We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Macon Marriott City Center

Booking.comUS$119*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Macon Marriott City Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

417 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Macon Marriott City Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 415: English reviews
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

The hotel struggles with help - the facility is nice, decent proximity to convention center. Typical Marriott brand with clean and update rooms. The service for the most part is friendly - but not always professional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyby0161
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Our team always strives to provide warm and personalized service. We hope to welcome you back and look forward t exceeding expectations. Warm regards, Mark Mccorry

Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We have stayed in this hotel many times. The concierge level is nice and includes a good breakfast and light food in the evening. This is the only good thing about this place. A friend ate at the restaurant and was very upset that his steak took 1 hour 45 mins and it was inedible. Have heard too many positive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay with us. There is no good excuse for poor service and I can assure you that we have addressed your comments with our team. Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We hope that we may have an opportunity to serve you in the future so...

Albany, Georgia
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The customer service here is outstanding. When i walk in the doors I am properly greeted. They make sure they take care of you as quickly as possible. The concierge lounge is very nice. There is lady that works there at night in the concierge lounge and I go get her name but every time I see her she's telling...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T N
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you so much for highlighting our team members. We so appreciate you took the time out of your busy day to highlight your positive experience. We can't wait to share your review with our Concierge Team. Sincerely, Mark Mccorry

Reviewed 25 January 2017 via mobile

Word of warning: On my latest meeting out of town I stayed at the Marriott Coliseum in Macon. Monday during my lunch break I returned to my room. As I am sitting on the bed, someone enters the room. Knowing my room had already been cleaned, I reached for my pistol. The idiots downstairs had given someone else a key...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brenna T
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Good morning. We sincerely apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay with us and especially the mistake that was made concerning entry to your room. I can assure you that we have shared your review with our team and we are embarrassed by it. We hope that you will give us an opportunity to serve you in...

Baltimore, MD
Reviewed 19 January 2017

From the outside this looks like a nice property. It is situated next to a major road but I would not say that it is near the city center. Upon checking in I was given my keys only to discover that my room was occupied. I went down and was given another room but they were out of my room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BaltimoreFlyer
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Good evening. We apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay with us. There is no good excuse for it. We have shared your comments with our team and I assure you they will be addressed. We thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We also hope that we may have an opportunity to serve...

Atlanta
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

We arrived on a Friday for an event. It was pouring rain and had a good deal of luggage. Because of the rain, cars were blocking the driveway while check in occurred and found out there were only 3 luggage carts making it very difficult to get in. I booked two rooms and upset they were not adjoining. What if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jewlyrn
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Good morning. We apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay with us. We strive very hard to provide great service for our guest but we have obviously failed you. I can assure you that we have addressed your service issues with our team. We thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We also hope...

Reviewed 10 January 2017

I booked through Hotel.com which I have for years and when I arrived at Macon Marriott City Center they didn't have me on thier books and tried to double charge me. I had to put up a fight and show them my receipt on Hotels showing I paid in full. They finally gave me a room without double charging me....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank don d
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Good morning. I apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay with us. There is no excuse for poor service. I can assure you that we have addressed these issues with our team. Thank you for being our guest and for your feedback.

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

I've never left a negative review and feel I'm often easy to please when staying at a hotel. The hotel is beautiful and the staff is pleasant and helpful, but the room is filthy. There is a light out in the bathroom, which makes it pretty dark. The beds could not have been changed, the fitted sheet was wrinkly as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna T
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Hello. We apologize for the service issue you experienced during your stay with us. It's sounds as if you were checked into a dirty room by mistake. We will certainly investigate/follow up this incident. We thank you for the feedback and assure you that we will address this issue with the team member responsible.

Bainbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Attended Move Conference 2016 Dec 29-30. Event is held at Macon Centreplex which is attached to this hotel. Longtime event so we were excited about staying onsite for the conference for convenience sake. However it was a nightmare. Rooms were not ready. Took forever to check-in. Hotel was sold out due to the event which is the norm yet the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SladeAlday
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Good morning. We apologize for the service issues you experienced during your stay with us. We were extremely busy during your conference, which is no excuse for poor service. We were experiencing mechanical problems in the laundry which negatively affected our guest experience. We hope that you may change your mind about staying with us in the future so we...

Viera, Florida
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed a night here between Christmas and New Years. Nice spacious room with coffee maker. Housekeeping staff had the room nicely cleaned and freshened, but didn't leave enough towels or coffee for two people.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy_G_FL
Mark M, Manager at Macon Marriott City Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to our hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us. Look forward to exceeding your stay experience with us in the future. Regards, Mark

81 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (65)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
4.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Macon / Mercer University
1.9 km away
1842 Inn
1842 Inn
#5 of 68 in Macon
200 reviews
3.9 km away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
9.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-475
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
Vintage Restaurant
Cuisines: American
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Macon Marriott City Center

Address: 240 Coliseum Dr, Macon, GA 31217-3806
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: RM512 - RM906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Macon Marriott City Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Macon Marriott City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Macon City Hotel Macon
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Macon Marriott City Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Better view on 8th floor!”
raquels662, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Even numbered rooms are away from the road”
pitterpat000, 20 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for front rooms on 3rd or 4th floor. 2nd floor rooms give you roof top view.”
HHampton, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring snacks and drinks”
Stanleyw853, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Run away Please don't turn around just run”
Y4588DZdond, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$119* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$119
TravelocityUS$119
Marriott HotelsUS$119
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates