We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Humble, Texas
Reviewed 12 December 2016

I don't recommend this hotel site to anyone, room smelled musty , we saw bugs around the sink area , looked like a tick , remote didn't work so couldn't adjust tv at all... bad experience , we left feeling like there are bugs crawling all over our bodies.. it's a frustrating feeling , won't go back to any best...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joetI156OS
Paradise I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear joetI156OS, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.We have talked to our front desk staff &...

Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

The room was nice. Only thing is we took the blanket off we saw blood stains on the bed took the sheet off. And woke up more little blood stains. Was grossed out also told the lady when I checked out didn't seem to care much..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
Austin, Texas
Reviewed 6 October 2016

For the most part this was a good stay. The hotel itself is fine. The room was clean, and looked fairly new. The price is right and the location is excellent for getting to anywhere on the southside or the Island easily. My only issue was the lack of willingness to accommodate guests with late check out requests. Especially when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooklet425
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brooklet425, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I wouldn't stay here again even if you paid me and here is why: • The room reeked of mildew. • The shower drain is clogged, I was standing in 4 inches of water in no time... • The AC made an annoying loud inconsistent sound which kept me up. • The towels in my room were dirty. • The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzoizzy
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear izzoizzy, Thanks for the review. I'm so sorry your guest experience was sub par during your stay with us at Best Western Paradise. I have taken action addressing room reeked of mildew, shower drain is clogged, towels in my room were dirty. Please feel free to contact me in regards to the breakfast and all other experiences you had...

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Less than $100 room, close to everything we want. Clean, simple, nothing more needed. They do offer simple breakfast from 6-930. But I'd recommend exploring the to local breakfast spots. La palmera mall is right across the freeway, and HEB is only 10 mins away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andy S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and let others know of your positive experience with our hotel. We strive everyday to deliver an experience that exceeds all of our guests expectations. Sincerely, Danny J

Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Very clean, check in staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selections good. Need 2 more waffle irons had to wait to make waffle. Will stay here again. Vert convenient to places we wanted to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharlynn H
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharlynn H, hank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Danny J. AGM

San Angelo, United States
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Very comfortable beds, clean and fresh feeling. The breakfast was supurb! The location was just right for us. The staff was friendly and ready to assist. The internet was very good. no problems with connection.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary M, Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We are glad that you had such a great experience at our hotel from the comfy beds to our great breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank You Danny

Corpus Chrisit, United States
Reviewed 7 August 2016

I like the hotel, it is in a good location the only think I would say is they need to work on the breakfast and get a better variety of food. The pool is nice and the front desk staff is very helpful. Oh yes the bed is very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taisha K
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Taisha K, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our great breakfast.Happy to hear that our staff was of great help to you.We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you Danny J

Negril, Jamaica
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Lovely staff especially the receptionist we had at check in (greetings from Jamaica). Breakfast was good. No wait for table though the hotel was fully booked. The only con was the fact that there was an opened can of Dr. Pepper behind the sofa. Having worked in hospitality managing my department for 4 years (across various hotels in 3 popular...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SassyX
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear SassyX, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you enjoyed your stay. Apology on behalf of our housekeeping staff. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you Danny J.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We visited the property 3 years ago and enjoyed our stay. My little one wanted to visit Corpus for her fourth birthday so we decided to use Paradise Inn. We had a great stay the room was clean and the beds were comfy. The hotel is near the beach and pier. The free breakfast was good. They have a machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank utjanice03
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with Best Western. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you Danny J.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - ...
#29 of 81 in Corpus Christi
76 reviews
0.9 km away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
#16 of 81 in Corpus Christi
95 reviews
2.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
Hilton Garden Inn Corpus Christi
#9 of 81 in Corpus Christi
509 reviews
9.7 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Corpus Christi
5.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi (Flour Bluff)
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi...
#23 of 81 in Corpus Christi
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Address: 6301 S Padre Island Dr # (SPID, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4013
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: RM317 - RM736 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradise Hotel Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hereford, Texas
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The upstairs rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles beach1946, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rickf39, 20 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Seniors need to ask for ground for if they have mobility problems.”
 of 5 bubbles leog375, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“rm 210 was good”
 of 5 bubbles chuck337, 8 Jul 2015 | Read review
“my fam was 3 including me, so i booked one room, with double queen beds”
 of 5 bubbles Cataquiroz27, 9 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay