We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 344: English reviews
Start your review of Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel
 Click to rate
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I use this company a lot and always feel you get a great deal, however, this one is cold and the TVs is rubbish! Tiny. Staff are lovely and friendly though. Never tried he pub next door for food, however, you are limited with food establishments unless you like to frequent macdonalds, Pizza Hut or KFC!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarkAllan1971
Doncaster
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed here while attending a friend's surprise birthday party at a nearby venue. It's in a really handy location for the venue (The Junction), and we were impressed with the hotel. I visit lots of Premier Inns on business, and this one was clean and tidy, and the staff were very attentive. It was also very good value, although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony K
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed Friday the 10th and Saturday the 11th of March. Easy check in, and you know what you will get at Premier Inn. The only down side was the 1 hour wait in the Brewers Faye restaurant, however the food was good when it came. It is a pity there is not a system where guests at Premier inn...

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wiz10
Stroud, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Holds up to the standards we expect from a Premier Inn: clean, comfortable beds, a good selection at Breakfast. Staff all friendly and helpful. Chef in the Brewers accompanying with requests. Good parking facilities and our room was quiet. I'm told there are noisier ones on the other side as it's on a main road. A couple of downsides: the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cking662014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean and confortable for £70 a night. But more expensive then you might expect in this area. Arranged a room at the front opposite the car park away from the stairs to avoid noise issues and was fine. Staff very friendly and helpful. Convenient for the motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John N
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The nice helpful lady on reception was very friendly & helpful. However, this place should be avoided, I have never said that about a hotel before. It is just how they use to be, no great improvements to be seen and I only got 4 hours sleep!! The hotel backs onto an industrial estate and lorries are coming and going...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevGSmith
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Kev, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that the hotel reception team were helpful. However, it's disappointing to hear that the rest of your stay didn't live up this. I'm really sorry to hear that the hotel and your room location we're noisy due to other guests and outside noise...

Malvern
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cold and dingy. But staff great. On arrival the room was very cold.receptionist helpful and put a portable electric radiator which warmed the room up. The bathroom in a accessible room has a bath only no walk in shower.

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy M
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon Wendy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's great to hear that the staff were great throughout your stay however, it's disappointing to hear that your room was cold when arrived and you thought it was cold a dingy, but I'm glad to hear that they offered you an electric radiator...

Stranraer, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have used this Hotel several times over the last 6 years and it has never let us down on comfort and service. The only let down since our last visit is the price! Over the last 6 years the price must have gone up 100%

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidsG7985PN
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Normal premier inn. Helpful welcoming staff, clean but slightly worn rooms. Still need a key for the doors! Creaky floors but you get a decent bed and a clean room. Remove any tools from your vehicle overnight as like a lot of hotel car parks in South Yorkshire at the moment thieves are targeting contractors vans here as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

For the price we paid the rooms were of a very high standard and a very comfortable bed. Considering this was next to a very busy road there was next to no noise in the room. Will defo be back here as have family that stays close by so good for cheap accommodation when visiting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maximospark

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (93)
Viewed
Disabled Access Room With Bath (29)
Viewed
Double Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wombwell
8.2 km away
Premier Inn Barnsley Central M1 J37 Hotel
9.9 km away
Ibis Styles Barnsley hotel
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rotherham-North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Holiday Inn Barnsley
Holiday Inn Barnsley
#2 of 3 in Dodworth
509 reviews
7.8 km away
Tankersley Manor Hotel - QHotels
11.0 km away
The Fairway, Barnsley
The Fairway, Barnsley
#3 of 3 in Dodworth
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Trains, planes, automobiles and plenty of bicycles... Located on the TransPennine Trail, the Premier Inn Hotel Barnsley is better connected than a Hollywood A-lister. And, with Hallam arena and Metrodome nearby, you're never far from the big-name stars. Travel back in time at the Elsecar Heritage Centre. Spread your wings at RSPB Old Moor Nature Reserve. Or, if you're here on work, the Cortonwood and Manvers Business parks are just minutes away - as the crow flies. Whatever you're up to, you'll return to spacious rooms, a tasty restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel

Address: Valley Park Industrial Estate | Valley Park, Wombwell, Barnsley S73 0UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > South Yorkshire > Barnsley > Wombwell
Price Range: RM254 - RM409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel Barnsley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Barnsley (Dearne Valley) Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles KevGSmith, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are put in a room by any of the stairs REJECT IT!!!!!”
 of 5 bubbles Matilda240, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor as upper rooms can be a trek.”
 of 5 bubbles Weebyrne, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“facing front there is a 24 hour factory to the rear”
 of 5 bubbles davyw92, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the odd side appeared to be quiter and looked on to the car park.”
 of 5 bubbles DonovanD185, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5