We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Comfort Inn Petersburg

TravelocityUS$68*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$68*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Petersburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 135: English reviews
Start your review of Comfort Inn Petersburg
 Click to rate
Henrietta, New York
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed one night as we were driving the first half of a fifteen hour drive. It's very convenient to the highway and easy to find, even at night. Plenty of parking. The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and a good size. Nice big refrigerator. Comfy beds and pillows. Typical breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lulubob56
Odenton, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We will be going there tomorrow and are sure that the food and hospitality will be great as it is at all their hotels. Coffee coffee coffee all night long. What more can one ask for. As long as their are at least two rolls of toilet paper what else can you expect for under $500 a night?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald G
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We called on the way to the Carolinas. Traffic was terrible on 95 south and we started calling hotels. Comfort in was the only hotel that had any rooms in the areas we were looking to sleep for the night, unfortunately they only had rooms with double beds, which we thought would be tough for my wife and child. At...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

I can't speak for all the rooms but ours was quite disappointing. Nothing overly dirty but certainly in need of some renovation. Bathroom smelled badly of old smoke and old sweat. Room just smelled of an old smokers room. Asked to move room but because someone had sat on the beds and it would require re-straightening there was strong resistance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brendan O
Sanjay V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I would like to start by apologizing for any inconvenience. I am very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. I wanted to let you know that we actually went through a major bathroom renovation about 3 years ago,...

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived here late en route to Miami... saw rate of $70 online, asked front desk lady for a room, they said $99... when I mentioned it was 70 online they said "that's for online". After a few minutes of me trying to book online they let me in and quoted me $75... id been driving for 10 hours so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travel G
Sanjay V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of you recent stay with us. I am very surprised to hear about your experience, and I sincerely apologize. Customer service is a top priority at our hotel, and I want to assure you that this is not a typical experience for our guests. We will look into...

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 4 January 2017

My wife and I were traveling by car to FL and Petersburg, VA was a good spot for over night sleepover. Not very friendly night staff lets say that no welcoming face's here. Smell of cigarette smoke came from every corner on first floor even though it says that hotel is smoke free. Room is quite old and worn out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maxmast2017
Sanjay V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for failing to meet your expectations. I wanted to let you know that your comments regarding the customer service at the front desk have been addressed, and corrective action is being taken. Customer service is extremely important to us,...

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Quiet, comfortable, clean...Andre was great! Morning staff could learn from him. I was ignored while they gossiped, instead of being able to check out. My son had to repetitive to base or else I wouldn't have cared. I lived the coffee station and my daughter would have loved the lemon- infused water. Will definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RHessmann
North Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 7 December 2016

I have never had a Comfort Inn charge a service charge. It was only 1.50 but why? I am assuming it used to be the charge for using their safe in the room. The guy eventually took it off. The room looks great when you first go in but then when you look closer, not so great. AC unit was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Baefer
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

It was exactly as expected. Older room, but clean and quiet. Breakfast featured the standard make your own waffles that you find in almost all Choice Hotels as well as eggs and sausage which were a bonus. Looks like they were redoing the lobby, so perhaps the rooms come next.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watchmeeatblog
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

I recently visited this hotel with my husband & it reminded me of an apartment complex...The staff was dressed poorly & the front desk clerk was sleeping upon my entry. I didn't bother to wake him either I continued to get my bags as my husband & I left. The room was nasty we stayed in the toilet had urine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paulwall1234
Sanjay V, General Manager at Comfort Inn Petersburg, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at our hotel. First of all, I would like to apologize for your experience. Customer service is a top priority at our hotel, and we pride ourselves on the service that our staff provides. Our staff continuously receives many positive reviews, which is why...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Petersburg hotels
0.2 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Petersburg
162 reviews
4.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Petersburg
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Petersburg - Ft. Lee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Petersburg-Fort Lee
11.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Petersburg / Dinwiddie
7.5 km away
Econo Lodge South
Econo Lodge South
#10 of 18 in Petersburg
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Comfort Inn, a Petersburg hotel minutes from Virginia State University. Perfectly located off Interstate 95, the Comfort Inn® hotel is just 10 miles from Virginia State University and 15 miles from Virginia Motorsports Park. This Petersburg hotel is less than 13 miles from the National Museum of the Civil War Soldier and Pamplin Historical Park, recognized as one of America's premier historical attractions and one of the most innovative Civil War history parks in the country. The famous Petersburg National Battlefield is also nearby. Several specialty shops, restaurants and cocktail lounges are in the area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Petersburg

Address: 12001 South Crater Road, Petersburg, VA 23805
Region: United States > Virginia > Petersburg
Price Range: RM335 - RM444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Petersburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Petersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Petersburg Hotel Petersburg
Petersburg Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Petersburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are great. There are no bad rooms.”
ronaldg378, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay $20 more and go to a more expensive hotel”
maxmast2017, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Top floor will keep you away from the dogs”
  • Gross mildew? on window
Advisorstar5, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room #231 was nice.”
travelqueen1_10, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
“not kid friendly”
5lizettep, 1 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$68* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
TripAdvisorUS$68
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates