada
398 reviews
0.5 km away
Melia Sol y Nieve
Melia Sol y Nieve
#2 of 13 in Nevada
517 reviews
0.4 km away
El Lodge
El Lodge
#5 of 28 in Sierra Nevada National Park
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
HG Maribel
HG Maribel
#6 of 13 in Nevada
103 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel GHM Monachil
Hotel GHM Monachil
#11 of 13 in Nevada
125 reviews
16.4 km away
Hotel Granada Palace
Hotel Granada Palace
#2 of 10 in Monachil
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya

Address: Urbanizacion Sol y Nieve, 18196 Nevada, Sierra Nevada National Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Granada > Sierra Nevada National Park > Nevada
Price Range: RM758 - RM5,402 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya 5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya Hotel Sierra Nevada
Vincci Sierra Nevada
Vincci Hotel Seleccion Rumaykiyya
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Nevada
#3 Spa Hotel in Nevada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Vincci Seleccion Rumaykiyya staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles sweeneytodd6, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Mountain view!”
 of 5 bubbles jarij2014, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Most rooms with mountain views are a little bit bigger and worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles 716stefann, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Front facing rooms have great views. Take own kettle if you like a cuppa as no tea & coffee maker”
 of 5 bubbles KimandJames09, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Get a front-facing room, the views are great”
 of 5 bubbles MacDaddyinSing, 14 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay