We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,074: English reviews
Bay Area
Reviewed 1 week ago

This trip worked out just great...it was clearly a busy weekend with school spring breaks in full stride. But the staff and facility were clicking on all cylinders. It was a great trip because the staff took care of our every need when necessary or when asked. The on site food was fresh and good. The pool was well attended...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glide50
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Glide50. Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your recent stay at the Fairmont Kea Lani. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your spring break experience and that you had a lovely stay. We truly appreciate your kind recognition of the friendly and attentive service you experienced at the beach and pools and I...

Copenhagen
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had high hopes for this resort, based on other reviews, but were disappointed. We arrived Sunday afternoon, our room wasn't ready. We went to Ama for lunch, and there was a problem with our order. We sat there for close to an hour in our hot clothes that we wore on the plane, waiting for our food (part of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HeidiCopenhagen
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha HeidiCopenhagen. Thank you for taking the time to share your stay with us, your feedback is appreciated and offers valuable insight to ensure we are providing our guests with a consistent quality service. I am very disappointed to learn that you were unhappy with so many aspects of your recent stay and I would like to express my sincere...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are very nice, and the staff were very nice and welcoming. This is a really great location. We did a kayak and snorkel trip with Chris, which was wonderful (would do it again). On the downside the food is very expensive, and the drinks were so-so (expensive, small, and somewhat bland).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DaizyChane
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for your review, DaizyChane. I'm thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay and enjoyed the friendly service from our staff, the luxurious suites and the location of the resort. It also fantastic you had such a memorable kayak trip with Chris. We do apologize that the food pricing and cocktails left you disappointed. Your feedback...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After a slightly disappointing room on arrival, the staff were very quick to move us to another room with a fantastic view! The management went out of their way to exceed our expectations in true Fairmont style. Mahalo! From the reservation to the excursions arranged for us, Fairmont staff were extremely attentive. The pool is great for kids and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela C
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha Pamela! Congratulations on your 20th wedding anniversary and thank you so much for choosing to celebrate at Fairmont Kea Lani! I do apologize that you were disappointed with your initial suite but are very happy to learn that the issue was resolved so quickly and to your satisfaction and that the rest of your stay was so memorable. Mahalo...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just returned (April 2017) from the Fairmont Kea Lani in Wailea on Maui. Excellent resort with accessible, family friendly beach. Their suites and bathrooms are spacious (860 sq. ft) and balconies have a patio table (seats 4) and a chaise lounge. The 2 and 3 bedroom villas with grassy areas out front are only steps from the beach. The resort...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
Dublin, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here and stayed for a week. What we wanted was a suite so that there was space for us to relax while our daughter slept. The suite was better than I expected. The entire suite is a circle where the living room connects to the entrance, which connects to the bathroom which connects to the bedroom, which in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheena D
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently my wife and I celebrated our anniversary at the Fairmont Kea Lani. The hotel suits are spacious with ocean views the grounds are beautiful, the restaurants excellent, the location right on the beach but what I want to comment on was the amazing level of customer service. From the moment you arrive where you are greeted with a Lei...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for celebrating your anniversary at the Fairmont Kea Lani. We’re extremely happy to learn that your experience was exceptional and that you truly enjoyed everything that makes our resort so special. It’s also wonderful to read that our staff provided incredible service and made sure that your special occasion was memorable, especially those mentioned. We will...

Pinilla, Costa Rica
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We wanted to stay in a resort so the kids didn't have to be so careful at the pool in order to respect other guest's relaxation after staying at a boutique hotel in Kauai, Kyoto and Hakoné. We were shocked at the size and volume of people when we arrived but the kids really enjoyed our three nights there. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rene z
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha rene and thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am so glad to read that your kids had a great time with us and you found the food, the many activities and fitness center enjoyable. While spring break is a busy time, our goal is to consistently provide every guest with a memorable vacation experience, so I'm...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start by saying that Fairmont Kea Lani did not live up to my expectations. Based on previous stays at other Fairmont properties, I arrived expecting perfection, but instead spent a considerable amount of time fixing mistakes caused by the staff's lack of communication. First, a dinner reservation we had booked online a month prior to arrival didn't make...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank adambarbersf
FairmontKeaLaniMaui, Director of Guest Experience at Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui, responded to this review

Aloha adambarbersf. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and valuable feedback. It is very disappointing to learn a number of your experiences did not meet your expectations. I offer my sincere apology that we did not consistently deliver on the services and attention you expect from a luxury resort. I will review your comments with our...

San Ramon, CA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our family usually head to Maui every spring break for 7-10 nights. The last two years we did 5 in Kaanapali and 5 in Wailea at the Fairmont. Although both sides are busy during spring break, our stay at the Fairmont is the most relaxing. The service is top notch. The rooms are spacious and give us space from our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jbarnes23

2,744 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2402)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (534)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (358)
Viewed
Room/Suite (369)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
View from Room (244)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (92)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (744)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (286)
Viewed
Adults Only Pool (9)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Ocean Front Villa (65)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Suite (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wailea
43.2 km away
Montage Kapalua Bay
Montage Kapalua Bay
#1 of 32 in Lahaina
430 reviews
0.6 km away
Four Seasons Resort Maui at Wailea
1.9 km away
Andaz Maui At Wailea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Grand Wailea - A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.0 km away
Hotel Wailea
Hotel Wailea
#1 of 7 in Wailea
886 reviews
1.4 km away
Wailea Beach Resort – Marriott, Maui
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Ko Restaurant
Ko Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Polynesian, Hawaiian
Nick's Fishmarket Maui
Nick's Fishmarket Maui
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian
Kea Lani Restaurant
Kea Lani Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Caffe Ciao
Caffe Ciao
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the essence of Maui at Fairmont Kea Lani, Hawaii's only all-suite and villa luxury resort. Nestled on the golden sands of Wailea's Polo Beach, this award-winning oceanfront paradise redefines luxury with a state-of-the-art spa, island inspired cuisine and authentic cultural experiences. Fairmont Kea Lani is the ideal island getaway with four unique restaurants, three swimming pools including an adult-only pool, a comprehensive fitness and wellness program and unrivaled access to the best adventures across the island. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui

Address: 4100 Wailea Alanui Dr, Wailea, Maui, HI 96753-8449
Region: United States > Hawaii > Maui > Wailea
Price Range: RM1,839 - RM4,100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui 4.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Kea Lani Maui Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Hotel Wailea
Fairmont Maui
Fairmont Wailea
Wailea Fairmont
The Fairmont Kea Lani
Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui Wailea, HI
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Wailea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Wailea
#2 Business Hotel in Wailea
#2 Spa Hotel in Wailea
#3 Luxury Hotel in Wailea
#3 Green Hotel in Wailea
#3 Romantic Hotel in Wailea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui staff and other travellers.
100 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (100)

Questions? Get answers from Fairmont Kea Lani, Maui staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No views on the lower floors.”
dreytuch, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We had a room on the ground floor by the top pool (where the water slide starts), extremely convenient location”
carolineinca, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are outstanding!”
annagulp, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Floor 6 Ocean View, Get the carpeted halls.”
stevewiz123, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“There are rooms with ocean views, pool views and pool access right from your room.”
Glide50, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5