We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Show Prices
#10 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

465 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 457: English reviews
dothan, al
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thank you to all the staff @ BW Riverside Inn, Macon, GA for making our stay during bad weather such a comfortable experience. The room was very clean, everything was working and the breakfast was delicious & fresh. The entire staff are very nice folks. We will only stay here when in Macon, GA. I am a BW Member &...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Julie H Thank you for recognizing our employee hard work to insure our guest have clean, comfortable rooms with some southern hospitality. We will definately share your comments with the staff and employees. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please come back soon. Best Western Riverside Inn Macon,GA

Macon, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our bathrooms were being renovated and we were having some pipes replaced so the water was off. Plus, my son was not feeling well and being under the weather with contractors in the house is not comfortable. So we decided to head to The Best Western. Yes, the lobby smells odd. But, it might be because there is a big...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beccabunny59
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear beccabunny59 Thank you for taking time to write this very insightful review of your recent visit with us. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to meet our guest expectations. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with us again when you travel to Macon. Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

Warner Robins, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

While returning from a trip to the North Ga Mountains, I stopped here for several nights and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is a short drive off I-75 and was easy to find. I found all the employees that I came into contact with friendly and professional. Every one of the employees exercised southern hospitality. Although I did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snugs5
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Snugs5 Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your recent visit to Macon, GA. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your enjoyed our southern hospitality. Please make us your home when you come back to Macon. Again, thank you for staying with us. Best Western Riverside Inn...

Livonia, MI
Reviewed 1 week ago

Desk Clerk was less than friendly. Needed a pet-friendly room so the only choice was first floor. Went to check out room and room across the hall had two barking dogs. Asked if we could get a different room. Answer was "no". She said others had complained about the dogs and no she was not going to do anything about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michiganbeachflower
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear michiganbeachflowers. We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectation. All our pet friendly rooms are on the first floor for the convenience of the pet's owner to take them ourside. We are sorry that you were distrubed by other dogs barking. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we do hope you will visit again when...

Sarnia, Ontario
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfy large beds and a decent breakfast considering it's free ! This was in our budget and was nice and quiet so easy to get a Good nights sleep to continue our car journey the next day. Everything was clean which was a priority for us and the room was large Enough for us and all our bags :-) ................,,,,,,,,,.............................................

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Micheal O
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michael O We are so glad that you found us to be a good value with clean comfortable rooms. Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting this review of your visit. Your recommendation to other travelers is very important to us. Please make us your home when you travel to the Macon area. Best Western Riverside Inn Macon,...

Tifton, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was very displeased with the service of the staff, the dining room attendant looked like she just rolled out of bed and was reading the paper, the front desk clerks at check in and check out didn't even look up or engage in conversation or ask how our stay was, the hotel smelled terrible like Indian food once you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dawncO5189CC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear dawncO5189CC On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for your experience at our hotel. Thank you for your comments so we can address the issues you mentioned and make improvements. Your experience is not typical of our hotel or services. Again, apologize and wish you safe travels. Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy checking, friendly staff, cute lobby, room was nice clean. Location near several resturants and pharmacies. Family Friendly pet friendly . Average price with different food choices and a pharmacy available.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bspeedy1975
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear bspeedy1975 Thank you for your comments about your recent visit with us. It is very rewarding to learn that you found us to be a convenient location and that you enjoyed our services. Your business is important to us and is greatly appreciated. Please come back soon. Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was there during an emergency as my husband was in a serious car accident. The staff was very kind and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Ann Cootey had a good hot breakfast for us. She was very friendly and helped us find things we needed in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan G
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Susan G We are sorry that your husband was injured and hope he is improving. We are so glad that you were happy with your accommodations and that Ann was able to help you. Please come back soon. Best Western Riverside Inn Macon GA

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were so tired and had to stop somewhere for sleep. TripAdvisor brought this place up and away we went. There were issues checking in with the lady in front of me and also with me. The check in was a mess and kept it from a better rating! I was a little shocked when I checked out and my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajconley
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear ajconley We sincerely apologize for the delay with check in and confusion about the pet fee. We are sorry for the inconvenience to you. Thank you for choosing Best Western Riverside Inn for this visit and for posting this review so we can address our customer service. We appreciate your business and hope you will choose to stay with...

Coral Springs, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good for the money. Super hot breakfast offerings and spacious eating area. Comfortable beds and pretty clean with good water pressure in the shower. The only real knock would be the entire hotel smells of smoke. That might be because of the attached lounge. As non smokers, that was a turn off. Other than that, for a family of 4...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank snetzel
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Snetzel Thank you so much for your kind review of your recent visit at the Best Western Riverside Inn. We sincerely appreciate your business and hope you will chose to stay with us again when you travel in the Macon area. Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
9.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
8.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
9.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon West
4.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Macon I-75 North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204-1782
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: RM362 - RM429 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#14 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
4 months ago
michigan
over a year ago
michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the outdoor pool to avoid cars in parking lot parked 2 feet from your window.”
 of 5 bubbles michiganbeachflower, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great stop for traveling long distance. Price is right”
 of 5 bubbles bspeedy1975, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great for the price. Clean and accommodating”
 of 5 bubbles K3812YFsusang, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“get a room not facing the interstate”
 of 5 bubbles remarkabell, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I prefer upstairs - second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles fosterjx, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay