We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Vue

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Vue
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

297 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Vue
 Click to rate
Kentwood, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I booked a night at this hotel. After booking we read several bad reviews about a musty smell at the hotel but were very pleased to find there wasn't any odor during our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was very clean. The view of the river was awesome. Breakfast was good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meagangraham
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your great comments. I am glad to hear that your stay was comfortable, that you enjoyed out staff and our breakfast! I hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Lafayette, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location on a bluff overlooking the Mississippi River bridge; Restaurant is open to serve breakfast buffet, included with room price, and dinner. Previous Trip Advisor reviews for the restaurant were largely negative. We dressed for dinner on our anniversary night and mentioned the occasion as we were seated. Service was attentive without being intrusive. I ordered the NY strip...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana R
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Happy Belated Anniversary! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I truly hope that you will visit us again in the near future.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed two nights at The Vue for my birthday weekend and thoroughly enjoyed sitting in the bar looking at the Mississippi River and bridge. At night when the lights were on on the bridge was incredible! And in the dining room we had the same view, and an awesome meal. The Southern Breakfast is delicious too! Staff in dining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the nice comments regarding our views, meals and restaurant staff. I am happy to hear that you may stay with us again in the future.

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is a great view of the bridge and the river from this hotel. Make sure you get a room facing this view. The room was large and seemed clean. I didn't give it five stars though because the door moldings in the bathroom were covered in what seemed to be rust.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon K
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Vue. I appreciate bringing our attention to the doorway in your room. We will take care of this right away, and I hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

Letchworth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On a bluff above the bridge and river with a commanding view from the terrace. We wer house din the seperat eblock away from the main building but perfectly good and another great view. Breakfast did the business and good value

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annonymous1961
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience at Hotel Vue. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our great views, our facility and our complimentary Southern breakfast!

Reviewed 15 December 2016

I really wanted to stay here due to the location, amenities and views. The more I researched - I found that they charge a $75 non refundable pet fee and require that pet always be cage confined. We will stay elsewhere.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank texancafe
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments with us, I am sorry to hear that our accommodations did not work out for you. We are happy to host our guests traveling with small pets. The reason for the non-refundable fee, is there is extra cleaning and time taken to freshen the room for the next guest. We ask that the pets...

Oxford, Mississippi
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I can't get passed the terrible smell in the room to find the good points. I'm staying at this hotel tonight. I doubt I will be able to sleep because of the smell Appears to be fairly new but smells musty and old.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank toesinthesand65
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am sorry that your room had a musty odor. Our housekeeping staff is detailing all of our rooms to ensure they are fresh for every guest.

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Got the recommendation from TripAdvisor. Large rooms. Ala embassy suites. Good linens. Fast wifi Good bar and good food. Great breakfast. Excellent pool. Great views of the river. Good parking. The shower was hot.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HapyGuy7
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Vue. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.

Meridian
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

The room was nice and the breakfast was very nice but there wasn't any hot water this morning and the worst part of that was that the female at front desk when we checked out never said sorry or anything. Very rude way to treat your guests after we just spent $200 on two rooms for one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank msbricko
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable comments. Our hot water heater went out affecting your room that morning, and I apologize for your inconvenience. This should have been expressed by the staff at the front desk at check out. I appreciate your feedback, as you have provided us with a training opportunity that I will follow up with. Thank...

Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

One of Natchez Best Hotel The Rooms Was Amazing The Bar Was One Of The Best But The Food Sucks, Love The View And The Suites, The Pool was Great As Well I Really Enjoyed It Though. The Front Desk Was Nice But Had A Few Rude Workers

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devonta J
Wendy G, General Manager at Hotel Vue, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your comments about your recent stay at Hotel Vue. We value the feedback we receive from our guests and appreciate hearing of the areas where we can improve. Our goal is to provide the best possible service consistently, and I hope that you will return again to enjoy our hotel and restaurant.

163 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Natchez hotels
1.5 km away
Natchez Grand Hotel
Natchez Grand Hotel
#3 of 16 in Natchez
561 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Natchez
0.6 km away
Magnolia Bluffs Casino Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Monmouth Historic Inn Natchez
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Natchez South
0.2 km away
Super 8 Natchez
Super 8 Natchez
#7 of 16 in Natchez
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The VUE Hotel is located on the magnificent bluffs overlooking the mighty Mississippi River with breathtaking views! A complimentary, hot Southern Breakfast is served each morning. Enjoy a swim in the outdoor pool or a cold beverage while watching glorious sunsets over the River! Newly renovated guest rooms, lounge and Restaurant are offered for our guest's convenience. The shops and Antebellum homes of historic Natchez are one mile from the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Vue

Address: 130 John R. Junkin Drive, Natchez, MS 39120 (Formerly Grand Soleil Casino Resort)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Natchez
Price Range: RM455 - RM607 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Vue 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Vue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Soleil Hotel Natchez
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Vue staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Hoxie, Arkansas
Ridgeland, Mississippi
7 months ago
Madison, Mississippi
11 months ago
Waynesboro, Mississippi
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Vue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“River views rooms are in high demand and are assigned, first come-first serve.Suggested third floor”
 of 5 bubbles DianaR536, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of the river. Not sure if it is an additional price, but may be worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles B9232UNdianem, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room with a view, and a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles annonymous1961, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms in separate building have balconies facing river.”
 of 5 bubbles timt234, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view.”
 of 5 bubbles Joejohnston, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5