We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Show Prices
#12 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

493 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 485: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
 Click to rate
Bergen, Norway
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Pros: 1. Reasonably priced. 2. Nice staff. 3. Quite clean. 4. A fridge and a decently sized TV in the room. 5. (I should have started with this) Ann Cootey, the lady hosting the breakfast, who also seemed to keep herself busy here around the clock; she would make the otherwise boring breakfast an enjoyable experience. 6. Swimming pool. Cons....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgi G
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Georgi G, Thank you for staying with us for two weeks and for writing this very insightful review of your visit. You are so right, we are proud to have Ann as our breakfast hostess, she is an asset to our hotel. Our guest comments are very important as we strive to insure everyone enjoys their visit. Again, thank...

HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Finally, a hotel I could relax in! Comfy bed and pillows, a lounge attached to the hotel and nice people at the desk at check in and check out. Plus I actually received my little goody bag for being a Platinum Rewards Member. Haven't seen one of those in a while. Even got a bottle of water for the road...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alicia W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Alicia W, Thank you for this review and rating of your recent visit with us. We are so glad that you enjoyed the perks of being a Platinum Reward Member. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please come back soon. Most Sincerely, Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

Acworth, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was great as well as the breakfast. The variety of choices for breakfast were great, and the food was fresh. When we needed help, the staff was great. The room was very nice, but there was a smoky smell in the hallway. It is an easy access from I-75. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank helpsllc123
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Helpslic123, We are so glad that you found us to be a great place to stay in Macon. We appreciate your business and hope you will make us your home when you travel to our area. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel, great staff, comfortable stay. Ann Cootey was a wonderful hostess during complimentary hot breakfast! I will definitely stay here next time I visit Macon. And yes they have smoking rooms!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qiana A
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Qiana A Thank you for your kind remarks about your recent visit with us. You are so right, Ann is a very valued hostess during our breakfast, We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Most sincerely Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long day, on the road, we considered ourselves lucky to have found this hotel for our overnight stay. The hotel lobby was inviting. The room was clean, with a much desired fridge and microwave, and the breakfast was just what we needed, before the long drive ahead. And, a big shoutout to Ann Coutey, who seemed to work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephenSkrypnyk
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear StephenSkypnyk, It is our absolute pleasure to receive these words from you. We're really glad you chose our hotel and posted this review. Your comments just made our day. We hope you will visit again when you travel to the Macon area. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our room was very clear and there was plenty of food for breakfast. The only problem we experience was that the wifi was running very slow but it could have been that the hotel was full and everyone was using the service at the same time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greghX2485KG
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear greghX2485KG, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your weekend getaway. We will certainly look at the Wifi to insure it is working properly. Please come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Colquitt, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Outside appearance of hotel is deceiving. Inside lobby looks nice but it smells like one huge cigarette. You can NOT breathe. It's horrible. Bed lines, especially the blankets look as if they are left over from the 1950's. Holes and all. So much potential. This hotel could really be nice if given a much needed facelift. Room rates are way...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly H, We are sorry that you were not pleased with our hotel nor services. We have addressed the issues you mentioned and made the necessary corrections. We hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a good place to stay in Macon. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice budget hotel. You need to be aware that there is no elevator so ask for 1st floor if you have problems with stairs. The breakfast was a very nice surprise and Ann does an excellent job! She was accommodating and cheerful; kept things clean and fresh!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lggasman1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear lggasman1, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. Your business is important to us and we hope you will come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Mason,
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Even with the printed confirmation in my hand, the front desk associate could NOT locate my reservation, therefor being unable to honor my reservation rate... huh? The front desk associate told me there was nothing she could do. Right then and there I should have taken that attitude and the huge stain in her shirt as a sign to seek...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1708NJadama
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear X1708NJadama, Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit at our hotel. Our guest comments are very important to us as we work to upgrade and improve our facility. Rest assured your comments will be addressed. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Most sincerely, Best...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western on Riverside Drive. The breakfast was great. Ann was very helpful and friendly. She made sure I had fresh coffee, waffle, and plenty of fresh fruit. She even made sure I had a cup of coffee to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight J
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dwight J, "Best in Town" is such a compliment, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. You are so right, Ann is a true asset to our hotel and our services. We hope to see you again soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
8.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
9.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31204
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: RM356 - RM427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#14 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
7 months ago
michigan
over a year ago
michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I'd pick a room on the second floor. I think there one ca open the window.”
Ge0rgiG, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on with a window view is great.”
helpsllc123, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back offer peace and quiet and next to no street noise.”
dkb60, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lounge (noise) and let them know if you have allergies to pets, The motel is pet friendly.”
YourMySunshine-1, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the outdoor pool to avoid cars in parking lot parked 2 feet from your window.”
michiganbeachflower, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5