We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Silverdale, Washington
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Not fancy, but everything we needed. Friendly staff, nice location with walking path to a big park right behind the facility. (Great for our dog, who was with us.) In a neighborhood of shops/restaurants, rather than right off a highway, so pretty quiet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KathyMarch2011
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

We appreciate you sharing your experience and for choosing to stay with us. It is food to know that our location was beneficial for you and that out staff provided great customer service. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.

lakewood, co
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Advertised as 2.5 stars on Hotwire at $52/night. Final amount with taxes and fees was about $71/night. Room was acceptable for 2.5 stars. Small room, smallish flat screen tv with no pay per view and 17 channels. Bed was queen, comfortable and clean. No housekeeping. Soundproofing was pretty good or my neighbors were well-behaved. Location was great, right in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michael c
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We had everything we needed in this scenario and contrary to other reviews, our location was very clean. Several times during our stay, we encountered staff mopping the elevators and landings. The desk staff was most accommodating - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. A little problem with the toilet flush (needs a gasket) was the only minus - otherwise, all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VisitingVictoria
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and for choosing to stay with us. I am more than pleased to see you were well accommodated during your stay and that you had a comfortable experience. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Hairs were all over the sheets and bathroom (short disgusting hairs !everywhere) When we called the reception they told us they can send someone to bring us new sheets or we can come down and get them. We ended up changing the sheets ourselves. Definitely won't visit there again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lill_Va
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that cleanliness was an issue during your stay. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team is going to be better trained on how to handle situations like yours and we will also be checking more after...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

The room was filthy and the sheets were full of hairs. We needed to bring sheets from the recaption and made the bed by ourselves.. Avoid this place, its better to sleep in a car then there.. Also the shower were dirty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank basaf1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that cleanliness was an issue, that is not at all how we normally operate. In response to your feedback, I am sharing your comments with our staff and deep cleaning the guest rooms. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If...

Enumclaw, Washington
Reviewed 11 October 2016

I was very disappointed in my "deluxe" room. Everything was filthy. Carpets, bathroom, kitchen and the stairwells and grounds were also dirty. Was offered a free night on my next visit, but I will NEVER stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberlee W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that your room and our property was not up to your expectations. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, our team is working very hard to clean and maintain not only our property but also our guest rooms...

New Jersey
Reviewed 6 October 2016

I checked into my room and found that the bathroom was not cleaned - there was crap all over the toilet - I immediately contacted the front desk who assured me that housekeeping would take care of it first thing morning. They did not. I approached housekeeping on the second day of my stay and was told they'd come to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freudsigmund2011
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The housekeeping and customer service issues you mentioned are unacceptable. Please know that we do not operate like that on a daily basis. We strive to give each of our guests a clean, comfortable room while also providing great customer service. I will be...

Cherry Hill, NJ
Reviewed 6 October 2016

When I checked in I was given a room that was already occupied. Big surprise. Trash wasn't emptied from previous occupant. Smelled awful. Free Internet unusable speed, faster internet available for more $$$. No daily maid service. Free breakfast was coffee and packaged oatmeal in the office. No dishes or cups in the cabinets.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kapplerphoto
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I was disheartened to read that you were checked in to a room that was not clean and fresh upon your arrival. Please know that we do not operate like that. We strive to give each of our guests a clean, comfortable room. I will...

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

Arrived here and was greeted at the front desk by a VERY loud and obnoxious clerk who immediately decided that she had the privilege of playing with my dog, and the privilege of invading my privacy by asking where I was from and what was I doing in town, all 3 of which were none of her business. She actually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taylor W
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I'm sorry that your check in was not handled professionally. I will be addressing this with my staff to ensure this doesn't happen again. I would like to apologize for not meeting your expectations. Please know that we strive to provide a clean, comfortable...

El Cajon, California
Reviewed 23 September 2016

The room was fairly clean and well equipped, but kind of small for an extended stay. Not a lot of closet space. There are no amenities here like a pool or spa and the breakfast was nothing but coffee and granola bars and instant oatmeal. However, the location is great is you want to be in the Sugar House area...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed a clean well equipped room and appreciate your kind comments about the location being great. I apologize for the room size being smaller than expected, we do have different room types as well. The staff and I would...

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
2.8 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City
Ramada Salt Lake City
#53 of 75 in Salt Lake City
490 reviews
3.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - East
Home2 Suites by Hilton Salt Lake...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
194 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Salt Lake City/University-Foothill Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#16 of 75 in Salt Lake City
635 reviews
4.4 km away
Salt Lake City Marriott University Park
Salt Lake City Marriott Universi...
#28 of 75 in Salt Lake City
417 reviews
7.0 km away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murray
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City/Murra...
#36 of 75 in Salt Lake City
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House

Address: 1220 East 2100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Salt Lake City - Sugar House)
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: RM403 - RM664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Extended Stay, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Salt Lake City/Sugarhouse Hotel Salt Lake City
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for a room on an upper level for less noise.”
 of 5 bubbles amydG4639ZD, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The third floor rear was quiet and had lovely trees to look at, rather than the front which looked out onto a commercial street.”
 of 5 bubbles VisitingVictoria, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Would not recommend this hotel - they try to cut corners on very basic amenities - cleanliness, linen...”
 of 5 bubbles freudsigmund2011, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We stayed on 3rd floor and it was quiet. The hotel was not very busy.”
 of 5 bubbles richardfV2844OX, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go someplace else, We moved to Hawthorne Suites - same price, but incredibly better.”
 of 5 bubbles K178TFjeffg, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5