We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Macon North

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Macon North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

163 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Macon North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 162: English reviews
Cataula, Georgia
Reviewed 18 February 2015

Overall the hotel is good. Nice and clean. Two issues though. The internet in the rooms is extremely slow. Very difficult to do online conferencing from the rooms. I don't know about the internet in the lobby. Also, I've been here quite a few times and 90% of the times I've stayed here there is some sort of dancing club...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger B
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking time and filling out this survey for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We are glad to hear that you stay here every time when visiting Macon. I would like to take this moment and also apologize for your concerns. Every Thursday Macon Shag Club uses our restaurant and services for their...

Hiram
Reviewed 15 December 2014

This one of the best hotels I have stayed in in Macon. The hotel is fairly new and all of the facilities are in good condition. The hotel includes a bar and seem to have events on quite a few nights of the week such as line dancing. The rooms are nice and spacious and the internet seems to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher L
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing great thoughts for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We as a team are glad to hear that you had enjoyed everything when staying with us. We are happy to learn that we did meet your expectation as when staying at any any IHG Brand of hotels. The entire team at Holiday...

Florida
Reviewed 1 December 2014 via mobile

The Macon North Holiday Inn is located in a convenient location for road trippers. Our room was clean and newly renovated. The beds were comfortable and rest was had by all. Water pressure was low and that can be an issue when trying to get back on the road quickly. This was a family stay and our kiddos couldn't see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mommy2scarlett
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing this feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. Your comments are very important to us. We thank for all the kind words said and will surely work on opportunities mentioned as well. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve and we look forward to serve again when visiting Macon

Moultrie, GA
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Location was fine. We were looking for something in North Macon convenient to I75 and to Riverside Road. We used Priceline which worked for us. Rooms were clean and spacious. Floors were a laminate wood as opposed to carpet so that was different but perfectly fine. The hallways were spacious and airy. We asked for a king room but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robinsoniv
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing thoughts for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We appreciate your good comments about enjoying our offered product and services. However I would also personally like to apologize for miscommunication in regards to personal usage of credit card when reservations are made from Priceline dot com. In order to avoid any duplicate...

Reviewed 12 October 2014

My fiancé and I have stayed at this hotel several times. The hotel is very clean and up to date. The beds are extremely comfortable. The best part about this hotel is the customer service. We have had great service from Carla, Paulette, and Jason. Such amazing human beings and they really want you to feel at home. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank georgiagirl8812
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing such a great response for recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate for yourself sharing kind words for our team and their services. Please pass on our gratitude to your fiance as well and wishing you good luck for marriage. Looking forward to serve again with same Southern Hospitality and smile:)

Georgia
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week on business. There were minor problems like frayed and stained towels, dark spots on my white comforter, and the noise of the train passing by right outside my forth floor room. Some of the front desk staff should be retrained on the basics of hospitality when a guest enters their establishment. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goddess_hathor
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you writing this feedback and staying with us during your business trip in Macon Georgia. We appreciate your thoughts and comments about this recent stay. Thank you for sharing kind words about our Breakfast servers which means a lot to us. I would also personally like to take this opportunity and apologize for the other minor...

Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business from 9-8 - 9-11. This Hotel is beautiful! My room had hardwood floors, a comfy bed & a large modern bathroom. The staff was beyond wonderful & went above and beyond to make guests happy! They even remembered my name! I would recommend this Hotel to anyone!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robyn L
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for sharing such a great comment and your experience when staying at Holiday Inn Macon North. We are delighted that you had thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay. Our team at Holiday Inn Macon North always strive to make every guest stay a memorable one. We really appreciate your business and loyalty into IHG...

Reviewed 3 September 2014

It only needs one word to tell you what you need to know, it's built on a rail road track , that part was the best part of the stay..... I can't BELIEVE HOLIDAY INN WOULD ALLOW THEIR NAME ON THIS PLACE'. !!!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly H
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, We appreciate yourself taking time in filling out this survey for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We surely and truly understand your concerns. Though been in close proximity to rail road track has been a selling point of this as well, but yourself been light sleeper is quite understanding. Our entire staff and management is...

Pleasant Plain
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The previous reviews are pretty accurate. This is a nice clean property. Staff is available and courteous. Beds and room were clean and comfortable. No free breakfast here but they do have a reasonably priced buffet that we did not take advantage of. We stayed in the front of the hotel and the train traffic was not an issue for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David, Thank you for taking time and filling out this feedback for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. We as a team really appreciate your great comments. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time when staying at our facility. We also appreciate sharing your thoughts about trains which is a great selling point...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This was 4- day business trip to Macon, Ga. The Holiday Inn on Riverplace Dr. was a disappointment to say the least. Hardwood floors were fine, especially for allergy sufferers, but with only two hand and bath towels, I was unable to use one for a bedside mat. Breakfast, usually free in hotels of Holiday Inn's scale, was free for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gulla g
rahul1311, General Manager at Holiday Inn Macon North, responded to this review

Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for the feedback and response for recent stay at Holiday Inn Macon North. I would also like to take this opportunity and humbly apologize for all of your concerns. Been a full service hotel we are required to charge for Breakfast. However we charge only $5.00 for Breakfast where everything is cooked from fresh to...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.8 km away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#25 of 68 in Macon
170 reviews
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Macon West
0.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
10.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Macon North

Address: 3953 Riverplace Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: RM509 - RM771 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Macon North 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Macon North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Macon North Hotel Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Macon North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Plenty of good BBQ to choose from”
 of 5 bubbles daven989, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you really want a quiet room, ask for a top floor in the back”
 of 5 bubbles kentucky101, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Don't book this hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles sjoerdkoopman2, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Train tracks just behind the hotel so when train goes by, it would wake me”
 of 5 bubbles CharlesW650, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If noise bothers you, ask for a room on the opposite side of the train track.”
 of 5 bubbles legaldiva2002, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5