We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport

Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good44%
  • Average12%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“free laundry”(13 reviews)
“express shuttle”(4 reviews)
“stocked pantry”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Free Airport Transportation
Fitness centre
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (132)
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - Airport
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree laundryexpress shuttlestocked pantryan extended staywater pressurenight staydefinitely stay here againfitness centereasy accesssalt lakefaxfridgeslc
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2016

Can't beat this hotel for an early-morning flight from SLC! Clean and modern room, and the fridge/micro means you can save money on dinner and/or breakfast. Plenty of parking. Quiet rooms mean a good sleep. Free laundry a nice plus.

1  Thank VespagirL55
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Rude front desk, Miss led accommodations, had to ship in air mattress as all was booked due to convention we were attending. When toilet backed up we were handed a plunger, no house keeping unless you stayed 7 days.More

1  Thank Nancy B
Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Salt Lake City - AirportResponded 9 October 2016

Dear Nancy B, Thank you for leaving us a feedback. Everything we do is aimed at providing our guests with excellent service and comfortable accommodations. However, we regret to read that the type of services and condition of the room received did not meet your...More

Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Spent four days seeing sights around Salt Lake City The room was clean spacious and well equipped. They had many extra items to loan. Would recommend this candlewood suited. We had 3 rooms and the staff was able to put us together. Good location with...More

Thank 291larrym
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Upon check our girl was great!! First night in the evening shift but everything went smoothly. Plus needed a few directions and she helped us with everything. Have to admit room was a bit strange, walk through the bedroom to get to the living room....More

Thank dancingsoccermom
Reviewed 31 July 2016

The poor girl at the desk had just been harangued by someone with a bad booking, but was perfectly friendly and professional. Clean, spacious rooms, comfortable beds, not too much noise. Easy location if you're on the road or flying, also quite close to downtown....More

Thank LausMac13
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Tennis Court
Price range
US$97 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Price range
US$97 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gordon S
29 May 2015|
Response from April K | Property representative |
Absolutely you can. We do require 2 hour notice for our shuttle to the airport so giving us a call ahead of time would be great. Thank you April
Room Tips
"Rooms are pretty much the same, I stayed in a single and a double suite, both were nice."
Read review
"Stay at the Holiday Inn next door."
Read review
"Our room was on the first floor, but very quiet."
Read review
"Top floor, end room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing