We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley
See the most recent reviews
Showing 52: English reviews
Sartell, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 August 2015

After traveling all day, I had to stand outside in the dark for 5 minutes for someone to let me in to the front desk. Not very friendly, very scripted and fake smile, not genuine at all. The towels were like sandpaper, no kidding. The shades were horrible. There needs to be a garbage in the bathroom. Manager was not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill H
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. The situation you described regarding your room is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will retrain our housekeeping staff to make sure your experience is not repeated. Additionally, I will be making sure we are providing each guest with...

Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 15 August 2015

seriously, avoid this place! dirty, dirty, dirty. management's attitude is "if you don't like it go somewhere else" - that's a quote from chuck, the general manager. housekeeping, and I use that word loosely, is incompetent at best - if they bother to come at all. for example: using a flat sheet instead of a fitted sheet on the bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shwoodaas
Manager_11525, Owner at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your exceptions and that you experienced housekeeping issues during your stay. I discussed your comments with the team, and I will be using your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Stay away! Place is dirty from the rooms to the outside areas. Asked for kitchen utencils and never got them, had maids clean my room and didn't do it right so I complained about it, then management sent them back and still wasn't clean so I went and bought cleaning supplies and cleaned it my self. Don't bother complaining to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigrich01
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear that we did not provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. To uphold our company's high standards, we will take necessary action on this room and will provide additional training to our housekeeping staff moving forward. Thank you very much for providing us with your...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 7 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel when we first moved to Utah. The hotel is a bit old fashioned and not as good as other ex ended stay hotels we stayed in. Built in kitchen, microwave, fridge were there. Location is good and has restaurants near by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newusertrip
Manager_11525, Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we are a little old fashion. I am pleased to share that we will be updating our look in September with a renovation. In the meantime, I will work with the staff to ensure we do everything we can to provide a...

Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

I got an express deal for a one night stay on Priceline bid on the place because it was a studio with a kitchen. I checked in at 8:30 pm and it was 100 degrees out, so I was eager to get settled into my room. The room itself was clean, the bath tub was a little worn and dirty,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellie O
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and I will be reviewing our room inspection procedures with our staff as well as making sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. We continually work to improve our hotel,...

Milford, Utah
Reviewed 29 June 2015

we stayed here from 6 27-629 in room 212 and room 308 room 212 was a great room Dark quite and easy to sleep in and was the better room of the 2 The girl who helped us both nites was Absolutely Great her name was Mckell and she deserves a raise for all she does there The price was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chuck M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay with friendly customer service. I’m thrilled you found our hotel to be a great value! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with...

Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

We just got to our room to check in and this is THE MOST DISGUSTING ROOM I HAVE EVER STAYED AT IN MY LIFE!! I have taken pictures of the floor that has crumbs and looks and feels like it hasn't been swept or mopped in years and the bathroom counter has hairs and dirty water drops and crumbs or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shopaun
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The room conditions you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, I will be retraining our staff to make sure rooms are thoroughly cleaned and inspected to our company’s high standards....

Anchorage, Alaska
Reviewed 16 June 2015 via mobile

The room was clean. It was also up to date. There is a recliner if you just want to relax while watching tv. They have free wifi, but you have to pay for higher speeds. The only real problem was the very strong smell of paint in the room. It's fine to stay for a night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rain Y
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Please accept our apologies for the odor issues you experienced. Still, I'm so pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. I’m glad you enjoyed our clean and comfortable rooms. Thank you again for posting your review. I do hope that you will return to...

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed 13 March 2015

I moved to Utah in Dec of 2014 stayed here for a month. We were in between houses so keep that in mind, we were not used to "apartment" type living. Rooms are old and stained, the walls are thin enough to hear your neighbors talking and of course yelling then "making up". the door and window is also paper...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Munkey5676
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff however, we sincerely apologize for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. In response to your feedback, I will be making sure my staff regularly inspect our arrival rooms to make sure everything...

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 23 January 2015

This place is a great hotel for its value. I stayed here for 3 months and the place was great. They include a kitchenette and an out door grill for those who like to cook. And don't worry after you splash some grease or flour on your clothes there is a 24 hour laundry room. The place is walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wanderingpanda2015
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff, however, we apologize that the sleep quality was not the best . We continually work to improve our hotel. I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback and appreciate you staying with us during your...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
4.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
479 reviews
14.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#41 of 75 in Salt Lake City
752 reviews
2.9 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake City
Quality Inn & Suites Salt Lake C...
#51 of 75 in Salt Lake City
122 reviews
7.6 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City-Fort Union
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Salt ...
#17 of 75 in Salt Lake City
598 reviews
13.8 km away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#56 of 75 in Salt Lake City
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Salt Lake City - Mid Valley. Our property is located within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We are just 11 miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport and 12 miles from Temple Square. Crossland Studios - Salt Lake City - Mid Valley is also a half hour away from Olympic Park, Park City Mountain Resort, Snowbird Ski Resort, and Hardy Lake. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley

Address: 5683 S Redwood Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84123-5322 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Region: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: RM204 - RM248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Salt Lake City / Mid Valley Hotel Salt Lake City
Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go to bountiful, it's much nicer area and just a bit more in money.”
 of 5 bubbles stacy0804, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“room 212 was great”
 of 5 bubbles 499chuckm, 28 Jun 2015 | Read review
“if your single, like new appliances, and don't need a view rm 255 is a dream. it is directly across from the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles wanderingpanda2015, 22 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Nice comfortable good value basic comforts hotel, ideal for travelers & vacationers.”
 of 5 bubbles RBManjeshwar, 27 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Tell front desk that you are looking for the cleanest and most updated room!”
 of 5 bubbles slava032, 17 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay