We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Riverside Inn

CancelonUS$71*
View Deal
#12 of 68 Hotels in Macon
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$106*
US$71*
Great Deal
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Riverside Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

498 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Riverside Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
Lithonia, Georgia
Reviewed 4 April 2017

Our room was very clear and there was plenty of food for breakfast. The only problem we experience was that the wifi was running very slow but it could have been that the hotel was full and everyone was using the service at the same time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank greghX2485KG
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear greghX2485KG, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your weekend getaway. We will certainly look at the Wifi to insure it is working properly. Please come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Colquitt, United States
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Outside appearance of hotel is deceiving. Inside lobby looks nice but it smells like one huge cigarette. You can NOT breathe. It's horrible. Bed lines, especially the blankets look as if they are left over from the 1950's. Holes and all. So much potential. This hotel could really be nice if given a much needed facelift. Room rates are way...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly H
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kimberly H, We are sorry that you were not pleased with our hotel nor services. We have addressed the issues you mentioned and made the necessary corrections. We hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a good place to stay in Macon. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This is a nice budget hotel. You need to be aware that there is no elevator so ask for 1st floor if you have problems with stairs. The breakfast was a very nice surprise and Ann does an excellent job! She was accommodating and cheerful; kept things clean and fresh!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lggasman1
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear lggasman1, Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for posting this review of your visit. Your business is important to us and we hope you will come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Macon, GA

Mason,
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Even with the printed confirmation in my hand, the front desk associate could NOT locate my reservation, therefor being unable to honor my reservation rate... huh? The front desk associate told me there was nothing she could do. Right then and there I should have taken that attitude and the huge stain in her shirt as a sign to seek...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1708NJadama
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear X1708NJadama, Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit at our hotel. Our guest comments are very important to us as we work to upgrade and improve our facility. Rest assured your comments will be addressed. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you. Most sincerely, Best...

Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed at the Best Western on Riverside Drive. The breakfast was great. Ann was very helpful and friendly. She made sure I had fresh coffee, waffle, and plenty of fresh fruit. She even made sure I had a cup of coffee to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dwight J
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dwight J, "Best in Town" is such a compliment, thank you for your review and for choosing to stay with us. You are so right, Ann is a true asset to our hotel and our services. We hope to see you again soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

LaPorte, United States
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Clean, well decorated, helpful staff, very satisfied. They gave us a room by the highway and it was noisy but then they gave us a nice room. The employees were very friendly and helpful. Nice breakfast items , and the check out employee was very helpful with setting me up for my points.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer M, We are so proud that you were very satisfied with our hotel and services. Thank you for recognizing our hard working employees. We also appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Very old hotel the Wi-Fi is worthless got stuck in a room that was where the pets were dogs barking all night couldn't get much sleep. The room was not very clean and the breakfast was below average. We asked the front desk for another room and was told no other was available not very friendly or helpful staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony S
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tony S, We are very sorry that you were disturbed by noise of other guest. We always try to control these problem but sometimes it's almost impossible. Thank you for staying with us and again we are very sorry for this experience. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We were passing through Macon, the BW is older than some we have stayed in, the room although in the no smoking block did have a strong smell of smoke (I think this may be from people smoking outside). The staff were great, we had a smelly sink and they came up straight away to sort out and did offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katyguest2016
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Katyguest2016, Thank you as you were passing through Macon. We are sorry that you had a problem with the sink and the small of smoke. We will certainly address these issues and make corrections immediately. Thank you again for staying with us, please come back soon. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

Millington, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 March 2017

This was the best BW's I have stayed in in a very long time. The beds were comfy, the room was very clean and there was plenty of pillows. The bathroom was very clean and the decor through out was nice. Fridge and microwave was a plus. I would recommend this BW to anyone traveling.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank debbiecO6814ED
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Debbie06814ED, Your comments just made our day. Thank you so much for your comments and recommendations. Your business is very important to us and we hope you will make us your home when you travel to Macon. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

Reviewed 12 March 2017

This is an older hotel. The staff does a great job of keeping it up. The value for the price is very good. The location is a good central location. The hotel sett off the road and is quite in most rooms. If you want a beer, with a hometown bar, the Front Porch is next door.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott W
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Riverside Inn, responded to this review

Dear Scott W, One of the best part of our business is guest that come back time after time. You become friends and family and we always look forward to you next visit. Thank you so much for your comments and for always choosing our hotel. Most sincerely, Best Western Riverside Inn Macon, GA

84 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Macon hotels
9.1 km away
Best Western Inn & Suites of Macon
8.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
4.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
9.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
4.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the 'Cherry Blossom Capital of the World' in Georgia and stay at this interior corridor BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn in Macon. We are located in the heart of Georgia off of Interstate 75. Our hotel provides easy access to local tourist attractions including the Georgia Music Hall of Fame, the Georgia Sports Hall of Fame and the Macon Coliseum. Guests traveling on business will appreciate the close proximity to corporate locations such as the Cigna Corporate Center, the Georgia Farm Bureau and McDonnell Douglas.All newly renovated guest rooms feature high-speed Internet access and cable television with HBO®. Guests can enjoy cocktails at the onsite lounge. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, exercise facility, meeting facilities and a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast. Pets are also welcome. The BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn is one mile from downtown Macon featuring a variety of restaurants and numerous shops. Guests of the hotel will also be close to the Tubman Museum and the Museum of Arts and Sciences. While in town, guests can enjoy the Cherry Blossom Festival in March or listen to music at the Southern Jubilee. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Riverside Inn

Address: 2400 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31204-1782 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Riverside Inn)
Region: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: RM342 - RM454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Riverside Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Riverside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Riverside Hotel Macon
Best Western Macon
Macon Best Western
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Macon
#10 Family Hotel in Macon
#11 Romantic Hotel in Macon
#14 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Riverside Inn staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
8 months ago
michigan
over a year ago
michigan
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Riverside Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for 1st floor by exist or pool”
chicagotravelqueen, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“I'd pick a room on the second floor. I think there one ca open the window.”
Ge0rgiG, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on with a window view is great.”
helpsllc123, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back offer peace and quiet and next to no street noise.”
dkb60, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the lounge (noise) and let them know if you have allergies to pets, The motel is pet friendly.”
YourMySunshine-1, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$71* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$80
Expedia.comUS$80
HotelQuicklyUS$106
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates