We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg

Show Prices
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

334 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 330: English reviews
Start your review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
 Click to rate
Winchester, Virginia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel was nice but the staff was unresponsive to my complaint about the pull out bed. I told the staff about the bed being weak at the top but they did nothing about it. Aside from that it's a very nice place to stay. I would stay again but require a different room.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 199hughc
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 536lauris
Disputanta, Virginia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry D
Leesburg, United States
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312haroldb
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this review

Louisville
Reviewed 17 January 2017

This was a very reasonable motel/ suite inn near interstate and restaurants in area. The property is undergoing some painting and replacement of carpeting in halls but seems to be making improvements to further enhance the look of the motel. Room was spacious and clean and again the price was right. Free breakfast was fine and service was prompt. Attended...

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ajctraveler
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank earnestinew2014
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Carpet is nasty the hallways were very dirty. The employs great and breakfast very good. But the hotel needs better managment. The lady in the front desk dog urinated inside at the bottom of the ladders and they didn't clean it up for 2 days

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 571royc
CarlsonRezidor, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are very pleased that you enjoy the breakfast being served. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay due to the condition of the property, we will share this constructive comments of yours to the hotel management for their continuous improvement especially with the cleanliness of the hotel....

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherylwX8679UB
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care Specialist at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this review

Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel under construction. Would have been nice to know. Had to switch rooms - toilet leaking and not flushing. Front desk says room "should have been marked out of order". Toilet in second room didn't flush right either. Trash in hallways. Bed had a wire sticking out. Breakfast area a mess. Drywall dust everywhere. At check out, front desk person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arhodesian
CarlsonRezidor, Online Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear about the issues that had occurred during your recent stay due to the renovations taking place. We do apologize that you had to switch rooms and that the overall hotel was not what you were expecting. We also want to say how sorry we are for the disappointing service that you received from the...

Myrtle Beach
Reviewed 25 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R2073RMronalds

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petersburg
4.7 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
4.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Petersburg
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
6.2 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark Mall
Hampton Inn Petersburg-Southpark...
#2 of 8 in Colonial Heights
320 reviews
6.5 km away
Comfort Suites Southpark
Comfort Suites Southpark
#3 of 8 in Colonial Heights
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg

Address: 130 Wagner Road, Petersburg, VA 23805
Region: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Price Range: RM370 - RM504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Petersburg Hotel Petersburg
Country Inn And Suites Petersburg
Petersburg Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Elgin, South Carolina
over a year ago
Elgin, South Carolina
over a year ago
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Florida Keys
over a year ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure what it would take.”
 of 5 bubbles mikeg663, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want an accessible room, you may need to tell them that.”
 of 5 bubbles Nhampton, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in a couple of different rooms in different parts of the hotel, and all are good.”
 of 5 bubbles ckm2088, 9 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor was quiet but could hear some walking above. Has elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles Virginiagirl_12, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor is good if you have kids and want to bring breakfast back for them.”
 of 5 bubbles annies76, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5