We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Nipton

Save
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good41%
  • Average12%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nipton
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
21
28
7
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
28
7
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrading postmojave desertmojave national preserveguest roomsplace to staywe've stayedearplugsrailroadkeysky
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This remote, quirky old-time hotel in the middle of the Mojave Desert is not for everyone. In the 1920s when the place opened, it was practically the Waldorf-Astoria of lodgings in this part of The West. By the 1980s it was an established B &...More

5  Thank MonkeyOnTheWing
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I parked and stayed in my RV for a couple of days and it was expensive there was no power I had to run my generator the water pressure was terrible it was there was no pressure at all.!! I would not recomend nipton RV...More

2  Thank z2jez87
Response from Roxanne L, Owner at Hotel NiptonResponded 27 August 2014

We do not have a record of anyone staying in our travel trailer park for a couple of nights in October 2012. At that time we were full and had only monthly guests. We did not have any just 'over-nighters." This bogus review has nothing...More

Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed at the Nipton hotel over the weekend. It is very simple but does have wifi if you want it. I enjoyed it but only gave it four stars because the room smelled like grandma's closet....lots of moth balls. It did air out but was...More

2  Thank Karen L
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I'm posting here because Trip Advisor doesn't have a separate listing for the Eco-Cabins, though as the owner recently noted, they should. No one was staying at the hotel when we were there. We stayed in one of the ecocabins/tents in midsummer (106 degrees in...More

7  Thank Kathy C
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Its an experience. This hotel is very simple, but Iliked it a lot. I didn't mind the trains. Ist was romantic and kind of wild western style. If you like to spend the night in an unusual enviroment and feel like on vacation in the...More

Thank apiaWiesbaden
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Nipton
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Cynthia S
13 February 2017|
Answer
Response from ruedigerlohse | Reviewed this property |
I arrived very late and it worked well. To be sure, call them or e- mail your arrival time when booking. I traveled in January and the rate was around 100USD
0
Votes
funrunjack
10 December 2014|
Answer
Response from Roxanne L | Property representative |
Camping is $25 but we have RV hookups for about $40 per night or $180 per week. Those amounts include water, sewer, and electricity. We also offer eco-cabins. Eco-cabins are designed after Frank Lloyd Wright's Yosemite tent... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Maybe give the hotel a try, but bring your won earplugs just in case there's no one around to offer you..."
Read review
"I have been on the north side but I think it really does not matter..."
Read review
"The higher number rooms are closer to the bathrooms. But none are very far away."
Read review
"All rooms are old style comfy..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing