We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
See the most recent reviews
Showing 328: English reviews
Temperance, Michigan
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Stayed in this hotel in October. It is a very nice hotel in a very good location, right along the main car and pedestrian gulf-side route through the downtown. There are a lot of good seafood restaurants within walking distance. You have a clear view of the USS Lexington aircraft carrier museum. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill K
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your experience with us. Corpus Christi has so many things to do even in the off season and with the Gulf of Mexico less than an hour away our hotel is a great location for all that that the city offers.

New Braunfels, Texas
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Right in the middle of downtown Corpus Christi along the bayfront avenue. Walking distance to the convention center and all sorts of bars and restaurants. The beds were very comfortable. Rooms were clean and well taken care of. The only complaint was no fan in the bathroom and no access to the wonderful balcony (which was locked for MY safety)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to review your stay.We are sorry that we no longer allow access to the balconies but due to a number safety concerns we have had over the years the decision was made to restrict the access.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Our room was very clean and comfortable. The elevator was extremely fast for 19 floors. Very convenient property with a lounge, restaurant, Starbocks and gift shop. The go out of their way to make Smokers comfortable with a nice patio facing the pier. The pool area was spacious, clean with nice lighting in the evening and on the 3rd floor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gypsibreeze
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review of our property. It looks like you had the time to explore our hotel and had a relaxing visit.

Hutto, Texas
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I had stayed at this hotel years ago when it was part of another chain and it was very top end. So disappointed this time. 3 elevators and always a long, long wait. Navy was having a reunion and enjoyed their exhibits. The group of seeing-impaired was rude (some were not but most were) and the group for the large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charlotte R
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not as pleasant as it could be. Our hotel did host a convention for the blind as well as a Navy reunion and a wedding, as a convention hotel that is what we do. We are sorry that you found some of the convention goers rude as we were very impressed...

Midland, Texas
Reviewed 14 September 2015

We arrived on a spur of the moment trip and no reservations they promptly set us up in a beautiful 18th floor room with a great view of the bay. The staff was very nice and took great care of us. The location was close to several restaurants and attractions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Lori R, Thank you for staying with us and for completing a review. You are right we have so many fun things to do within minutes of the hotel including many fine restaurants. Hopefully you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed 14 September 2015

The only reason to stay here is for the location. It needs to be updated. The staff was very unspectacular. This hotel provides a great place to spend some time in the marina area, but don't have any pre-conceived ideas about anything memorable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Svannoy313
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for completing a review. The Marina area of Corpus offers so much to do with most attractions within minutes of the hotel. As you may have noticed the hotel is currently renovating so we will be improving as we go and hope you will give us another opportunity to be your hotel choice...

Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Very rude service. My significant other and I had to move hotels because of the service. Will not recommend this hotel to others and will not be back for a visit. When asked for the manager, he was quite rude as well. Only one lady was very friendly, but the rest of the service was very rude and I did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessiqua H
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

I am sorry that your staff interaction was not a positive one and we will discuss your comments with our staff. Our staff is usually very friendly so I assume you experienced a problem during your stay and we did not resolve it properly. We would be happy to try again if you would like to contact the hotel and...

Conroe, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2015

The room had a very nice view and was close to food and attractions. We walked to brewster and concrete street, but decided to take a taxi after a few didn't want to walk again ($4 ride). You cannot go on the balcony's, they are locked up. Pretty sure something was wrong with our AC. It was freezing when walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

The constant winds here in Corpus make it almost impossible for us to maintain umbrellas up on our pool deck but we are looking into options. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay.

Brownsville, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2015

Hotel is a very nice property, has a restaurant and bar, walking distance to the marina. We asked for a higher level room with a view of the water and were surprised to find a small balcony, Locked with no access, so much for enjoying the view. Room was good sized, bed was comfortable. We had no complaints until the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

I apologize for the early visit from our Housekeeper. Our housekeeping staff work an 8 hour day that requires them to check on the rooms assigned to them for cleaning weather the room is departing or staying with us for additional nights. While we never wish to disturb our guests this can happen when the room is occupied and a...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 10 September 2015

The price is to expensive for the quality of service and condition, Business Center was not equipped for travelers need, pool need upgradeThe rooms where great but the garage fee should not be charged the condition is not upscale charged and was no gate attendent. the outside presence of garage and inside was not upto part for the price paid...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McMurry67
Tom W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. The price of our hotel rooms is primarily based on the volume of business here in Corpus and during the summer like most beach destinations the demand is high driving up the price of even the most basic hotel. Covered, secure parking allows our customers to park in a safe...

149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (124)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 km away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#4 of 83 in Corpus Christi
2,388 reviews
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#7 of 83 in Corpus Christi
736 reviews
2.3 km away
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Beach
Radisson Hotel Corpus Christi Be...
#16 of 83 in Corpus Christi
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
1.9 km away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#45 of 83 in Corpus Christi
520 reviews
0.1 km away
V Boutique Hotel
V Boutique Hotel
#30 of 83 in Corpus Christi
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel. Conveniently located in downtown Corpus Christi, experience an iconic coastal hotel overlooking the beautiful sparkling waters of the bayfront. Our luxurious hotel is directly across the street from the historic seawall and within an easy walk of local night life, restaurants, fishing and more. This includes the Texas State Aquarium, USS Lexington, Museum of Science and History, Whataburger Field and the American Bank Center. Take time and go for a swim and sunbathe by our beautiful indoor and outdoor pool offering panoramic views of the Corpus Christi Marina. The Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina hotel is located in downtown Corpus Christi near many corporate locations offering convenient access to our business guest. These locations include the American Bank Convention Center, Exxon Mobil, Christus Spohn Hospital and Koch Industries. This 100% non smoking facility features large meeting and banquet space offering delicious catering menus. Our hotel offers a truly unique and enjoyable experience for all of our guests whether you are visiting for business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina

Address: 707 N Shoreline Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78401-2324 (Formerly Omni Corpus Christi Hotel Marina Tower)
Region: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: RM498 - RM760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina 3*
Number of rooms: 346
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Omni
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
San Antonio, Texas
Huntsville, Alabama
8 months ago
Atascadero, California

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“best views from hotel side that faces marina”
 of 5 bubbles goldswimmom7, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Marina side is great for watching boats and people!”
 of 5 bubbles V2990HUmichellel, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room away from the ice machine and not facing pool (both noisy)”
 of 5 bubbles MsMMiler, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“20th floor, corner has excellent view”
 of 5 bubbles southtxshine, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper floors have a better view and are quieter. Also get a room at the front of the hotel to get the best view of the bayfront.”
 of 5 bubbles BuckW921, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay